Brave Frontier V2, Global : iOS, Android and Amazon

aidono
post Sep 15 2014, 12:58 PM

1,124 posts

Is this game good to play? Seems like a lot of people talking about it. Maybe I should download and start playing.
aidono
post Sep 15 2014, 01:15 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(xiaopuyo @ Sep 15 2014, 02:11 PM)
there is no going back after starting it ! best time to do it now because gumi making promo for beginner . brows.gif
Sounds addictive to me. What kind of promo they are having now? Free ultimate monster? I used to play Summoner Wars, should be something similar right?
aidono
post Sep 15 2014, 02:51 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Nocx @ Sep 15 2014, 02:26 PM)
I think its some free level up material, some gold etc. better than nothing I guess. "Ultimate monsters" are all random summon.

If you play and on your free summon manage to pull Zazabis or Eric then just uninstall. hahahahha
I got one random guy with two drill hands - Spear Fist Raydn. Looks like I will be playing this game for a while. Is he good? And worth to grab a quick one off gem to summon more?
aidono
post Sep 15 2014, 03:30 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(elf-boy @ Sep 15 2014, 04:18 PM)
Pretty good unit I would say, mainly because I haven't managed to summon a water unit so far haha
But any unit from the rare summon door is good for starting out
I'm still using my first 5 units as my questing team and no problem until now, currently start to have a hard time at lizeria though

Hand kinda itchy now to summon, dunno when then zelnite come out ~.~
It seems like everyone talking about fire and dark are the best and not the other element. So I thought it is just a cheap-skate summon ;0

How we know which summon is good and which is not?
aidono
post Sep 15 2014, 03:33 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Nocx @ Sep 15 2014, 04:31 PM)
yeap he is good. Later on at 6* he will have spark damage bonus and ignore defense which is useful. His leader skill is also good for pure water teams. You can safely invest in him and he will last you till the end.

Which started element did you choose?
I just started, do not know which element to rely with. Everything seems to be a mess for me. Is this game like those where we quickly level rush or there are another type of game play?
aidono
post Sep 15 2014, 03:35 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(megavalve @ Sep 15 2014, 04:31 PM)
http://bravefrontierpros.tumblr.com/unitsdatabase
check the unit's highest evolution and judge.
Thanks for the heads up. Looks like a lot of dark summon sad.gif
aidono
post Sep 15 2014, 03:43 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Nocx @ Sep 15 2014, 04:40 PM)
Take it slow man... just a game no rush to get anything done. Continue questing and collecting gems. Once you get 5 gems go ahead and summon more units. Only units from the summon gate are worth using. The units you get from quest drops are fodder.

Vortex is for special events which you will not participate till later when you need evolution materials etc. Just relax, quest, and gather 5 units from summon gate.

Note, everyday we will be given a key for metal parade. In the vortex you can see it. This vortex gives ghosts and kings for leveling up your units. Once a key is used, the vortex remains open for an hour. 15 energy each run.

To get the key, go to Randal city (green building) and collect the key from the right side building.
You meant the one with the chain locking the bottom two slots? How about the quest? Abandon them?
aidono
post Sep 15 2014, 03:55 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(megavalve @ Sep 15 2014, 04:51 PM)
main quest is top priority for new players. lets you unlock some quests.
So to be a pro player, we make the main quest not the top priority?

There is another thing which I would love to ask which is the item. Does the collected item got any use to it? Or can we sell some of them for money? Sorry for asking so much ya.
aidono
post Sep 15 2014, 04:04 PM

1,124 posts

Thank you all for your assistance. Will quickly play and finish the quest. What's the max level? And the item list, hell lots of thing to read. Can't they make the game something easier like Diablo 3?
aidono
post Sep 16 2014, 08:09 AM

1,124 posts

Just a quick update on my summon. Which should I used?

Water: Spear Fist Radyn, Phee, Ice Keep Copra
Dark: Duel-GX, Kajah
Lightning: Gold Warrior Rina

Thanks first sifu-sifu.
aidono
post Sep 16 2014, 08:33 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Mizuho85 @ Sep 16 2014, 09:28 AM)
Temporary u can use 3  water n 2 thunder then u can try to test run. Later on u can try to mix n match the hero til u satisfy wif 1 of it. N btw ur summon r very gud especially u got duel gx
Looks like fire and light hate me a lot. Those summon cost are high and the most I can put is 4 creatures now. Slowly play. I am getting the addiction now wink.gif
aidono
post Sep 16 2014, 10:38 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Nocx @ Sep 16 2014, 10:15 AM)
wow such luck... amazing... all 6 units are viable end game. You don't have a good leader for now so use Phee as leader.

Copra you will only need when you are at a higher level so you can relax on him and focus on the others first.
Noted. The summoning gave 2* and 3* too? I just summon another and got an Oracle Nalmika. Any use?

Just wonder why do we summon so much when the space allocated to us so minimal which most of my slots occupied by other mimics or those spirit.
aidono
post Sep 16 2014, 10:45 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Nocx @ Sep 16 2014, 11:43 PM)
hmm game crashes every time i start after the update. Anyone else?
Well, game crashes after the server updated for about an hour. Now seems stable from my end.
aidono
post Sep 16 2014, 10:46 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Scar_face @ Sep 16 2014, 11:43 PM)
Oracle? Park at empty slot only ma biggrin.gif
Oracle can say the lousiest among all?
aidono
post Sep 16 2014, 10:47 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Nocx @ Sep 16 2014, 11:45 PM)
space can be expanded by spending gems but don't do that now unless you buy gems then go ahead.

Nalmika is an OK earth unit. Strong stats since she is one of the newer units. I think this is your first earth unit? you are 1 step closer to a rainbow team then.
It is important to get a set of rainbow unit instead of concentrating on a mono squad?

Yeah, my first earth unit. Looks like the gem are getting harder and harder to get.
aidono
post Sep 16 2014, 10:57 PM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Nocx @ Sep 16 2014, 11:52 PM)
summoning units is random. Rainbow allows you to take the strongest unit of each element and you are never really weak against any element.

You can now use earth, water, lightning, dark. Choose Michelle as your friend leader and you will activate her Rainbow leader skill for +50% attack.
I wish I can get Michelle or Zebra. Is Zellha any good? I always saw her during my battle in arena. The other I saw quite often is Kajah but somehow I felt Kajah is pretty weak. Correct me if I am wrong. TQ.
aidono
post Sep 16 2014, 11:43 PM

1,124 posts

The game just gave burst frog. What's that?
aidono
post Sep 17 2014, 09:38 AM

1,124 posts

Aww, I hate this game now. Summon another two and all LIGHTNING. What's wrong with the other colour. LOL.

Got a Shock Bow Loch (G) and Drakeborn Lodin (L).

Need one more to complete a full mono. Dang!
aidono
post Sep 17 2014, 09:45 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Mizuho85 @ Sep 17 2014, 10:39 AM)
U should b happy n grateful able to summon strong hero especially lodin....now with lodin as leader you can form a rainbow team already
At least a fire or a light unit will make my day. LOL.

Is there any different when each day they have different summoning? Sometimes they mentioned they are super rare rate increase and seems like today nothing much after all.
aidono
post Sep 17 2014, 09:55 AM

1,124 posts

QUOTE(Mizuho85 @ Sep 17 2014, 10:52 AM)
Summon rate up is certain heroes stated u have high % on rare summon them and is not 100% u can get them. Plus fyi when i started played i have not get any other elements beside thunder and water every rare summon i did until late game......so u should be happy on getting tis gud heroes......n btw quite jealous on wat u getting haha
I believe I should be the one jealous with you all since you are all high level sifu.

Now I cannot even get through my quest and have to hunt for metal to level up my summon.

And the 50 slots occupying my slot is another killer. Sob sob T.T

0.0445sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:08 AM