ZTE Nubia Z7, Nubia Z7 Max, Nubia Z7 Mini, Snapdragon 801, 4G+4G Dual Sim

brain_trust
post Sep 2 2014, 05:11 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(sniperwolf @ Aug 27 2014, 06:30 PM)
Definitely it wont ship directly to Malaysia address la, as common ship to warehouse 1st then only forward back to Malaysia, where the agent kick in for such work
How's your phone? Any review?

Between, just got my Nubia Z7 Mini today rclxm9.gif
brain_trust
post Sep 24 2014, 11:09 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Sep 23 2014, 05:53 PM)
Full bar 4G LTE connection in my office..... wallop download via hotspot to my laptop...LOL...

[attachmentid=4145217]

At the same time Huawei starting to promote their Honor 6 via vmall.my.... unfortunately, too late.... if not, they can easily take my money... soft launch end of September...
how to show 4g in status bar? because mine only showing 3g/H+ even in 4g mode

between, mine one is mini
brain_trust
post Sep 25 2014, 12:12 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Sep 24 2014, 11:39 PM)
System settings > MSim settings > Phone Card One > Access Point Names > edit the APN (refer to ur telco. Celcom is "celcom4g") > soft menu > save APN.
It show H+, if refer to speed test, it should be 4g, even my sims also 4g active

This post has been edited by brain_trust: Sep 25 2014, 12:13 AM
brain_trust
post Oct 10 2014, 09:52 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 10 2014, 12:33 AM)
Guy need help on my phone.  After further use.  Ow with dual sim celcom.  But I notice that both sim it also detect as maxis sim.... Any one facing this? Yes no problem.  Makes and receive call.  Still can show h+ signal when I am on 3g location . One more,  the dual sim 4g actually only 1 can use at malaysia 4g? I notice the description of the sim got diff.
I got same problem as yours, Sim CELCOM but it detect MY MAXIS as network & never shows 4G in 4g area even my sim 4g supported ..

between, My fon is Nubia Z7 mini

brain_trust
post Oct 10 2014, 10:17 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 10 2014, 09:58 AM)
oh really? i stil thought mine is lemon set...okok. thanks for the info.. now i go register an needrom account first in order to downland the rom
I already using 1.42, but still the same
brain_trust
post Oct 10 2014, 10:46 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 10 2014, 10:37 AM)
Please try the solution as highlighted by azeem. It could work for Z7 Mini as well ...
if I choose network manually, it only appears all networks except Celcom, but if using other phone and search in the same area, all celcom network appear, 2g, 3g n 4g
brain_trust
post Oct 10 2014, 02:42 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 10 2014, 01:26 PM)
thanks to all sifu here... follow the method now i am in 1.41 already... downlaoding back all apps and setting now.
so, is your problem solved?
brain_trust
post Oct 10 2014, 03:08 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 10 2014, 02:55 PM)
partly, i can see all telco now, but even i set to celcom, it still show me maxis. but my speed test i can get H+. ws it due to i not subscribe to 4g lte. later i will use my celcom 1 malaysia sim to subscibe 4g lte see how.
Same with me, I put different celcom sim also same problem happen ..

but, last time I tried with another Z7 mini, it shows correctly n even showed 4G using the same sims ..

so, I dont think the sims problem

This post has been edited by brain_trust: Oct 10 2014, 03:20 PM
brain_trust
post Oct 10 2014, 04:38 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Oct 10 2014, 04:12 PM)
Wish i could help both of you to take your SIMs and plug then into my z7 Max...  I have a feeling it's due to "incompatible" micro-SIM still...

Just to let you know, my micro-SIM is not cut off from mini-SIM. I invested RM10 to change to a brand new micro-SIM... No issue whatsoever to any gadgets...
I'm not sure because of my sim or what, last time the same sim I put in my other Z7 mini, it works perfectly, if put in my oneplus also working good

I think the first My Maxis 3G is Celcom 3G

brain_trust
post Oct 10 2014, 05:13 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 10 2014, 04:49 PM)
If you use celcom on sim 2 slot does the same issue still occur? If it does, the last solution would be to try to change the sim card for a newer one ...
for me, yes both still showing My Maxis as network operator .. I forgot which version I used for my other z7 mini as the phone already sold,

this one when I using Digi sim

brain_trust
post Oct 10 2014, 05:20 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Oct 10 2014, 05:04 PM)
not sure why, APN all shoe as celcom3g (i yet to subscribe the 4g lte package), both sim also same APN. carrier i choose others also. can make call can internet, just the telco name display on the botton bugging me only.
another bugging me is it never shows 4g in status bar

QUOTE(azeemzuhair @ Oct 10 2014, 05:18 PM)
Botton....? Which button?
I think bottom notification area when slide down

This post has been edited by brain_trust: Oct 10 2014, 05:23 PM
brain_trust
post Oct 10 2014, 05:22 PM

101 posts

double post

This post has been edited by brain_trust: Oct 10 2014, 05:22 PM

0.0420sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled