Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

SUSbf1119
post Jul 15 2016, 03:12 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 15 2016, 02:30 PM)
In my opinion, not everywhere BBB lah... in fact sales for highend props are quite slow. During good times, SkyLuxe would have been snapped up within days.

SkyLuxe's main attraction is mainly people who are looking for longer term investment plus a potential catalyst that is close proximity to Pavilion mall, which is gonna be a very huge mall (NLA: 2.2 mil sq ft). Furthermore, SkyLuxe is a unique parkhome in this area as it is just within the fringe of the Park.
what is ur view in this project if compare to few new launches in maluri cheras where their pricing quite close. such as continew, locus etc.
SUSbf1119
post Jul 16 2016, 03:49 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(wl_n @ Jul 16 2016, 03:44 PM)
550psf and 500m to pavillion2? what project is that? so much cheaper than skyluxe!
wah.... then those who booked sky luckily yet to sign snp
SUSbf1119
post Jul 17 2016, 08:29 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Jul 17 2016, 06:47 AM)
1.5 km to lrt cannot really walk

must see the density only can decide.

end up another AK project with rumah mampu milik
skyluxe also in a distance to lrt. not walkable to both lrt and pavillion2 mall.

in mly. without proper covered walkway . any distances more than ~200m are not walkable/ not comfortable to walk with the weather and safety issues.
SUSbf1119
post Jul 17 2016, 11:39 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 17 2016, 10:04 AM)
By the way, according to some of the customers, they think that they prefer not to be near LRT at all... afterall some of the condos near the Awan Besar LRT in Bukit OUG are doing not so well either. Those further away from LRT actually have quite good rental demand.

Buyers of Type D1 has 3 carpark bays and this is more appealing than say LRT since the unit itself is mainly at the more premium price hence will be good for own stay.

Some of the units in SkyLuxe comes with Locker system and you can put your Golf Equipments (some buyers are avid golfers) ... and maybe even a foldable bicycle, which you can easily cycle across the Park to Pavilion's Park Bridge. About 3 minutes without the need to cross road.
agree. might have the noise issue also if near to mrt lrt. and most mrt lrt users are banglas and your home will become criminal dark spot close to mrt lrt.

malaysia in the way different from singapore not importing high skills foreigners but low educated workers.
SUSbf1119
post Jul 18 2016, 12:13 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 18 2016, 12:02 AM)
I have spent so much time to read this whole forum, wow finally done. I have realised so many people are just giving some false statements but not actually facts. Personally, I own a condo in km1 and I am planning to get another one in BJ. Some have mentioned km1 is dying in the earlier chat, i was so surprised that how could this happen. For those who don't know, a strong New JMB in km1 now is formed, they have approved to upgrade the lobby and facilities as well as the security further. More Ppls are looking for km1 for rent or buy now. Many Residents with posche and Bentley I can see.

Back to skyluxe, I have visited both skyluxe and waltz residence sales galleries at the same day( in fact I also visited another show room in seputeh 9, but wouldn't be discussed here). My immediate action is to book skyluxe for my future retirement or investment. I'm talking about long term investment here. The design of skyluxe tells everything. Although the unit is smaller in skyluxe but I think the environment to stay here is a big big pleasure, location is convenient to pavilion 2 and the opposite shops at link2. I would say Forget about the walking bridge to pv2 pls, I have spend 3 to 4 mins walking fr skyluxe to pv2 back entrance, it is not far at all but I dun think I would carry small and big bags after shopping walking thru the park in the afternoon or night,  right?

Whether you like it or not, most developer will built smaller and smaller units in the future, bigger units will be superb high price, and whether you like it or not the price in BJ will be going over 1k pdf soon, due to the effects of our lovely pv2 and paradigm mega project. Btw, just check out the forum few yrs back when no one believed BJ can sell over 600 pdf.

Then someone said skyluke will be jam like hell, and I would ask which ong areas are not jammed in KL? PJ? MK?  Bukit bintang?  Subang jaya? Ioi? Kepong? Cheras? There are no perfect location.

Some said fungshui here is no ggood . Really ? Wat I can see here is water elements and greenery every where surrounding skyluxe. For those who know fungshui, the best direction to have water collection at time 8  ( xia yuan 8 yun,  xuan kong) is at West and South West which is exactly fit into skyluxe building  ( pls check Google map ), while anjung hijau is like the back bone supporting skyluxe. But pls dun compared ANJUNG (old low medium cost) with skyluxe (high luxury) cos these are totally 2 different category. If you can't afford to buy it pls dun condamn it, and try to be neutral and fair view, e.g bmw is just a overpriced branded lousy car and I think proton perdana is much better and cheaper.

To me,  waltz facade is really dull, oug address vs BJ address  and the views in the area is just not bringing the ohm. For those who can't afford skyluxe then it is a fairly good choice.
ya. this lady also stay at km1 and his husband also driving bentley who is the head of mlm scam. maybe one day the killer come to km1 to kill someone again.
http://www.thestar.com.my/news/nation/2016...n-oug-shooting/

km1 lift till tday still no upgrading after so many yrs. but i agreed with you that location is quite good.
SUSbf1119
post Jul 18 2016, 11:00 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(dz91 @ Jul 18 2016, 12:30 AM)
well said
i myself visited the waltz showroom also and i found no reason to buy the waltz compare to skyluxe
the beautiful golf + recreational park view beat everything
there is not much property in klang valley having this type of feature and skyluxe probably 1 of the few left
this is definitely good for own stay
not all units having golf view and park view .then the rest without special view shouldnt buy right?

how about this compare to the park pavillion with early bird can get average 750psf.

SUSbf1119
post Jul 18 2016, 03:45 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Fat3Twister @ Jul 18 2016, 03:29 PM)
It's AK's project  brows.gif
tenants look for location and low rental. skyluxe hard lo
SUSbf1119
post Jul 18 2016, 07:36 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 18 2016, 06:31 PM)
y. If really wan to compare with skyluxe,  here are another few points :
1. look at the facade and design of park residence vs skyluxe
2. The park residence by malton consists of 1098 unit, ignore the Wat ever calculation,  to me it is way too high density for own stay
3. The whole bj will be jammed, but Be prepared to jam up to the car park within the pv2 mall area, especially weekend ( look at the jam like in  midvalley during weekends, can see my house but can't reach it with my car), skyluxe location is not so congestive
4. Quiet environment and greenery vs concrete tall building
5. Ask yourself :Will more ppl looking for this greenery home in the future? If yes, means the demand is there, means the value will be higher. If no, pls choose park residence ( not bad for small unit investment )
demand ?
the park 1k+units sold out how many % within how many days ?
skyluxe sales now how many % ?

This post has been edited by bf1119: Jul 18 2016, 07:37 PM
SUSbf1119
post Jul 18 2016, 10:37 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 18 2016, 10:00 PM)
The launching period of skyluxe at this time is almost the toughest moment for property sector in Malaysia, additional with all kind of restriction and regulations for loan. If the project is lucky enuf to be launched at the bright time you will have no chance to choose. Ask yourself,  comparing park residence facade and design, staying location, traffic issue , comfort and environment, pricing and density, skyluxe really no demand? Don't just chase brand and rat race.
would you buy sky subsale from me after vped. how much u will pay
SUSbf1119
post Jul 19 2016, 11:57 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 19 2016, 11:30 AM)
A very detail analysis of skyluxe project, useful info and actual facts provided. Well done.
ya. very good analysis on skyluxe and ptlm one of the agencies selling this project. a very profesional agency compare to others.

catch one point. the park able to command higher rental than skyluxe as its proximity to mall. i agreed with this.

SUSbf1119
post Jul 19 2016, 12:26 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Lyforumer16 @ Jul 19 2016, 12:22 PM)
Good analysis.

Why no mention on the TNB substation next to Skyluxe?

If you aim for own stay, you don't worry about the radiation?
The radiation will increase when the load is higher. This will happen when all the neighboring projects  (Link2 phase 1 and 2, etc) completed and occupied.

Will anyone want to buy your over million ringgit property when they know about the radiation?

In the brochure from the developer, the tnb subtation (taking 33kV in, not a small substation) has been "photoshoped" to trees. What can this imply?
which part has this substation. the substation might increase gradually due to increasing numbers of development surrounding . wah....
SUSbf1119
post Jul 19 2016, 08:22 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Lyforumer16 @ Jul 19 2016, 08:19 PM)
just a simple question here... Would you buy a nearly 1 million property if you know you will be exposed to constant radiation or you will buy other similar options that have less radiation exposure?
those units come with park view actually are facing to the WEST. Great !!! haha
SUSbf1119
post Jul 19 2016, 11:46 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 19 2016, 11:34 PM)
Pls dun talk on this anymore, actually is not an issue at all. I strongly recommend to you dun take the risk. Skyluxe is not good enough and dun deserve for you to stay, stay at where you are now, or it is better to stay in anjung hijau or jalil damai as compared to skyluxe. Happy!
dont angry ho. agent ! 😘

This post has been edited by bf1119: Jul 19 2016, 11:47 PM
SUSbf1119
post Jul 19 2016, 11:48 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(Lyforumer16 @ Jul 19 2016, 10:56 PM)
would you take the risk to buy?
agent get angry because of you . too bad lar you . 😆😆😆

send her a kiss 😗
SUSbf1119
post Jul 19 2016, 11:59 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 19 2016, 11:56 PM)
Firstly,  I m the serious buyer not like you, talk here and there and still talking junk
Secondly, I will never remember ppl like you, and you think I ll be angry about ppl like you, I just felt upset about myself why am i talking to ppl like you. Wait until you have the power to buy then you talk. Bye.
i already booked bbcc waiting for this coming Sunday to select unit.

in fact you are agent so not all comments are fair. i am buyer neutral to evry developements comments based on my views. whats wrong. haha

This post has been edited by bf1119: Jul 20 2016, 12:00 AM
SUSbf1119
post Jul 20 2016, 06:53 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 20 2016, 03:41 PM)
First of all, I should apologise for being verbally hard and sarcastic. I was so irritated when simply being named as          " agent" while I m not.

Secondly,  pls respect the agent whether they are from the property site or insurance sector, they r human like us doing a job for people. I am willing to listen any pro and cons of a project if given true facts and statements.

Btw, There will be 2 elevated u turn in bukit jalil. One is next to cavalry the other at entrance to pav2. I think it is good thing for Bkt Jalil folks. No longer at mercy of the slow TPM bridge.
haha. why talk only on the pros but without any cons. facing "WEST" is a big issue for purchasing a property.

SUSbf1119
post Jul 20 2016, 06:55 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 20 2016, 04:05 PM)
So sorry bro, I do not know. But my opinions is more for own stay, as the environment is nice, convenient  and no shop lot,  purely residential. Last few days, I visited the gallery about 62% sold, bigger units and lower floor no more. But I must remind you the land is under commercial title. This will be the last project in the park as the rest is only reserved for recreation park .
this is not the last project in the park. how about the Park 2 going to launch soon with better quality and workmanship proven record
SUSbf1119
post Jul 20 2016, 10:05 PM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 20 2016, 09:25 PM)
Park 2 in the project within bukit jalil city, land owned by malton. Wat I'm talking here is the recreational park. Pls dun mixed up. How did you know the workship and quality of skyluke is better or lower?  If not confirmed yet, pls dun simply put your statement. Thanks
ok. then how do you know and confirm there wont have further development in the park. dont mind to share with us where you get the information? thanks

if not buying facing West then no more direct park view . i thought many people look for park view units, unit 7,8,1. Not sure they know their units facing West or not, because i heard from many experiences investors taikors, unit number 4, 7 even better than facing West, if they drop off their booking unit tmr dont blame me ya, just sharing my cheap cents. TQ

This post has been edited by bf1119: Jul 20 2016, 10:08 PM
SUSbf1119
post Jul 21 2016, 12:06 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 20 2016, 11:30 PM)
I visited to malton sales gallery for park residence. The larger units were sold much faster than the smaller unit. This is out of their expectation. Therefore, they changed their plan to build larger unit for the next phase. The launching supposed to be this year but they delayed it for some reasons. The design and layout is not determined yet,  the price is aiming above 1k psf. Any info ill let you know if they updated me. I m planning to get a larger unit in this project too.
are you sure they are going to launch above 1k psf. are you sure they only launch big unit. are you sure they not launch in this year.

please give me the contact of that person you deal with, if not dont anyhow provide wrong information . Pls terry KOR
SUSbf1119
post Jul 21 2016, 12:14 AM

443 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Jul 20 2016, 11:30 PM)
I visited to malton sales gallery for park residence. The larger units were sold much faster than the smaller unit. This is out of their expectation. Therefore, they changed their plan to build larger unit for the next phase. The launching supposed to be this year but they delayed it for some reasons. The design and layout is not determined yet,  the price is aiming above 1k psf. Any info ill let you know if they updated me. I m planning to get a larger unit in this project too.
i think agent also should read newspaper more or try to have closer relationship with malton internal staff to get the correct information. TerRy KoLr.

This post has been edited by bf1119: Jul 21 2016, 12:42 AM

0.0771sec    1.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:14 PM