Investment SKYLUXE ON THE PARK @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.

DavidKool
post Apr 22 2016, 09:13 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Apr 13 2016, 03:35 PM)
Don't know why people don't read info in earlier pages.
Indicative: RM750psf-RM850psf

Typical sizes: 661 sq ft (1+1 BR) to 1,214 sq ft (3 BR)

Limited edition sizes: 1,684 sq ft, 1,7xx sq ft

Total units in 2 towers: 477 units

Freehold.
I think RM 750-850 psf range for small size of 661 sq ft are still narrow down to reasonable price but at price scale of RM 530k circa, thats also tough enough.

For 1200 sq ft above, I would be interested to wait the layout, design and facilities as well as the USP on how are these units able to price at RM 750-850 psf and put itself among the same league of The Park or WCT's Paradign Garden City.

Location, brand name, USP, integrated development alone, Malton's and WCT's already worth at least RM 100 psf above KM 1, Treez or Twin Arkz, and I only able to put Skyluxe into this category of the latter trio.

KM1 die-ing, Treez slow down but fair since too low dense in terms of units available and Twin Arkz only commence o VP at this difficult period.
DavidKool
post Apr 22 2016, 09:21 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(PositiveLife @ Apr 14 2016, 09:12 AM)
The Treez & Twin Arkz are now RM800psf approximately...then better go for the new development like Waltz from WCT or Skyluxe from Skyworld during this soft market.
Imo, i think its depends. Treez and Twin Arkz are subsale and can earn immediate rental to cover part of the interest. Waltz and Skyluxe are both under con and prepare to serve 5-9% of loan amount for the progressive interest ( depends on loan margin anyway ) especially if both are approx 4 years project.

If all above are RM 800 psf ( assume same size ) and for longer term, I go for Waltz without any doubt.

DavidKool
post May 3 2016, 04:42 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ May 3 2016, 01:40 PM)
Yes, you're right. Why pay exorbitant prices for cramped land?

THe only advantage is some units have Park View but then you can also get Park View from Anjung Hijau next door which is only RM 500 psf and freehold.

KR is next to LRT but it is leasehold with no golf or park view.
Anjung Hijau might be a lot cheaper than overprice Skyluxe or Twin Arkz, or even KM 1, Link 2 or Treez. But at RM 500 psf itself, its totally not cheap given the Anjung Hijau's old condo, old facade and older facilities, while the price was at peak. Be it freehold or what, the BJ park view is not what so fancy that most buyers thought about.

DavidKool
post May 5 2016, 02:41 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ May 4 2016, 05:47 PM)
Don't talk nonsense. Most of the advantages that Skyluxe has, Anjung Hijau also has it.

If you talk about new condos and new facade, you might as well buy new condo KM1, KM2 and some of the new freehold condos around Awan Besar LRT.

Facade is not as important as other factors. most practical thing is the price, size of the condo and size of land which Skyluxe loses.

If you look at new facade everyday, you get bored anyway and 'new' facade becomes old. laugh.gif
Dont talk nonsense.

Anjung Hijau is Anjung Hijau, an old condo with old facilities. Km 1 is KM 1. Twin Arkz is Twin Arkz. Both are completed too but higher end range product with different neighbourhood. Skyluxe is Skyluxe, a new development with some fancy selling points which I just dont accept, but thats me and not everyone.

Anjung Hijau is well keep but old is old, at current price, it has been at the peak with less appreciation value. So, at above RM 500 psf, I dont rate its cheap and I rate new buildings & facilities like ZR & KR2, both same price, better choice.

Dont keep compare Anjung Hijau with Skyluxe and dont ever put it into the class of The Treez, Twin Arkz or KM 1. Thats totally different category.

I guess u overrated Anjung Hijau. Its good in my opinion but not perfect like what u describing.

Dont get me wrong, I dont rate Skyluxe highly as well. It was way too expensive. But u not needed to be so arrogant to keep condemning Skyluxe is Skysuxe.
DavidKool
post May 18 2016, 05:50 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ May 18 2016, 05:15 PM)
Don't make me laugh. You're contradicting yourself

Kancil is small size just like Skyluxe. BMW is big size just like Anjung Hijau.
The land size of Anjung Hijau is 5 times bigger than Skyluxe with almost the same number of units.

Do you call living in Hong Kong with cramped space BMW versus living in USA in a spacious double storey Kancil?  laugh.gif

Anjung Hijau has more land, lower density and bigger exit than Skyluxe although it's older.
Rolling on the floor laughing ......

"BMW is big size just like Anjung Hijau"

Lol, if facade, layout, facilities not important, but just land size? Laugh laugh laugh loud. What about Parklane OUG? 4000+ units over big land, is Jaguar or Bentley?

Then Twin Arkz or The Treez, both small lands are not Mini Cooper but Viva?

Then ur KM2, big size high end condo is what? Vios or City while u maintain Anjung Hijau as BMW?

DavidKool
post Sep 5 2016, 10:56 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(Lyforumer16 @ Sep 4 2016, 09:14 AM)
type c has too many toilets.
skyluxe has too many balcony make the unit looks small.
Dislike waltz type c from brochure but when my family and i myself visited the showroom, it was very nice and great layout. all rooms are quite huge and like the idea of 2 bathrooms at 2 main bedrooms and another smaller toilet at kitchen.
DavidKool
post Sep 6 2016, 03:57 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(dankers @ Sep 6 2016, 03:47 PM)
As per skyworld Facebook post on the interview, it says the DMC specified the type of grill that can be installed? Is that true ?
It should be the DMC would be stated that the House Rules ( upon VP ) would be specify the type and the standard grille design. If developer don't provide it, DMC is signing before or during construction, so the grille design wont be finalized until house rule out, which taking care by developer's appointed management company.

If let's say the design is sucks or ugly, then DMC comes into effect, where 1st AGM, newly formed JMB will be taking control of the management company and audit the account, by this, all owners must raise the issue to JMB to change the design.
DavidKool
post Sep 7 2016, 05:23 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(CORBUSIER @ Sep 7 2016, 01:35 PM)
Looking at the layout, wondering how many clothes can fit in to the master bedroom cabinet?
Waste space at the two big balcony and long corridor. No meaning to have two balcony within a same unit unless it is free from psf.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Basically, balcony just very easy construction with a piece of slab..
Obviously end of the day, residents or your neighbors will just dry their clothes at the balcony which miss the purposes of it..

2 cents. thumbsup.gif
Quite agree with your sentimental. IMO, high price psf property and small size, shouldnt have too big balcony or even should not have any balcony at all to contradict the actual space, well at least for buyers to choose. But double balcony for a 1200+ sf of 3 bedrooms apartment is really save cost for developer and proved too costly for purchaser.

I understand some buyers die die also would say they prefer to have big balcony. I also like balcony, but I wont consider if it was more than 10% of the actual apartment size unless the price psf is on par with market price, say RM 500-600 psf, depends area or project, but for 700-800 psf in Bkt Jalil is consider very high end pricing for a new developer. Unless the size is 1800-2000 sq ft or above , I might feel it is special to have 2 balcony although it is hard to maintain the cleaniness of dust but rare product so rare buyer upon selling off in the future.

DavidKool
post Sep 7 2016, 05:33 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Sep 7 2016, 03:58 PM)
I think there are many sales agents from other projects and companies. When I ask the any personal of skyluxe regarding lowyat, in fact, they are not paying much attention about forum,    some even asking me back what info the forum provided and feedback of the project.
LOL. That is confirm a lot of agents are hanging at threads here, but let's take it, agent himself or herself also might be considering buying home for their own. If we ask any developer sales staff or manager whether they read lowyat forum, sorry to say that definitely I feel they wont admit it.

When I visit Petalz and Nidoz on both separate occasions, about 3 SA also claimed he heard something about this forum but no time to read. Mana tau, I bunched into my friend who told me one of the SA who served me is his personal friend and always login to this forum. I act dunno then.

Based on some source, I heard some Tropicana sales staffs are here, more than Mah Sing. No prob with that.
DavidKool
post Sep 7 2016, 06:07 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(terrykow @ Sep 7 2016, 05:40 PM)
Wow. I think SA should concentrate on road show, calling customers etc. No point concentrate on forum as not many real buyers in the forum, many are just talk talk oni and give some own opinions.
I think it is also good for them to read forum as their info and etc to improve further, though they can be taken it lightly as some info or questions arised might be true or not, but as SA, he himself knows better than purchaser so he will know what to ignore and what not.
DavidKool
post Dec 12 2016, 02:06 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(forever1979 @ Dec 12 2016, 06:57 AM)
loan issue is the major set back.

if 50% loan rejection, then half of those units with sticker need to get new taker
High discount projects, that's contributed to high loan rejection too.
DavidKool
post Dec 22 2016, 05:45 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(MikeChoo @ Dec 20 2016, 06:04 PM)
i got one friend, she bought one unit, and her sister bought one also. same family but two different unit at the same location. they said they plan to move to bukit jalil from puchong. is this project really so good? what do u guys feel?
Other than easy entry, I also dunno what so good about this project. Project is ok but just too congested and price too high.
DavidKool
post Jan 4 2017, 01:08 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(NC77 @ Jan 3 2017, 11:58 PM)
Spoke to the bank agents. Many got rejected normally not due to the project. It is more caused by the applicants present financial commitment and bad financial credibility (ability pay back and consistency in his / her loan payment). The banks, they have computer system that can detect and they give a scoring number for the applicant before process the loan application blink.gif
That's also means this easy entry project attracted some non profile buyers without proper financing capability or overhaul limit and caused them loan rejections. It also represent the idea that some common investors or wannabes might do not have the holding power to sustain the monthly instalments upon completion, well, applicable to other similar price and entry projects as well. So, this also contradict to the forecast of breaching more than RM 900 plus plus psf for sizes > 1100 sq ft upon completion. That would be amazing if able to have such increment given the number of current market units available at b jalil now. it also competing with treez, twin arks and km 1 and not to mention the park 1 and park 2 itself.
DavidKool
post Jan 4 2017, 08:23 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Swee @ Jan 4 2017, 03:25 AM)
Don't forget about , The link 2 Residence (opposite Skyluxe) it's very good development . Phase 1 totally sold out.
Yes, but honestly I don't like The Link 2 because the design quite dull for me. Perhaps it direct face to face with Twin Arkz but I prefer Twin Arkz than both Link 2 and SkyLuxe by layout and design only. However, Link 2 owners are much much more quality than Twin Arkz and Skyluxe since they are not easy entry project and I very well remember its either no discount or very low discount but importantly, booking fee of RM 30k are non refundable if cancellation. Investors wannabe all shoe away dy.
DavidKool
post Jan 8 2017, 12:26 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jan 7 2017, 06:03 PM)
Check out the showroom, don't really like the layout of Type B as the rooms are really cramp. Personally feel a lot of wastage of space went to balconies, i know they want to promote the park but I would rather balcony to be smaller and use up the space for bigger room.

Type B/B1 Units facing park and facing golf is still available for those who are interested can go check out the show units.

I thought I read somewhere mention that this project has no 3rd party agents but i was serve by property agent and not the developer staff when i went to the showroom.

Currently they are having this spin the wheel thingy which give you additional cash rebate on top of standard 10%
Coz balcony construction is a lot cheaper than internal unit such as living hall with more rooms or walls, or compartments.

Just cant imagine the balcony is not only big but too huge compare to it's origin size.
DavidKool
post Jul 22 2017, 02:08 AM

501 posts

QUOTE(wakwak @ Jul 13 2017, 01:55 PM)
Among the location of all condos completed or being built, this skyluxe is the best, my 2 cts
How do you define this Skyluxe is the best location of all condos completed or being built, say only limited into bukit jalil alone.

If for me, I feel all abang adik. KM1 could be the best, but facing thick issues of going out to Kesas ( the main direction for most residents ) but convenient when back from KL or Klang using Kesas. Standpoint also the middle of the Bukit Jalil.

DavidKool
post Sep 1 2020, 10:10 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(Good view @ Aug 28 2020, 03:09 PM)
May be claimed higher ceiling with thinner floor lol
OMG, RM 700+ per sq feet property back then shouldn't be like that. The concrete floor thickness should not be reduce to justify the ceiling heights at 12 feet. Only middle end condo will be like that.

Not sure if it is 12 feet but I feel more like 10-11 feet.

0.0711sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:12 PM