Investment SKYMERIDIEN @ SKYCITY SENTUL EAST [OWNERS' THREAD], SkyWorld. Design the Experience.
coolguy99
Dec 2 2019, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Glue Lu @ Dec 2 2019, 05:29 PM) Anyone stay Sentul? Can i can how is the feeling? is it good to stay? Just take a morning drive around Sentul to get a hang of it. Traffic jam is common at that area, food wise I would say pretty limited, but good thing is that it is close to the city centre.
coolguy99
Dec 3 2019, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(jackmy @ Dec 2 2019, 10:11 PM) I am local Sentul ppl here. Jalan Sentul Pasar used to be a small and peaceful road, I still remember it was just 2 lane each side and I can cross the road easily when I was a kid. But now morning time jam really bad even road has been widen, it will jam from M centura/ Sentul Village/ Maxim that area all the way until Saffron/ Capers there, once you pass the traffic light it will smooth.. Sky Meridien which located close to Capers can skip the Jam i guess, once pass the first traffic light then capers will be on your left. Even though the road in front Sentul Timur Station also Jam, but its much more shorter distance if compare to jam at Jalan Sentul. Food wise, yes very limited but still have some hidden Gem la.. Close to city centre is a big advantage point of Sentul, kinda agree.. The stretch in front of Sentul Timur always jam. Good thing is that Sentul station has parking, so if you live nearby you can easily park and ride. Food wise lau heong is good. Only good food I remember in Sentul.
coolguy99
Dec 8 2019, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(m0n0p0ly @ Dec 8 2019, 01:42 AM) Low floor more expensive than high floor  Huh I thought usually it is the other way round.
coolguy99
Dec 13 2019, 10:55 PM
GG even our menteri prabakaran is there on the site now
coolguy99
Dec 14 2019, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(vinceleo @ Dec 14 2019, 12:46 PM) Itโs MP and not menteri Oh yeah thanks for correcting me
coolguy99
Dec 17 2019, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(shaoching @ Dec 17 2019, 05:47 PM) I heard the injured residents dead? pls correct me if i'm wrong. Heard? Quote your source please, this is how fake news spreads.
coolguy99
Jan 2 2020, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(SoMeOnE121 @ Jan 2 2020, 10:46 AM) Work has resumed, Tower Cranes are functioning and workers are seen on the next upcoming floor. Some workers are seen rebuilding the affected house and the bengkel that modifies Honda Civics Stopped by and spoke to a random Bangladeshi worker and he also said hoarding not repaired because bits of the crane stuff is still there and the equipment owner still haven't picked it up so they cannot seal it. He claims work has been resumed fully since last week. Seems like they really need to use a different crawler crane supplier. They seem inept. Kudos for the quick turnaround. Let's hope this will give them and other Devs a good lesson in equipment safety during rainy season. Great news for owners. Malaysia is still well behind in terms of site safety, I do feel sorry for the construction workers as it almost feels like they are putting their lives at risk just by going to work every day. I hope Developers can improve on this and make the site a safe place to work for the workers.
coolguy99
Jan 23 2020, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Joji89 @ Jan 23 2020, 05:54 PM) Some photos of the construction - taken today   Hope they have implemented more safety measures after the incident.
coolguy99
Mar 11 2020, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(Joji89 @ Mar 10 2020, 02:45 PM) Not sure if SkyLuxe is more atas than SM? Not sure if more atas but they are priced higher
coolguy99
Mar 14 2020, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(legaia_green @ Mar 13 2020, 10:32 PM) I think SkyLuxe is more expensive because of the area. Seems to be a more atas area, nice views, low density. Not as convenient tho. Brought my mother to see the SkyMeridien showroom the other day. Kena lecture by her cuz she didn't like it. Hahahaha. Older people won't like the area and surroundings, mine included.
coolguy99
Mar 16 2020, 08:45 AM
QUOTE(Joji89 @ Mar 16 2020, 07:30 AM) Talking bout surrounding of SM, does anyone has any idea what's happening with KL River City project by Ekovest? The beautification of nearby river and development in the surrounding area would definitely improve the liveability of sentul but now the project seems not going anywhere... Since PH took over the projects seems to stall already.
coolguy99
Jan 24 2021, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(MrGeex @ Jan 23 2021, 10:52 PM) Why the sale is not doing well? This project is very close to LRT station, near to KL city, location wise should be perfect. Yeah it has a very good location. Don't understand why it is not selling well too, probably it has something to do with the surroundings?
coolguy99
Jan 29 2021, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 28 2021, 10:58 PM) Jalan Ipoh is in Sentul of course.  I don't mean to argue too but Jalan Ipoh is not in Sentul. One would argue that it is next to Sentul though.
coolguy99
May 10 2021, 09:45 AM
QUOTE(jhuitan @ May 10 2021, 12:14 AM) Guru say this project sell 600psf for small unit totally undervalued, at least 700psf to be exact..what do you think? The LRT definitely adds a lot of value to the property, but the surroundings is still a concern. 600psf is still on the high side for me, I was contemplating about getting this project two years back, but didn't go with it due to the pricing.
coolguy99
May 31 2021, 02:35 PM
only critical construction is allowed...
coolguy99
May 31 2021, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(mr_taurus @ May 31 2021, 05:30 PM) It seems like every construction I passed by en-route to vaccination today is still ongoing though!? Unio, Duta Park and the Met near Mont Kiara. FMCO starts tomorrow...
coolguy99
Oct 17 2021, 11:02 PM
QUOTE(ImbaJiet @ Oct 17 2021, 11:49 AM) KLCC seems nearer than i thought .  Actually it is quite near to city centre
coolguy99
Mar 10 2022, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(Joji89 @ Mar 10 2022, 08:39 AM) Hmmm idk it just reminds me a lot of PLKN uniform ๐
 I like the facade color though.
coolguy99
May 16 2024, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(iridesxon @ May 16 2024, 02:50 AM) May I know why there are still so many developer units left? Whatโs wrong with this residence? It looks so nice though. The area very jam. And not sure if the low cost housing is still there.