why is the temp like this?

TSsempronic
post Aug 23 2006, 06:35 AM, updated 20y ago

986 posts

why when i use CM AquaGate, the temp not stable??
sometime ist 39c and can get low as 17c???
that is the lowes & highest temp... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by sempronic: Aug 23 2006, 06:37 AM
alextan99
post Aug 23 2006, 08:33 AM

Wassup
2,660 posts

it went all the way down to that temp?? that's strange
radmaszeal
post Aug 23 2006, 06:51 PM

boredom is caused by lack of ignorance
1,546 posts

why did u open two threads with the same title? close one of them.
kingmaker_20
post Aug 24 2006, 12:21 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

Crap.Where did you get the temps?you're using which monitoring apps?
lichyetan
post Aug 24 2006, 02:03 AM

2,295 posts

maybe mobo sensor problem...
TSsempronic
post Aug 24 2006, 10:17 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Aug 24 2006, 12:21 AM)
Crap.Where did you get the temps?you're using which monitoring apps?
im using speed fan and smart guardian..

anyone know is this for real or what?? unsure.gif
TSsempronic
post Aug 24 2006, 10:19 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(lichyetan @ Aug 24 2006, 02:03 AM)
maybe mobo sensor problem...
my mobo is DFI LANPARTY UT ULTRA D..
when i used the stock HSF....the temp is just normal.....
not the mobo prob ma...

someone....can explain this??
kingmaker_20
post Aug 25 2006, 02:32 AM

" t3H 1337(tm)"
3,159 posts

Guess,nothing to explain since your temp get to normal when you use stock cooler.Btw what is your Idle/Load temp on stock cooler?
almostthere
post Aug 25 2006, 12:41 PM

Kepala abah ko
3,773 posts

17C? Dude at that temps, it would be condensating with cold water already lah. My guess is that you mounted the block to tightly over the proc causing extrapolation errors by the BIOS's reading. Processor's temperatures for A64 are on die, which means there's a built in sensor in the proc which will be affected if you apply too much pressure on the IHS.

This post has been edited by almostthere: Aug 25 2006, 12:42 PM
TSsempronic
post Aug 25 2006, 12:50 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(kingmaker_20 @ Aug 25 2006, 02:32 AM)
Guess,nothing to explain since your temp get to normal when you use stock cooler.Btw what is your Idle/Load temp on stock cooler?
the temp for stock HSF is around 40c - 47c...
TSsempronic
post Aug 25 2006, 12:52 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Aug 25 2006, 12:41 PM)
17C? Dude at that temps, it would be condensating with cold water already lah. My guess is that you mounted the block to tightly over the proc causing extrapolation errors by the BIOS's reading. Processor's temperatures for A64 are on die, which means there's a built in sensor in the proc which will be affected if you apply too much pressure on the IHS.
is true if i put the water block to tight it will effact the sensor of the proc??
errmmm....maybe i try to loose a little bit of the skrew...
will tell u the result after i done it.. unsure.gif
TSsempronic
post Aug 28 2006, 04:51 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(almostthere @ Aug 25 2006, 12:41 PM)
already adjust it....just the same....
bombman
post Aug 29 2006, 12:11 AM

Xtreme Modding™
991 posts

Possibly somtin' already wrong w/ the sensor or try use Everest instead

0.0201sec    0.79    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:12 AM