Reasonable SQ system with 2nd hand items, The biggest of all ICE challenges :P

Fusion
post Aug 29 2006, 11:19 PM

.:ATI:.
1,201 posts

bro ...since u have plans to include an amp into your setup then i think u should audition them using an amp instead cos there r some real cheap speaker that could sound damn good using HU build-in amp but doesnt improve much when u change to a good amp ....

example....try driving a dynaudio using HU....it will sound much worse than than all the speaker u have mention but that doesnt mean that the speaker is bad .....if u feed the dyaudio with a good amp ...it will outshine most of the speaker u mention .....if u wanna know the capability of the speaker ...drive it with an amp ....

the eclipse may sound better than both the other speaker without an amp but if u use a good amp the result maybe otherwise .....u may regret later on leh ....
Fusion
post Aug 30 2006, 01:11 AM

1,201 posts

hahaha....i disappear for a long time alreayd .....i quit ice liow....car accident .....so took all out .....got no money to play liow

nex time u wanan upgrade speaker tell me arr.....i sell u my speaker.....

Fusion
post Aug 30 2006, 08:25 PM

1,201 posts

hifi still got lar but ice stop for d moment....no money now .....i sell u my alpine speaker lar.....but its a 3way speaker wor.....
Fusion
post Aug 31 2006, 12:35 AM

1,201 posts

yalor....sitting there doing nothing now cos after accident took everything out ....n i lag of 1 more 2 channel amp for d mid ....sigh ....only got one 4 channel amp for d speaker now...cannot play 3 way active ....so might as well stop for d time being till i got enough money for another amp

0.0144sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 07:51 AM