25 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V2

young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 11:38 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

I stopped one lap later mar...so, I made up some time there. But it wasn't much...about 1 second only...which I lost because of cold tyres 1 lap later doh.gif

I found out a bit more about the AI pit stop...whether I had less fuel or more fuel...the pitcrew will still come out blink.gif
if you turn off your pits, it will reset back to 1. Meaning...lets say you put 150L for the 1st stop and 100 for the 2nd stop. If you tinker with the pit button, it will fill up 150L on your 2nd stop whistling.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 15 2006, 11:41 AM
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 11:54 AM

2,032 posts

you lost time for speeding with hot tyres? blink.gif
Your tyres were cold ler...before I pit = right after you pit...you were on fresh tyres isn't it? Or you didn't change tyres at all? shocking.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 12:15 PM

2,032 posts

kEi, you can come to G1 early. I'll create the room at 8.30pm. Adrian will be in late. If there is any mismatch, you might need to ask someone else to send to you unsure.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 12:17 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 15 2006, 12:07 PM)
I think it's the braking.
Keyboard braking was quicker than pedals.
Trying manual trans. tonight, see got any differ or not  tongue.gif
If you slam your feet on the pedals like the Incredible Hulk, you might gain some time brows.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 02:03 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ryugan @ Sep 15 2006, 12:56 PM)
...singing/humming is da best way.. sweat.gif
singing? blink.gif

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 15 2006, 01:15 PM)
actually wat u all mean by hot n cold tyre?how 2 kno?haha...c the color of the tyre?sometimes the tyre color is purple,red ,orangie and yellow...
in real f1,cold tyre makes the lap time slower but in f1c,i think that cold tyre makes better run...
well...now that we are on 2X tyre wear, its harder for you to feel cold tyres...
anyway if you see the screen on your steering wheel...it will show the color of the tyres rite?
pink means warm tyres
yellow means got sand or something on the tyres, dun push the corners with yellow tyres. It'll slowly dissappear in the straights
red means "optimal" condition, but also means tyres almost worn out (maybe darker red when worn)
there is a blue color which means cold tyres, but that usually never happen under hot condition...unless its a rainy track whistling.gif

when you just come out of the pits, or just starting the race...for 1 lap the tyres will be "pink"
after "pink", comes "red"...and "red" is where your tyres deliver the best performance...but dun overuse them too much or you'll suffer at the end wink.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 02:42 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 15 2006, 02:13 PM)
rly?o...but i think pink color or even blue giv the best performance for me
not really...you will feel that cornering is much harder with cold tyres

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 15 2006, 02:38 PM)
Incredible Hulk?
Will try that  tongue.gif
good luck cool.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 03:27 PM

2,032 posts

adjust your sensitivity settings and step earlier...time your accleration or braking. If you're using left leg to do all the work...good luck. If you're using left for braking, then you got nothing to worry. Since you're using MOMO, you were suppose to have more advantage...

You don't see Michael Schumacher asking for a keyboard to drive the F1 car rite?? shakehead.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 03:43 PM

2,032 posts

btw, is really nice of Raikkonen to measure how far the pedal goes down laugh.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 04:29 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(gkl83 @ Sep 15 2006, 04:14 PM)
but this video proved tat keyboard = wheel leh sweat.gif
1:30.122 at sepang
sweat.gif crazy man

if it was me, I would make full use of that RM299 MOMO. If you don't like it...use keyboard, its up to you...save you 3.5 inches of space tongue.gif

view...up to you what you like to use lah. To me, there is no perfect view...every view has an advantage and disadvantage. It mostly depends on how well you know the track to get a good time and all. I'm using TV Cockpit because I'm used to it...was the default view when I started this game 6 years back and never changed since.

I wonder what will happen if I manage to do a 1.26+ with cockpit view whistling.gif
Will try tonight cool.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 04:41 PM

2,032 posts

means I still got to spend 300 bucks to make my point shakehead.gif
forget it...unless...who can pinjam me wheel? whistling.gif laugh.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 04:45 PM

2,032 posts

btw...that guy is doing a remarkable lap in Sepang. I notice the first corner was just...perfect accuracy smile.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 05:12 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Sep 15 2006, 04:56 PM)
walauu.. wat pressure u hav?
Is just only the Qualifying and u r not last 1 to perform, i mean just like Kenny, he should be superb-ly pressure as he's the last person out to perform his best time, all others eyes watching him, lagi stress lehh...
I think what he means is tension laugh.gif
yeah...I had sooo much pressure that time...didn't you see me? Ran onto the white sand area twice on that lap doh.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 08:00 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Sep 15 2006, 05:51 PM)
2day i 'gentar' when kenny bside me...hope both of us wont crash together n let behind cars overtake us....need to coopeate wif kenny 1st..hehe
oi!! vmad.gif

QUOTE(woe.com @ Sep 15 2006, 07:56 PM)
charm lo..... 8pm liao..
I still in da office dunno wat i'm doing :s .... just sitting here waiting for mission but boss dont let me go...

HELP!! Can someone send a helicopter here... =.="
wah...how long do you usually take go reach home? unsure.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 08:47 PM

2,032 posts

I'll create the room at 9pm, sorry...need to do something first

and kEi, can you go to G2? Since Edwin most probably gonna miss tonight's race
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 09:08 PM

2,032 posts

.............quick gkl83...start early!! whistling.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 09:15 PM

2,032 posts

G1 created smile.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 11:22 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(ccy1989 @ Sep 15 2006, 11:10 PM)
A disaster for me  tongue.gif I disqualifed from the race because of going wrong way... laugh.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 15 2006, 11:15 PM)
Busy chasing you I forgot my fuel already 7/0  doh.gif when I saw you went to the pits.
Busy changing gear, don't have time to overtake you during pit stop.
Maybe fuel in less fuel.
Manual trans rocks  thumbup.gif
so, you had less fuel because of manual trans...and you say it rocks? unsure.gif
young_soul
post Sep 15 2006, 11:27 PM

2,032 posts

menmissed, did you know that you were not suppose to exit the race even if you DNF?
its in the rule you know blink.gif
I noticed this is the 2nd time ady

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 15 2006, 11:28 PM
young_soul
post Sep 16 2006, 12:33 AM

2,032 posts

menmissed...I wanna ask you...why did you not continue after you went to the pits? You didn't fix your car...but pressed "escape" shocking.gif
young_soul
post Sep 16 2006, 12:48 AM

2,032 posts

look at post #4 in 5 minutes for the pics whistling.gif

25 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0431sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:48 AM