25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

League LYN F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 League V2

young_soul
post Sep 4 2006, 09:54 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

guys, league admin meeting is over. Penalties given are in post #4.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...&t=330640&st=0#
I want to add here...the penalties given are different because we cannot add +10 seconds to "+1lap" drivers. We will think of new penalties in the future.
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 12:22 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(jiunkei_46 @ Sep 4 2006, 10:32 PM)
checked the penalty given, thanks admin..hehe...btw, wut do u mean by let go bcoz of lag, not dangerous driving??thanks again.. notworthy.gif
you should have gotten a penalty, but the replay wasn't clear. And edison_84 is letting you go because you don't have much experience. I recommend you practice with AI or join any of our practice races.

QUOTE(tycheah_7 @ Sep 4 2006, 10:36 PM)
damn... got penalty...! no one mentioned i was under investigation...  rclxub.gif
hehe...you will not run from the league admin brows.gif
actually I just stumbled onto your accident while watching the replay...nobody complained though... tongue.gif

QUOTE(menmissed @ Sep 5 2006, 12:16 AM)
oh..... 2 sec penalty ??
aiyo..... how come ... ...... ...
at that time i really got lag .... i saw Spec's car suddenly right suddenly left because of lag ... then i hit his butt...  sweat.gif
that part where he skidded out of the track and suddeny came back is not your fault at all. Its what happened after which you kena whistling.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 5 2006, 12:23 AM
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 12:29 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(menmissed @ Sep 5 2006, 12:28 AM)
ohhh no........................!!!  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
haha...never save replay? tongue.gif
guys, I would like to point out...if can, use high felidity on your replays...whatever that means unsure.gif
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 12:44 AM

2,032 posts

what's the difference in rFactor? Need to pay service?
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 09:18 AM

2,032 posts

guys, can anyone tell me when is puasa? Anyone want to delay races for puasa?
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 01:35 PM

2,032 posts

I think we might reach RH06 season before year 2007, RH07 in end year 2007...then RH08 in 2008 laugh.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 5 2006, 01:35 PM
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 01:44 PM

2,032 posts

EA sports? No need la...we just wait for RH to release and update F1 Challenge whistling.gif
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 03:12 PM

2,032 posts

I tough RH2006 alraedy out? Didn't someone download it?
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 03:45 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 03:19 PM)
Practice makes perfect. You should me wrestling the wheels when playing F1C  tongue.gif  I think everybody here is using Kimster setups. I'm using DaHas setup smile.gif

young_soul : Puasa month should start by the end of this month. So if nobody objects, i will host a later game (lets say 10.30 pm and above).
we're using Kimster coz its the best setups around. All we tinker around is the brakes, wing, fuel and RPM. I tried a lot others...Lula Hakkinen, LLC and others I can't remember...nothing is as stable and as quick as Kimster's. Except 1...PANAMA. But he only posted for a few tracks...not all.
DaHas? blink.gif Give me brows.gif

What you mean host game later? League races or normal races?
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 03:55 PM

2,032 posts

Dahas settings already in there? blink.gif
I'll talk to edison_84 about the races during puasa...

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 5 2006, 03:55 PM
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 08:02 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 06:56 PM)
ohh about the race, i had to pit thats why i lost my lead.
wrong, you used pitlane assistance ON. And Edwin used pitlane assistance OFF. He was able to get in and out of the pits much faster.
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 08:20 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 08:09 PM)
actually you are wrong, i only had 5 laps of fuel, he had 9 (i think) and at the time i pitted, he was only 2 seconds behind. in my first pit stop, i put on 9 laps of fuel. so go figure it yourself.
so...in the end both of you had the same amount of stops or....
I lost 5 seconds to him in each pit stop last time, and we pit at the exact same time...2 seconds is nothing whistling.gif
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 08:39 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 08:32 PM)
you are different than me lah.... i'm not that fast..... sweat.gif
no, what I mean is just pitlane OFF is more advantageous than pitlane ON smile.gif
young_soul
post Sep 5 2006, 09:23 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Sep 5 2006, 08:49 PM)
so the pit lane speed in Aussie is 100 kph rite? with pitlane on i was doing 99kph.... so i lost only 1 kph rite?

woe won the race because he was fast. In practice he was 5-6 seconds faster than me.
that's what I tought too...but I really lost 5 seconds during pits...even though we were both under the speed limit. I'm guessing that its the part in and out of the pit crew which made the difference unsure.gif

its like this...we were in Europe...everytime I pit, his lead increase 5 seconds. That time I had pitlane ON and he had it OFF. Second race...forgot where...I had pitlane OFF...tried to pit...only lost 1 second. Maybe coz I wasn't fully used to it yet. But it does show (for some reason) pitlane OFF saves you more time. Doesn't it?

This post has been edited by young_soul: Sep 5 2006, 09:29 PM
young_soul
post Sep 6 2006, 12:18 AM

2,032 posts

no accidents? Cool rclxms.gif
I think first time ever in LYN F1C icon_rolleyes.gif
young_soul
post Sep 6 2006, 10:42 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Sep 6 2006, 08:39 AM)
wow... looks like i'm in the topic here..
evo n kenny is talking me on the Australian GP...

evo: if u feel PLA ON or OFF doesnt make any different, then i've no comment liao, last time kenny use PLA ON too, tat's y he's slow, now he switch to OFF, is fast.. How is the different? u hav try it yourself then u'll notice...  tongue.gif
I'll confirm this once and for all by timing a pit stop with PLA ON and PLA OFF tonight tongue.gif
young_soul
post Sep 6 2006, 12:33 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Sep 6 2006, 11:29 AM)
ooo... tomolo is Quali again, so gan cheung...
But just kinda worry bout the connection, yesterday we already have many crash and dc issue, if in the league race, charm lo...  doh.gif
if league race dc, crash or watever...that group's race which crashed will have to reschedule another day...preferrable on the weekend...Sat or Sunday. Or you guys could remake the room and race again on Friday itself.

Oh %#&@....I almost forgot tmr was qualifying day doh.gif
if anybody make room, please post here...yesterday nobody post...but 5 of you already racing in Sepang sweat.gif
young_soul
post Sep 6 2006, 02:43 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 6 2006, 01:29 PM)
Aids OFF will make you faster.
if you're a MOMO user rolleyes.gif
young_soul
post Sep 6 2006, 02:55 PM

2,032 posts

buttons? What happened to the pedals? blink.gif
young_soul
post Sep 6 2006, 03:47 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Sep 6 2006, 03:06 PM)
Each time we saw a yellow flag we MUST slow down...look forward for any accidents etc.
must slow down meh? unsure.gif

25 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0470sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:09 PM