How important is XBOX Live?, Nice poll
Aug 22 2006, 10:43 PM, updated 20y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
165 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Hey guys i wana c hw many ppl use live and hw important it is to them. a very interesting poll!
Aug 22 2006, 11:00 PM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuantan |
my vote : fun for a while when 360 release and not much games so we all play same games together but now my xboxlive is useless cause lots of games is coming out without live. i will stop paying it next year.
This post has been edited by tailgunner: Aug 22 2006, 11:02 PM |
Aug 22 2006, 11:03 PM
1,249 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Pious Inquisitor |
On a side note it would be helpful to tell people what you (the poll creator) chose..
You want to know if Xbox Live is important? 108 gamers online not enough for you eh? Xbox 360. 360 Degrees of entertainment. It was born to live with Live. Live extends the lifespan of most, if not all games. It also adds to the fun of playing those games. If you have broadband, there's no reason not to get Live. |
Aug 22 2006, 11:05 PM
1,484 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
My vote, it's important because I can download game updates, new contents, game demos, and also XBLA games.
Aug 22 2006, 11:06 PM
Ahahaa sorry Mobius, yes i think live is important.
Aug 22 2006, 11:18 PM
Erm... ok so with 108 Live gamers (and counting) online and a forum filled with Live gamers with active gamercard signatures can't we easily conclude that Live is an important aspect of Xbox 360?
Aug 22 2006, 11:23 PM
1,513 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Kuching - Klang |
LIVE is important for stuff like updates, multiplayer games etc..
but right now.. market place filled with expensive craps.. game add-on seems like its only good if u are rich.. should change the topic to more specific questions.. maybe is marketplace important? or is xboxlive gold important? etc.... i would like to add that xboxlive is important if u plan to concentrate on one console.. i guess when u plan to go multiconsole... its quite wasted if u pay 12 months of live.. but ur not using it for 12 months.. mobius.. although number of gamertags users are many.. if u see number of users online on xboxlive.. on average time is quite dissapointing isn't it as comparison to the total number of account here, in lowyat forum only... i dont know but usually i see < 10- 20% % of ppl online on a random hour la.. and out of them.. half of them are playing single player game, or away, or on the dashboard.. so number of gamertags in my opinion is not accurate enough.. This post has been edited by prazole: Aug 22 2006, 11:31 PM |
Aug 22 2006, 11:36 PM
QUOTE(prazole @ Aug 22 2006, 11:23 PM) LIVE is important for stuff like updates, multiplayer games etc.. I find the Marketplace to be one of the most interesting features of Live. Sure sometimes you get expensive stuff, but it's entirely up to you if you want it or not. Arcade games are cool are they not?but right now.. market place filled with expensive craps.. game add-on seems like its only good if u are rich.. should change the topic to more specific questions.. maybe is marketplace important? or is xboxlive gold important? etc.... i would like to add that xboxlive is important if u plan to concentrate on one console.. i guess when u plan to go multiconsole... its quite wasted if u pay 12 months of live.. but ur not using it for 12 months.. mobius.. although number of gamertags users are many.. if u see number of users online on xboxlive.. on average time is quite dissapointing isn't it as comparison to the total number of account here, in lowyat forum only... i dont know but usually i see < 10- 20% % of ppl online on a random hour la.. and out of them.. half of them are playing single player game, or away, or on the dashboard.. so number of gamertags in my opinion is not accurate enough.. There's monthly Live subscriptions. No need to got straight 12 months Yeah I am aware that there are a lot of GTs but a lot are also quite inactive. I also see about 10-20 gamers online almost all the time and yeah what you're saying is true. Well basically if you ask me I think Live is important for the 360 |
Aug 22 2006, 11:40 PM
5,258 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
veli important. since march i have been playing online for everynite. now also i'm playing CH online with the guys.
QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Aug 22 2006, 11:36 PM) Yeah I am aware that there are a lot of GTs but a lot are also quite inactive. I also see about 10-20 gamers online almost all the time and yeah what you're saying is true. some of the guys online time are different thats why you never see them online. like there's few guys in my friend list thats only online after midnite. i don't know if there's some guys only online in daytime coz me never online that time.This post has been edited by xxboxx: Aug 22 2006, 11:53 PM |
Aug 22 2006, 11:49 PM
522 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: sa? |
Live overall is very important, no doubt. Live marketplace alone makes it damn important.
Gold/Silver accounts? That's a different issue altogether. It depends on what games you like. There are some stellar single player games, so I think Gold accounts might be left unused because of this. Dead Rising, N3, comes to mind, and certainly the lag issues in games like DOA4, SF2, and the like can make online gaming pretty useless. But I'll still support Gold, as long as I don't get bored of DOA4, which will probably happen...never |
Aug 22 2006, 11:55 PM
293 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: Kuantan |
QUOTE(Darkchaser @ Aug 22 2006, 11:49 PM) Live overall is very important, no doubt. Live marketplace alone makes it damn important. dont talk too much come we Rumble Roses now Gold/Silver accounts? That's a different issue altogether. It depends on what games you like. There are some stellar single player games, so I think Gold accounts might be left unused because of this. Dead Rising, N3, comes to mind, and certainly the lag issues in games like DOA4, SF2, and the like can make online gaming pretty useless. But I'll still support Gold, as long as I don't get bored of DOA4, which will probably happen...never |
Aug 23 2006, 12:18 AM
67 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Seri Gombak |
the most important thing is update. that's the most important things. This would include patches, fixes and everything.
Aug 23 2006, 12:22 AM
75 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: Penjara Pudu |
important only on weekend...
Aug 23 2006, 12:31 AM
42 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
Holaa~, Since we're talking about LIVE, let's talk something related, the upcoming Live Vision Camera for your 360. Would you consider one? im still deciding whether it fulfill my purpose. what about you? r u willing to grab one just becuz you are 360 fanboy? hhhmmm... i'd like to know how important this camera with LIVE in your opinion
This post has been edited by squiggles: Aug 23 2006, 12:58 AM |
Aug 23 2006, 01:36 AM
1,484 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: Klang |
For me, I won't get the camera if it's only for video comunication, and has nothing to do with gameplay enhancement (such as changing in-game character face with image taken with the camera, or unique gameplay a-la PS2's Eye Toy).
Aug 23 2006, 06:32 AM
1,239 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: PJ/Malacca |
Live important! but u will need a good internet connection
Aug 23 2006, 06:49 AM
7,071 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: London :: Mutiara Damansara :: Xbox Live Network |
Xbox Live silver or gold? Either way...lets ignore Gold account for now.
The best scenario would be...Pc/internet. Is www.lowyat.net really that important? What if one day...lowyat.net forum is gone for good.... Of course you won't die...but lowyat.net is like part of the internet now. You login, you want to get involve with the community. That's exactly what Xbox Live is all about..not just about multiplayer. You wana brag about your game, you wana ask question, you wana know FAQ, chat..chill around etc etc. That's what xbox live has to offer...on top of that, the marketplace, the update, the demos, the extra content. So is xbox live important? Yes, it's important. It enrich my gaming experience because now even when i play singleplayer game i don't feel alone no more. There is always some MOFO send private chat or msg to kacau you! When i am bored, i browse around my friendlist..checking out their gamertag, achievement...when i saw they unlock some secret...i might pop some msg to them asking stuff, how they unlock. Of course you don't expect more than 50% of the ppl on your friendlist to be that active. Just like your MSN/ICQ/YM...where got that kinda rate. Even its online..all put away one The thing about xbox live is..you goto stand out, you goto find your friends, you goto..social abit. If not..it will be like MSN/ICQ/YM or pub or mamak or bowling...not fun at all when alone. Ya..i said it Well..if xbox live isn't important...Sony wouldn't copy it right? Like guide button, 'entitlement', matchmaking etc etc. I mean, why would the competitor copy some useless stuff if it's...'not important'? This post has been edited by PrivateJohn: Aug 23 2006, 09:15 AM |
Aug 23 2006, 09:06 AM
2,706 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: sunway @ middle earth |
What I can say is X360 is nothing without XBL.
Aug 23 2006, 10:58 AM
OMG PrivateJohn ure rite. the forums on LYN are awesome. i was warned for fanboyism last weekend and my acc was susp for like 3 days n i didnt knw what to do ahahaha LYN fourms are like the best!
Aug 23 2006, 10:58 AM
161 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: New Caprica |
i think some might be confused with the question, is the thread starter asking about XB Live Gold (online multiplayer) or the basic Live features (friendlist, messaging, xbox.com integration, marketplace, etc)?
in my opinion, it is not important to subscribe to Live Gold, that's just to play online multiplayer and it might not be everyone's cup of tea. as for me, i like online multiplayer. it was fun in the beginning, but now i rarely play online coz my broadband so screwed at home that i cant even sign in sometimes. got so fed up with my line, i just dont bother anymore nowadays. well this is me ranting about my broadband, not xblive itself. if u have a 360 and broadband, and never tried xblive before, i tell u this: get online now, try silver now!! it's free for god's sake. console too far? u can afford a 360 but couldn't be bothered to get a longer cable to hook it up? its meant to be online, connected. XB Live doesn't necessarily mean 'online play' only, its a whole new experience. try it now, u got nothing to lose. |
Aug 23 2006, 07:25 PM
585 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: JB |
veli important...tat's the reason i buy 360 LOL
| Change to: | 0.0510sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:33 PM |