OnePlus One Official Thread v4, the ONE.. now on Android 4.4.4

TOMEI-R
post Aug 15 2014, 12:01 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Weird that some owner claims their set as the 'international' set with the cynogen logo on the phone. What is so special about the set as Ap sets are the same phone directly imported from China and reflashed with cynogen os. To me, Ap sets are even better as you have warranty from a local dealer compared to those 'international' sets which if u need to clain, you would need to send it back to its original country.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 15 2014, 12:22 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Wah.. so scary meh? And the price now has strangely increased from Rm1029 to Rm1079 now? Low on stocks perhaps?
TOMEI-R
post Aug 15 2014, 07:34 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Just got one new unit today and could upgrade to 4.4.4 when I updated it. icon_rolleyes.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 16 2014, 09:48 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

Mine, a 16GB White set bought from 1Gadget yesterday had CM11s out of the box and could be updated straight to 4.4.4.

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 16 2014, 09:51 AM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 16 2014, 09:55 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 16 2014, 09:53 AM)
Got mine from Seven mobile, pretty much similar price with DD & 1gadget.
Just that they provide the 2 pin charger.
All the chargers are 2 pin charger.. coz these phones are meant for the china market and imported direct from there. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 16 2014, 09:58 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Aug 16 2014, 09:55 AM)
After updating to the latest 4.4.4 I notice the screen colour turn from slight yellow / white to blueish tint sad.gif any idea how to go back until official support fix it?

https://plus.google.com/1174431913573576311...sts/1kjSDTPhLRw
That's what it was meant to do, to remove the yellow tint.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 16 2014, 09:57 AM)
I got the one that requires adapter, not the round pin version.
Yes. All of use got that if you buy ap sets locally.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 16 2014, 10:03 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 16 2014, 09:59 AM)
I see, so only the international cm11 version got the 2 round pins then.
Depends on which country the set is from ler. Different country different adapter types. Rather than getting an adapter, im just using my existing chargers.
TOMEI-R
post Aug 16 2014, 01:11 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Aug 16 2014, 12:44 PM)
Due to lack of response and my eagerness to get a unit, I'd like to repeat my question:

Once I get my hands on the phone with Cyanogenmod 11 on it (sold by DirectD), can I update to CyanogenMod 11S with the latest version using on-the-air updating?
QUOTE(apisfires @ Aug 16 2014, 12:48 PM)
yes you can, you need reflash it your self...
at page one got
QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 16 2014, 12:51 PM)
not dont want respond, but the info u seek is already on the 1st page. lazy wanna repeat. unless the query is something not repetitive, then will answer lorrrr
Like the other forummers mentioned,

1) Every Info on flashing is on the First Page of this Thread

2) It has already been mentioned many times in the thread.

READ THROUGH THE THREAD. NOT HOPE TO BE SPOONFED ALL THE TIME. GEEZ.

BTW, AGAIN, let me reiterate, if you buy an AP unit from Direct D, 1 Gadget, it is ALREADY FLASHED TO 11S. doh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 16 2014, 03:48 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Aug 16 2014, 02:16 PM)
How much you buy it for?
Now standard price for all already bro. laugh.gif
TOMEI-R
post Aug 17 2014, 11:12 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Aug 16 2014, 09:50 PM)
Geez, I think the answer I seek is not on the first page.

Geez, I will rephrase my question:

Once I get my hands on the phone with Cyanogenmod 11 on it (sold by DirectD), can I update from Cyanogenmod 11 to CyanogenMod 11S using on-the-air updating?

GEEZ, I ADVISE YOU DON'T BE SPOONFED EITHER. I AM REITERATING TO YOU THAT I HAVE SAID IN MY POSTS THAT I HAVE CONTACTED DIRECTD PERSONALLY AND THEY TOLD ME EACH AND EVERY FRICKING ONEPLUS ONE SOLD BY THEM HAS CYANOGENMOD 11 (I REPEAT, IT'S NOT A TYPO) INSTEAD OF 11S. AND THAT WAS YESTERDAY!!!!! GEEZ WHAT HAVE BECOME OF MALAYSIANS.
Who is asking to be spoonfed?. I don't need any info from u. I'm using the one plus and its on cm11s. It is you who are asking all these questions demanding that somebody answer you. If you are too dumb to understand these terms and how cm works and too lazy to look up this thread maybe you should just get a Samsung and use it stock

This post has been edited by TOMEI-R: Aug 17 2014, 11:13 AM
TOMEI-R
post Aug 18 2014, 12:01 AM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(bestsane @ Aug 17 2014, 07:06 PM)
Yes, you do need info from me because you failed to read my post that says I called them up and that's where the misunderstading/ignorance is.  Failing to read my previous post is spoonfeeding, according to your antagonistic accusation against me. But this is not about my question, kiddo. Please look up what my intended question is and be more polite by not assuming people dumb. Luckily this is not a face-to-face conversation. If you don't wanna response, I believe there are still Good Samaritans who can help me out and make this thread a better community.
QUOTE(xzation01z @ Aug 17 2014, 07:16 PM)
Guys just bought my OPO, just wanna ask can I enable emoji?

Also please tell me my cyanogen mod whether it is CM11 or CM11s.
QUOTE(xzation01z @ Aug 17 2014, 08:12 PM)
OMG thank you so much!!! hehe loving my OPO 64GB Black so far, damn excited!  rclxm9.gif

but do u know where I can get the back covers? smile.gif
I bought at DirectD bro smile.gif
A slap on your face for your so called "research" on OPOs sold by DirectD are Cm11 and not CM11s. Btw, I don't think those sales person at Direct D are well versed in which version their Cyanogen is. Maybe because they sell SO MANY DIFFERENT Brands of Phones there.

0.0491sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:16 AM