OnePlus One Official Thread v4, the ONE.. now on Android 4.4.4

ConTechMi
post Aug 10 2014, 04:49 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Aug 10 2014, 03:13 AM)
the sand stone black version can stick meh? tot the surface is not as milky smooth like the white version?

i'm using nilkin back case... but feel like 1+1 should be naked for its beauty and usability. feel so nice when naked.
Check out the bumper in my store, protect the metal edge while you can see the whole sexy body of OPO.
as long as screen is protected and OPO casing is swappable.
ConTechMi
post Aug 10 2014, 07:12 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 10 2014, 06:59 PM)
Problem with metal bumper is it will compromise the Wifi and data signal.
depends on the quality of the bumper. I always tested the product kao kao before i decided to make it on sales.
no point to sell a product which makes dissatisfaction to buyer, from my point of view la.

I myself as OPO user (international 64GB), don't feel any signal lost at all comparing to my Nexus 7 (wifi is much more weaker = =)
ConTechMi
post Aug 10 2014, 10:59 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 10 2014, 08:37 PM)

There's only one type of aluminium bumper for Oneplus One. If you check the video reviews,  signal drops one bar when the bumper is on.  It will be more apparent in places where signal is weak.  Furthermore the rear part is curved so the phone still touches the table.

one type of aluminium bumper? mind to clarify? i saw plenty of different bumper available in market.
and my phone show full bar. LOL

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 10 2014, 10:22 PM)

http://i.imgur.com/h8NQomI.jpg 

not sure whether this kind of battery is ok  sweat.gif

how about SOT? (screen on time)?
if around 3-4 hours yes it's normal~biggrin.gif
ConTechMi
post Aug 10 2014, 11:01 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Aug 10 2014, 10:57 PM)
Got my OnePlus One today, there still yellow banding issues. Manufacture date is 17.7.2014. Heard that newer batch of OnePlus One don't have the issues sad.gif
give it sometimes... luckily mine don't have such problem...
ConTechMi
post Aug 10 2014, 11:11 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Aug 10 2014, 11:04 PM)
Bro I saw you are selling  bumper casing and screen protector at rm49.90 wanna ask your screen protector is it anti finger print? and your bumper if place on the table will the screen touch the table?
yes it's anti-finger print, but to be honest, there's no such anti-finger print one la.
it's just makes it harder to see with bear eye.

if you don't have glass protector that it will not touch the table, after apply glass protector yes it will.
but with those 9H kind of glass protector really won't easily scratch the glass.
ConTechMi
post Aug 10 2014, 11:29 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Aug 10 2014, 11:12 PM)
Lol where are you located? can we deal now? HAHa I don't dare to use my phone without the screen protector seriously.
bro boh stock now. coming next week. but i got one screen protector left. LOL!

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 10 2014, 11:20 PM)
wah!! so i really did spent 4 hrs on the phone today?  sweat.gif  sweat.gif

thats considered slow down, the first few days were worst. i was heavily on the phone tweaking it to my liking
that's normal.. new in android?
ConTechMi
post Aug 10 2014, 11:36 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(chayjeong @ Aug 10 2014, 11:32 PM)
I want lei. I want now boleh? lol hw mch are u selling haha
this one off topic.
check PM.
ConTechMi
post Aug 10 2014, 11:37 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 10 2014, 11:36 PM)
yes. previous hp was iphone 3gs. had it for 5 years. im still swiping on top screen to close app. then i realized, ahhh not the i3gs. cant do this gesture to close app  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
welcome to android and you gonna spent sometimes to "personalize" it, gonna take weeks i guess. cool2.gif whistling.gif
ConTechMi
post Aug 11 2014, 11:29 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(ultraportable @ Aug 11 2014, 08:37 AM)
Well based on one+one net forums,prod date later than 20/7 have slimmer chance of d yellow issue.Even the official international versions are not spared.I see more US or Canada new users,so more OPO are sold. I would still prefer to buy locally,just in case got hardware issue, easier to claim compared to original OPO from one+one. This morning saw local supplier can test before paying, that's a good deal.
but i also heard that the china version having problem with call quality due to driver issue?
and it comes with colorOS not CM11s, not all users are expert in rooting tho.

yellow issue it's really depends on luck.
ConTechMi
post Aug 11 2014, 01:20 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Aug 11 2014, 01:06 PM)
It's the international one which has call quality issues due to cm11s but newer updates should have solved it.
really?? mine is 11.0-XNPH25R
since the first day i got it i never root or change anything.
i don't have call quality issue...
hmm.gif

QUOTE(haziq.fish @ Aug 11 2014, 01:17 PM)
Which is the best local shop I can buy the OPO without the yellow tint problem? Tq
bro... yellow tint problem its depend on your luck afterall.
if they allow you test it before purchase that's the only way you can get a nice OPO
ConTechMi
post Aug 13 2014, 11:46 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(xIAoGhostZ @ Aug 13 2014, 11:45 AM)
yup. with double tap wake on and draw circle on camera. only draw V flashlight is off.
I never try to play the phone to 7 hours a day... this is too much for me~ lol

anyway, anyone got their OTA already?
ConTechMi
post Aug 13 2014, 11:57 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(xIAoGhostZ @ Aug 13 2014, 11:55 AM)
Yup. Got the latest OTA update this morning. Going to try the battery life and compare with previous ROM version soon.
how come mine still yet to arrives.. sad.gif

it's gonna be awesome updates~~ can't wait.
ConTechMi
post Aug 13 2014, 07:08 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 13 2014, 04:29 PM)
wah, groupon selling OnePlus One. but i wonder how to claim if got issues...

http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...ia-53/718759981

16Gb only at rm1199.
how come they claim that the phone value is RM2000? LOL

QUOTE(hirota @ Aug 13 2014, 05:04 PM)
the signal bar on the top right of the phone.
he knew it, he's just saying, it's OK to have LTE instead of 4G.
for me i prefer LTE more than 4G even though it's just change of wordings.

cool2.gif
ConTechMi
post Aug 13 2014, 07:18 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Icehart @ Aug 13 2014, 07:09 PM)
1199 better buy from directd, more reputable
agreed, i don't get it.
groupon now days very greedy, putting thousand of products in their page.
no longer the idea of Group ON.... something good.
doh.gif
ConTechMi
post Aug 13 2014, 11:47 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Aug 13 2014, 11:44 PM)
owh yeah. i successfully upgraded. wohoo

reverted to stock and combo it with titanium backup. even my nova launcher was restored with all widgets, icons, placements intacts  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
write a guide to others please. lol
sharing is caring. icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif brows.gif
ConTechMi
post Aug 16 2014, 11:31 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 16 2014, 11:12 AM)
I see, thanks for the clarification
Feel like I got battery drain issues, SOT >2 hours battery at 37% hmm.gif
Then again, firmware update might reset battery usage, gonna check again after full charge
BTW, how to know if my unit already has the bootloader unlocked since it's running cm11s?
Mine having same issue after ota to 4.4.4
Now fully charged and will monitor the usage as well.
Let's share result.
ConTechMi
post Aug 16 2014, 11:35 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(xenohawk @ Aug 16 2014, 09:55 AM)
After updating to the latest 4.4.4 I notice the screen colour turn from slight yellow / white to blueish tint sad.gif any idea how to go back until official support fix it?

https://plus.google.com/1174431913573576311...sts/1kjSDTPhLRw
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 16 2014, 10:01 AM)
It's not a bug or anything, so they won't fix it. Maybe they will add more option to calibrate more freely.
Try Display and light settings then screen color to adjust over there.
ConTechMi
post Aug 16 2014, 04:58 PM

482 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 16 2014, 11:44 AM)
Really, how was the battery usage before full charge?
If this persist, I might consider flash other roms  sweat.gif
as they said, ROM is not the killer but kernel is.. flash franco then.

QUOTE(plateau @ Aug 16 2014, 02:21 PM)
I'm on Franco and i can tell you that it's much better battery life than stock kernel...
gonna try franco later if the battery drain is really happening.

ConTechMi
post Aug 17 2014, 02:04 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 16 2014, 09:32 PM)
Well, fully charged my phone, browse on 3g for a few minutes and turned airplane mode on, after a few hours
Battery dropped to 90% with nothing running in the background
That's not normal rite?

Can I still get ota updates if I change kernel?
you can still get OTA even u rooted and flash franco kernel as long system by CM.

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Aug 16 2014, 11:01 PM)
Guys, if I want the flash franco's kernel
Do I have to get it rooted, install trwp/cwm, then flash it?
Or just use fastboot?
yes it required you to root your phone and with trwp/cwm.

QUOTE(aserap @ Aug 16 2014, 11:15 PM)
actually im on the same dillema as u, start reading from 9 till now, still very confusing, the last time im flashing
my device is samsung galaxy s2 aftr tht im going ios. if someone can answer this both of us will really appreciate it

maybe we should install twrp and thn flash it.... bt im nt very sure about it
go go go~

tested again... confirmed battery drain issue in my OPO.. 92% in 15h 20m and SOT only 3 hours.... sad.gif
80/20 on Wifi/Data+GPS.

give me back my 1 day + 4-5 hours SOT please.. lol!
ok will flash franco tomorrow..
ConTechMi
post Aug 17 2014, 02:09 AM

482 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Aug 17 2014, 02:07 AM)
What version of TWRP are you using? afaik, latest (2.7.0.1) have it.
Btw, do wipe > format data
Oh you're right. Haha. This is what it does to someone brain if they don't get enough sleep tongue.gif
wahahahaha~~
go get some sleep! XD

0.0518sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:30 AM