LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

jimchan
post May 6 2015, 04:57 PM

47 posts

Dear all LYN Madza 3 Owners and Sifus,

I'm planning to get myself a C-Segment car this year and Mazda 3 High Spec would be my choice.

But sadly, seems like a lot of showroom doesn't have test drive unit for this car. Anyone of you happened to know that which showroom has the high spec sedan for test drive?

To the owners out there, how was the driving experience so far?

This post has been edited by jimchan: May 6 2015, 04:58 PM
jimchan
post May 6 2015, 09:26 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(kluseng @ May 6 2015, 06:28 PM)
If you are from KL/PJ I would suggest the Mazda 3S centre at the Federal Highway or Mazda Seri Kembangan.
I'm from Cheras and thanks for the suggestion. Maybe I'll drop by to the Federal Highway showroom if I'm available.

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ May 6 2015, 07:02 PM)
My side do have ~ Federal Highway PJ
Maybe I'll drop by to your outlet if I'm available on this weekend. Just googled your showroom and noticed that the Federal Highway Mazda is owned by Bermaz itself.

Any nice discount rate for Berjaya Staff? drool.gif

QUOTE(Winter@7 @ May 6 2015, 07:13 PM)
Just visit any mazda showroom and test the cbu m3 will do.
I went to the Mazda showroom in Cheras Taman Midah last weekend. One of the SA told me that the CBU unit is slightly different from CKD unit due to the tuning done by Japanese and Malaysian, so I didn't test drive the CBU unit..

QUOTE(predator1021 @ May 6 2015, 07:25 PM)
Glen marie got
Ok thanks for you info!

This post has been edited by jimchan: May 6 2015, 09:27 PM
jimchan
post May 7 2015, 12:02 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ May 7 2015, 11:30 AM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

So, SA say CKD is not in par with CBU?  rclxub.gif
Umm maybe gua.. I just remembered he told me that for the CBU unit, the breaking system is much more responsive compared to the the CKD unit..

But overall the CKD is much better
jimchan
post May 7 2015, 12:46 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ May 7 2015, 12:04 PM)
I think CKD brake is a bit spongy...my personal opnion
Spongy? Does it mean it's softer?

jimchan
post May 7 2015, 02:38 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ May 7 2015, 01:15 PM)
Finally the ugliest part of my m3 low spec now looks much better..hehe

[attachmentid=4439130]
Nice bro.

Any luck if want to modify the current high spec one to dual zone like oversea country?
jimchan
post May 9 2015, 09:44 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 9 2015, 08:43 AM)

Just checked Sri Ardin websites.. Doesn't have the latest M3 yet.. Probably their website haven't update hmm.gif
jimchan
post May 9 2015, 06:01 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ May 9 2015, 10:39 AM)
Nice!

Any idea what's the price for the trunk lip?

Wonder if the chromed fog lamp casing they sell as well hmm.gif
jimchan
post May 10 2015, 09:43 AM

47 posts

QUOTE(Elvant @ May 9 2015, 10:19 PM)
Just got my wife. wait for 1 month.

Nice rclxms.gif
jimchan
post May 10 2015, 02:19 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 10 2015, 01:04 PM)
my awsome bow arrive safely! thanks again derraville! thumbup.gif get it while it hot! icon_idea.gif

How much does the trunk spoiler + shark fin antena cost include paint job?
jimchan
post May 10 2015, 04:55 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Revamperz @ May 10 2015, 04:19 PM)
go on ahead to derraville sale thread for it, ask for discouts lol paint cost = 0 coz it comes painted. installation rm63.70 gst included doh.gif

result = priceless wub.gif

[attachmentid=4442737]
Looking great!

PMed derraville, waiting for his reply now rclxms.gif
jimchan
post May 11 2015, 04:35 PM

47 posts

Just booked my Mazda 3 CKD Sedan High Spec Aluminium Metallic today icon_rolleyes.gif

Hopefully the car able to arrived in within 2 months time as promised by the SA rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by jimchan: May 11 2015, 04:37 PM
jimchan
post May 11 2015, 05:34 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(lucifal @ May 11 2015, 05:05 PM)
M3 GL & Hatchback Spec - ready stock. First 10 buyers get a special deal from me !!!!

Bodykits - Black Gloss color superb for Alum + White M3. Arriving tomorrow.
Any pictures and price?
jimchan
post May 19 2015, 03:30 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(PorcupineZ @ May 19 2015, 10:26 AM)
I found this topic at OZMazda while I'm checking on noise problems for Mazda 3 in Australia.
http://www.ozmazda.com/board/index.php/top...e-6#entry210349

Hope current CBU & CKD owners with the noise problem can have a look at the suggestion by JBT. The noise mentioned in the topic is very similar to the problem discussed in this forum and on Mazda Malaysia FB. I'm no car expert and not sure it applies to Mazda 3 as well. Would be very interested to know if the suggestion works.
Thanks for info, but does this workable to all Mazda car model or just Mazda 6?

QUOTE(ma3da @ May 19 2015, 12:55 PM)
mine also reach 10K....at first the klick kok sound was not there but when i reach like 6K the sound appears...will try the WD40 tonight and update you guys
Not sure WD40 is safe to use or not, someone in that forum stated this " Noting the comment on the can of the WD-40 Silicone that says 'Prolonged exposure to Vinyl and Rubber should be avoided'.
jimchan
post May 20 2015, 06:16 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(VDread @ May 19 2015, 11:35 PM)
(e) how much is the service cost for a routine service every 10,000KM, and how much is the service cost for major service?
Currently Mazda is offering free service and labours till 60,000km or 3 years whichever come first so you doesn't need to pay a cents till 60,000 in within 3 years of car servicing thumbup.gif

jimchan
post May 20 2015, 09:23 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(littlewing @ May 20 2015, 08:27 PM)
Covers parts and engine oil etc.v?
Yup.. Everything is free till your mileage reaches 60,000 in within 3 years time

That's what the SA told me when I booked my car last week smile.gif

P/S: Besides the SA that I place my booking with him told me about this, there are 2 more SA told me the same thing as well.. So I think it's quite accurate
jimchan
post May 25 2015, 12:53 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(Emiya Shirou @ May 22 2015, 05:53 PM)
hi, anyone get their loan approved within this month care to share the interest rate and bank name? public bank offering 2.6% for 5 years loan.
3.32 from CIMB. Loan 3 years 30k..
jimchan
post Jun 9 2015, 02:59 PM

47 posts

Booked my Aluminium Metallic HS CKD at mid of May and just got informed by my SA that the car will be ready at around end of next week rclxm9.gif
jimchan
post Jun 18 2015, 04:25 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ Jun 15 2015, 10:59 PM)
Bermaz Glenmarie(HQ).

When I bought my car my SA ask me want to do autolock and auto side-mirror fold/unfold or not. Was quoted rm300 for it so i'm going to assume it's rm150 each. These 2 functions they can set with a software flash.
Mind to tell which SA quote you that price?

I just asked GS and they quote me over RM700 for both..

0.0218sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:30 AM