LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

ericlaiys
post Oct 1 2014, 11:39 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Oct 1 2014, 01:45 PM)
Mazda 2 got HUD..

The spec is almost the same as Mazda 3, only is it's 2 airbags..  doh.gif

Thinking of selling 3, get 2.. laugh.gif
bottom got put disclamer. the spec may change. dare to take the risk.

by the way, how was the fc to those using skyactive engine? It is good as what they claimed
ericlaiys
post Oct 2 2014, 01:10 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Oct 2 2014, 12:07 AM)
booking ard rm500, can be refund, no harm trying~

so far so good, not to the point they claim, but for a 2l car, FC seems pretty good to mi, 8.5l/100km avg
hmm....then it almost same like honda city. No difference. How skyactive claim better? (or i'm wrong)
ericlaiys
post Oct 2 2014, 03:50 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Oct 2 2014, 02:16 PM)
bro, my city is a 1.5l car....

edit: i drove the honda city before this
so you mean mazda is better than honda city in term of FC?
ericlaiys
post Oct 2 2014, 04:05 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Oct 2 2014, 04:02 PM)
no, i mean comparable to it, my old city FC bout 8.1l/100km
hmmm...tough decision (mazda 2 vs city 2014)
ericlaiys
post Oct 5 2014, 06:12 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Oct 5 2014, 08:38 AM)
shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif

Why you wanna disable it???
might as well buy car without airbag. Sorry. Just sound weird
ericlaiys
post Oct 6 2014, 07:58 AM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(yeap82 @ Oct 6 2014, 12:42 AM)
Yup..it is for baby car seat.. and also to make more logical sense to me. You don't want the front passenger airbag to be deployed (even there is a collision) when there is no passenger next to u..

by right the "no passenger airbag" should light up when there is no front passenger or passenger with < 30kg <-- (according to mazdausa manual: here). I don't see this sign illuminated when i am driving without any passenger.
baby sit should put at the back seat. More secure compare to front seat and wont disturb you from driving. Besides, i'm not sure about mazda, but honda got isofix at the back for baby sit.
ericlaiys
post Oct 6 2014, 11:19 AM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(yeap82 @ Oct 6 2014, 10:15 AM)
Agree on the point that baby seat should be at the back.. Just wondering how come the passenger front airbag cannot be disabled.. it is more of getting to know the features that come with the car  rather than really want to disable it..=)
accident won't wait till you enable/disable. It is better to enable 24X7.
ericlaiys
post Oct 6 2014, 07:35 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(yeap82 @ Oct 6 2014, 07:31 PM)
Errm.. like I mentioned, I am just wondering how to do it since the capability is there. Furthermore, the passenger airbag turn on/off is supposed to be automatic. You don't have to turn it on/off manually but i am not seeing it behaving like that. That is why posting the question here. No intention to offend anyone..
No problem. We just share ...share...share. smile.gif
ericlaiys
post Oct 6 2014, 09:08 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Oct 6 2014, 07:46 PM)
i read that some cars front airbags are only activated when seat belts are worn; got buckle switch but dunno whether it applies here and/or to driver's airbag only
I also heard that airbag safe when you wear seat belt. This is because the pressure when airbag release is great that can kill someone . May be that is why activate when worn it. Not sure true or not
ericlaiys
post Oct 8 2014, 01:49 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Oct 8 2014, 01:20 AM)

No, you did not offend anyone, just to let u know it's better to have the prevention n safety on standby. Baby seats is better to be at the back for the sake of their safety.
Just some advise from you guys, is there any obvious qualities difference btw CBU vs CKD from previous Mazda owners?

Is it a good time to get the Mazda 3 now as it's approaching year end where Mazda is clearing their on hand CBU stocks. While the CKD version coming in April 2015 with cheaper tag of around RM15k. Wait patiently for the CKD or get the CBU and paying the premium tag?

One thing that worries is me paying the premium tag, and in the end the CKD comes with the few essential features, Cruise Control, Auto Seats Adjustment, Auto Headlamps, Auto Wiper
U better wait after this week budget. Heard fuel subsidize based on car cc soon.
ericlaiys
post Oct 8 2014, 02:30 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Oct 8 2014, 02:07 PM)
Yea somehow right for the upgrade part. Auto Car seat can get from half cut shop, but cruise control.... hmm.... Very useful for long drive at highway.

I've placed my booking at 1U roadshow during the weekend, just considering whether to pull out. Many of my friends asks why I buy new car at year end. I said no choice la, Mazda Bermaz clearing their on hand CBU unit, I wonder will there be any left after at 2015. After clearing their on hand ~500 units M3 then will wait for April CKD units(Told by my sis friend's father was a highrank person in Mazda/Bermaz)

The Mazda sales man told me no choice for me coz all CBU manufactured 2014, even I wait and register at 2015, the car still dated 2014. Right? Or the Year Reg on the registration card does makes a difference when I'm going to sell it in future?
your car chasis will be 2014/2015. but then register car will be 2015. so almost the same. I also have the same doubt to get now or wait till 2015. But make no different as bank interest going to increase again at the end of this year, car price may go up (after GST) or may be down . Been in that situation when 10 years ago say car price will drop but till now also high (up to you to decide). I will just wait till this friday budget announcement to see if fuel price will cap based on car cc before book new car. Anyway discount gave by them is like compensate your loss of getting car during year end. It is almost equal the same. Another 10 year when you sell car and electric car is more valuable. Dont think can sell your car higher also.
ericlaiys
post Oct 9 2014, 04:57 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(Plus+ @ Oct 9 2014, 04:51 PM)
Any news for all new Mazda 2? cbu/ckd? launch date?  highrank person
next year but you can start car booking now
ericlaiys
post Oct 11 2014, 12:51 PM

7,543 posts

QUOTE(wInGs88 @ Oct 11 2014, 11:13 AM)
I read through the older posted and only find out this...

"He is one of the first few owners, so the free leather seat promo wasnt out yet when he got the car. They complained to Bermaz that why the first batch of owners didnt get the free leather seats and they eventually got it."

Damm it! I dun even know I might got the chance to get 2k discount or leather seat installed as I got my car b4 this promotion start...

Should I give it a try complained to Bermaz office directly?  But it is like so many months already.. they might not layan me anymore.

I would like to have leather seats installed...
you can try but after few month dont think they will entertain you coz u have taken your car

0.0394sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:03 AM