LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

berman517
post Aug 14 2014, 11:40 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 14 2014, 10:44 AM)
there is always peddle shift if u tink gearbox shifting is too slow

we are not racers, i guess i don't really feel the so call "lag" affects me much
u can test drive it to feel it yourself
just got my car yesterday thanks to Mr. Lucifal smile.gif

it is true there is a lag for gear shifting and i can feel it even though i m not really a car person.
still it is acceptable for me and there is peddle shift as alternative.

overall it is a cool and sexy car to get. thumbup.gif
berman517
post Aug 14 2014, 04:31 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(guilt79 @ Aug 14 2014, 04:11 PM)
Wow..  thumbup.gif

What colour?
White tongue.gif

I realise mazda 3 2014 model is still rare species in Malaysia
berman517
post Aug 15 2014, 01:02 PM

150 posts

hi guys, looking to purchase additional car accessories like those chrome, side plate thingy...
any recommended seller?
berman517
post Aug 18 2014, 11:03 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ Aug 18 2014, 08:10 AM)
auto lock - GS Accessories (Mazda panel) RM 380
auto side mirorrs folding - GS Accessories (Mazda panel) RM 350
reverse camera (intergrate with infotainment screen) - not available yet
front parking sensor - puchong Mazda service center RM 600
regarding the auto lock and auto side mirrors folding, how long will the installation take? sweat.gif
berman517
post Aug 18 2014, 08:15 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(bbball @ Aug 18 2014, 11:16 AM)
i guess 1-2 hours should be enuf for them...
Bloody hell I called to ask and they request 430 for autolock...

btw i found a shop offer 150 for installation of autofold function via plug and play, if its true,
will plug and play method affect the warranty?

This post has been edited by berman517: Aug 18 2014, 11:57 PM
berman517
post Aug 19 2014, 03:42 PM

150 posts

just back from GS...
installed the autofold and autolock...
officially broke now

orz doh.gif

This post has been edited by berman517: Aug 19 2014, 03:43 PM
berman517
post Aug 20 2014, 09:36 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Aug 19 2014, 05:12 PM)
everything installed in GS does not void warranty, they are the official panel for mazda
they also offered me to install the sideplate with blue led RM310 but i dint lol
freaking exp... sweat.gif
berman517
post Aug 20 2014, 01:26 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(grehartm @ Aug 20 2014, 01:15 PM)
Hi, mind to share how much the total cost for installation and the location of the shop?
RM450 (autolock) + RM380 (autofold)
I went GS accessories PJ, along Jalan 222

Heard other shop outside can afford same service at half of the price.
Sigh
berman517
post Aug 20 2014, 04:39 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(chole17 @ Aug 20 2014, 02:25 PM)
cry.gif
yeah when i reached there, the auntie at first quoted me RM580
then i said," wah i called before i come and ur ppl quoted 450..."
then she straight away said,"o...ur this car type is RM450"
in my heart i was like ........

anyway, all this is just yesterday...
in one day increase another RM130? sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by berman517: Aug 20 2014, 04:41 PM
berman517
post Aug 20 2014, 04:45 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(cheddar @ Aug 20 2014, 11:29 AM)
interested in sideplate with blue led.how about red led available or not?
not available with GS...
yeah if it is red i might install as well

blue just dont match the interior theme (leather with red stitch) smile.gif

This post has been edited by berman517: Aug 20 2014, 04:45 PM
berman517
post Aug 21 2014, 05:22 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(chole17 @ Aug 21 2014, 11:51 AM)
erk..today call again the GS accessories, I got RM450 price for autolock...pening oo like this...change price...hahahahha...
congrats bro haha
with the autofold, our car look so much smarter lol

QUOTE(chole17 @ Aug 21 2014, 05:20 PM)
just got my car today...i'm very happy to choose mazda 3 compare to civic and altis..huhuh...newbie here...nanti tunjuk ajar ya.. =)
yeah... our car looks cooler and more outstanding in the crowd smile.gif
berman517
post Aug 24 2014, 03:09 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(wInGs88 @ Aug 23 2014, 11:17 PM)
Done installed the auto lock n side mirror fold at GS this morning... Hehe...

Next.. ceramic coating... Anyone done that?
this m3 is my first car coz kinda noob in car stuff..
am thinking of doing coating too...
but some suggest waxing instead
any idea to share guys? smile.gif
berman517
post Aug 25 2014, 11:33 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(Care-Man @ Aug 24 2014, 04:39 PM)
Waxing has its advantage. It protect the paint from all elements and the same time will keep your car shine & glossy. However just like the paint it can also become dull over time. Depending of the type of wax waxing will have to be repeated every one month to a few months. Other then that your car will also require periodic polishing as the wax become thicker and fill with minor scratches like swirl mark.
On the other hand, glass coating will require far less maintenance and washing the car will be easier. The down side of coating is the cost.  It can be expensive but it will be worthwhile for those who want their car to remain shining & glossy but require the least effort.  hmm.gif

We do have attractive package for coating & tint. Welcome to contact me & click picture below for more info.  icon_rolleyes.gif
adui seri kembangan u lol sibeh far for me haha
thks for your advise anyway smile.gif
berman517
post Aug 28 2014, 03:20 PM

150 posts

QUOTE(kevinoch @ Aug 27 2014, 06:51 PM)
Hi guys, did anyone exprience gps satellite failure over here? my GPS had not been working since the first day I received my car which is in June (no satelitte signal and the pointer remain in Bangkok). I have wasted a lot of time to send my car back to Glenmarie svc to check and they finally replaced my car's control unit with a brand new one imported from Japan last week and the whole process took more than 5 hours!

Unfortunately the GPS is still not working .... the satelittle signals remain as 0 for most of the times although the map is now positioning in Malaysia. any suggestions?
my gps is not working as well since collection (13/8/14.
updated the hardware then the sd card, still not working and sc said will report to HQ and get back to me on solution sad.gif

called Sc today and they said they downloaded a latest software from HQ and ask me to go update again tmr.
will let u ppl know of my status after the update

bright side, went sepang this morning speed at 140km/h, easy, fast and furious, zoom zoom smile.gif

0.1021sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 01:11 AM