4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

jutamind
post May 1 2015, 07:40 PM

2,429 posts

I think once the car is allocated in the system to your name, you need to pay up

QUOTE(myron649 @ May 1 2015, 07:34 PM)
my SA din chase me for the dp....i jz paid 500 booking, signed the loan, n now wait for the car.....SA said another 1-2 weeks time car will arrive
jutamind
post May 2 2015, 12:43 PM

2,429 posts

few questions:

1. when we start the car, by default the radio will be turned on. how do we start the car without turning on the radio by default?

2. in mazda connect, in Settings, Vehicle, Lighting, and select Auto Lighting On. There's setting of medium, medium-low, low etc....what is this Auto Lighting On setting for?

3. what is the latest version of mazda connect? For mine, i checked under Settings, System, About and the OS version is 51.0.300 in mazda connect.

4. can we manually update the NAV map? I was told by the SA that we cant take out the SD card as it's locked by the car system unless it's being done by the SC.

5. when we press the Request switch once on the door handle, it will open all door. how do i change the setting that press once will open driver door only and press again will open all doors?

This post has been edited by jutamind: May 2 2015, 01:51 PM
jutamind
post May 3 2015, 10:08 PM

2,429 posts

when i set the Auto Lighting On to Medium, it seems to turn on the lights even though the sky is bright. I've set it to Low and seems to be more accurate.

what about the High Beam Control and Lighting Vol settings that you use?

QUOTE(wongck @ May 3 2015, 08:46 PM)
Based on sunlight, low if the sunlight is dark then ur headlight will on. If u put medium, sometime 7 plus morning ur headlight will on as well.
jutamind
post May 3 2015, 10:29 PM

2,429 posts

those having ckd cars....any krok krok sound when going thru bumps/uneven road? mine seems to happen on the right side of front part of the car...but only if u go through bump at faster speed. if you glide through the bump, you might not get the sound.

This post has been edited by jutamind: May 3 2015, 10:29 PM
jutamind
post May 3 2015, 11:03 PM

2,429 posts

errr.....didnt notice...will try to monitor this and feedback later.

QUOTE(KennyKB @ May 3 2015, 10:57 PM)
How fast do you go through the bumps before you hear the krok krok sound?
jutamind
post May 4 2015, 01:38 PM

2,429 posts

Mine seems to happen around the speed of 20-30km/h when going thru bumps/uneven road....but the sound/symptom seems like not consistent

QUOTE(alextanck84 @ May 4 2015, 12:54 PM)
For this matter..I am still waiting to c any other CKD owners got this prob or not..before commit to buy this car...
jutamind
post May 4 2015, 07:10 PM

2,429 posts

Not sure whether it's lower arm or some other suspension parts. Realized that the sound is more likely to happen during the first drive in the morning/the moment you drive after parking for some time....once the car had been driven, the sound hardly happens even though u drive thru bumps at the speed I mention

QUOTE(KennyKB @ May 4 2015, 06:42 PM)
So the sound may not be due to the lower arm bush because the cars are new and there is no time for the bush to wear out. It may be due to a design issue. To me it's not a big deal as it only happens when going at speed over bumpy road. Other cars have far worse problems like VW's DSG, Ford's DCT and Peugeot's HP pump which will leave you stranded by the roadside. Even if we don't compare with Conti cars most Cerato owners have dashboard sounds in their new cars which to me is even more annoying.
jutamind
post May 4 2015, 07:42 PM

2,429 posts

Which side is it happening for you? Mine is mainly on driver side and occasionally on the left

QUOTE(jackhammer84 @ May 4 2015, 07:22 PM)
Yeah same for me as well.

My first 1k km service is coming up sometime next week. Gonna ask the SC guys about it and see what they say.
jutamind
post May 5 2015, 05:49 PM

2,429 posts

what's the latest version of Mazda Connect that you guys have? mine i think is something like 51.0.30
jutamind
post May 5 2015, 05:50 PM

2,429 posts

seems like ckd also have this issue...

QUOTE(neospider @ May 5 2015, 05:32 PM)
Me too.... cry.gif

Left side when go over high bump.....
jutamind
post May 6 2015, 08:49 AM

2,429 posts

well...some updates could be bug fixes instead of new features...no idea where to check what's the latest mazda connect version in the web site

QUOTE(guilt79 @ May 6 2015, 08:30 AM)
I noticed no difference on updating the software.
jutamind
post May 6 2015, 01:44 PM

2,429 posts

so is the knocking sound related to the lower arm issue? any news on permanent fix for this?

QUOTE(neospider @ May 6 2015, 01:41 PM)
Just highlighting of the issue to potential CKD buyer...........

I'm not that picky of a bit of knocking sound every now and then... in fact, just back from my first 1000km service...... mentioned the issue to the Service Center..... they acknowledge the issue but they need additional 5 to 6 hours to try rectify that.....  rclxub.gif .... haha.... I rather live with the knocking sound....maybe until my next service...

The more annoying sound is the continuous minor squeaking on the dashboard... really annoying vmad.gif ... I think its the center front dash speaker grill .... told the Service Center... they've also checked and acknowledge the issue.... according to them the problem have been solved when I collect the car.....sadly.... the squeaking is still there but better.... not continuous, now, mostly on uneven road only... again, I think I'll live with it until the next service.... shocking.gif

Other than the above, everything else is good.... thumbup.gif

Like Ginny88 and Winter@7 said, there's no perfect car..... especially not at this price point whistling.gif ..... at least the Service Center acknowledge the issues and try to rectify them instead of typical response of "Normal lah, it's like this one!!!"

@ Jim Tan, rushing just now..... service quite long..... next time find you for lunch/tea.....
jutamind
post May 6 2015, 02:13 PM

2,429 posts

did you specifically request for mazda connect updates during service or they do it on their own?

QUOTE(neospider @ May 6 2015, 01:49 PM)
The Service Centre didn't say, they thought there's no such problem for CKD.

Anyway, they say they need to take apart the affected parts  shocking.gif to look for the problem, that's the reason it takes so long....

Please ask them during your service and let me know... tongue.gif .. haha..

By the way, for your information, just updated the Mazda Connect to 53. xxx .xxx, previously was 51. xxx. xxx.
jutamind
post May 6 2015, 05:32 PM

2,429 posts

I also don't have sound in dashboard....yet

I thought the sound from front suspension? So far haven't heard of anyone complaint on sound from back suspension

QUOTE(rockets @ May 6 2015, 04:54 PM)
My car has none of these dashboard sound you guys mentioned. Maybe I'm less sensitive or you guys overly sensitive  tongue.gif . Sometimes it's better to just leave it as it is if it's minor, because the SC will really have to cabut everything on the dashboard....that might create even more problems later.

As for sound from the back, this is common for multi-link suspension setups. If the sound only happens sometimes when you hit something at certain angle then it's perfectly normal. My previous multilink car has this trait also. But if it's happening all the time then you need to get it looked at.
jutamind
post May 7 2015, 12:04 PM

2,429 posts

I think CKD brake is a bit spongy...my personal opnion

QUOTE(jimchan @ May 7 2015, 12:02 PM)
Umm maybe gua.. I just remembered he told me that for the CBU unit, the breaking system is much more responsive compared to the the CKD unit..

But overall the CKD is much better
jutamind
post May 15 2015, 09:34 AM

2,429 posts

where to tint the headlamps with the price you mention?

QUOTE(benign10 @ May 15 2015, 09:20 AM)
Price surveyed.. RM100 for both.. but havent applied yet.
jutamind
post May 16 2015, 02:28 PM

2,429 posts

I think there's a guy here that manager to update infotainment version to v53.x. May I know is your car ckd version?

I tried to ask sc to update during my first service and they said my v51.x is the latest
jutamind
post May 16 2015, 09:28 PM

2,429 posts

from what i observe, i-stop will kick in if you fully step on the brake during stationary or put the gear in neutral during stationary. as of when i-stop will be off, i think once you leave of the brake pedal/engage D gear/when temp become hotter in the car cabin. the colder you set the aircond, i think i-stop will be off faster.

QUOTE(t3n @ May 16 2015, 09:05 PM)
I just test drive mazda 3 this evening.. From what i observed,  the engine will restart again when u press on the break pedal whever ur car is ideal... Can u try not to press on the break and see...
jutamind
post May 17 2015, 09:41 PM

2,429 posts

you can adjust the height of the reflector in the MZD Connet infortainment system

QUOTE(t3n @ May 17 2015, 09:37 PM)
I tested Mazda 3 Sedan high spec today... I saw the head up display ( the reflection speedometer) design very nice but I cant see clearly the reflection because of my height (178cm) which I assume not tall... Tried the adjust the sit to lowest but only can see half of the reflection...  Anybody facing this? SA told me cant adjust the plastic reflector...
jutamind
post May 23 2015, 11:33 AM

2,429 posts

really? when i was at the slope at parking slot, i dont feel the car is moving backwards, even though i didnt brake the car while the gear is in D drive

QUOTE(Jim.tan @ May 23 2015, 10:55 AM)
No don't have~~~  When you at Hill slope you need to step on brake

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0309sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:41 PM