4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Mazda 3 Owners/Fans Club V6, Zoom Zoom w/ Kodo!

Jim.tan
post Apr 18 2015, 02:49 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ Apr 17 2015, 02:58 PM)
Subject to argument, already enquire with bermaz
My sa told me same thing too, don't always believe what they tell u (no offense to sa here)
BTW, I took the risk downsizing to 17" too
Probably they improve the sound insulation for ckd, cbu is relatively loud compqre to its competitors
No worries changing of Sport Rim doesn't effect the warranty of car.. Cheers~~~
Jim.tan
post Apr 18 2015, 12:32 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(KennyKB @ Apr 18 2015, 06:43 AM)
Not sure that 18" rims have lower fuel consumption. I thought it should be higher because they are heavier.

But the engine noise and vibration during idling is impressively quiet. You don't even know that i-stop has stopped the engine until you let go of the brake and you feel a slight vibration when the engine fires up.
Yes you are right~ I typo, haha lower have better FC
Jim.tan
post Apr 18 2015, 07:35 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 18 2015, 02:34 PM)
new version is coming out ...it look more nice compare to current version
New version of? You mean the tyres?
Jim.tan
post Apr 21 2015, 05:16 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 20 2015, 12:21 PM)
battery replacement is 1.5k? wow....
Couldn't really answer most question, anyway battery for m3 is only round 400-500..
Jim.tan
post Apr 21 2015, 05:23 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Apr 20 2015, 02:12 PM)
The low spec Mazda 3 use 16" rims. So if we downgrade to 16" or 17" Bermaz has no leg to stand on if they say that it will void warranty.

RM2000 for 18" rims + tyres seems very cheap. I presume this is for 4 sets?
Changing of Rims and Tyres, definitely wont have any effect on your warranty of the Car. But at the end of the day, if there is some issue regarding to suspension (noise maybe) or alignment issue.. they could have its due to your changing of Rims/Tyres (diff size)

So be good to SA too~~ They can offer additional help, so don't squeeze SA... hahahha (just kidding)
Jim.tan
post Apr 21 2015, 05:33 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(Ginny88 @ Apr 20 2015, 06:05 PM)
knock knock sound when going over bumpy roads. But this problem is for the CBU car. Nobody knows if the CKD car will inherit the same problem.
My car is changing, the "parts" using the CKD "parts" later at 8m rclxms.gif will let you guys know if the sound is still there or not..

FYI i have changed my lower arm bush previously, but the sound is still there. So i am praying it would be solve TODAY

Jim.tan
post Apr 21 2015, 01:56 PM

63 posts

Just Change my parts.. Let see if the knocking sound still there ~~
Jim.tan
post Apr 22 2015, 10:10 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Apr 22 2015, 08:36 PM)
maybe just a free gift from the SA le.. but not sure why he say is from HQ...
It's from SA itself~~
Jim.tan
post Apr 22 2015, 10:13 PM

63 posts

Anyway I drove my car today (CBU) after changing the parts (CKD)

So far went thru uneven roads or bump (40+ KM) the knocking sound is very very minor.. I even turn off the radio and air con to try~~ so for me I am happy~

This post has been edited by Jim.tan: Apr 22 2015, 11:19 PM
Jim.tan
post Apr 25 2015, 10:00 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ Apr 24 2015, 10:22 PM)
question: when we go for windscreen insurance, the amount insured covers for windscreen only or windscreen + tinting?
Can be either ~ depend on your windscreen insured.. I would suggest opt for RM2500 sum insured
Jim.tan
post May 3 2015, 10:40 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(derravile @ May 1 2015, 05:30 PM)
i thought usually is pay the balance before getting the car & wait

correct me if i am wrg, want to know our rights too
Yea~ usually is car arrived showroom and ready for registration. Then we will take full payment
Jim.tan
post May 3 2015, 10:46 AM

63 posts

QUOTE(jutamind @ May 2 2015, 12:43 PM)
few questions:

1. when we start the car, by default the radio will be turned on. how do we start the car without turning on the radio by default?

2. in mazda connect, in Settings, Vehicle, Lighting, and select Auto Lighting On. There's setting of medium, medium-low, low etc....what is this Auto Lighting On setting for?

3. what is the latest version of mazda connect? For mine, i checked under Settings, System, About and the OS version is 51.0.300 in mazda connect.

4. can we manually update the NAV map? I was told by the SA that we cant take out the SD card as it's locked by the car system unless it's being done by the SC.

5. when we press the Request switch once on the door handle, it will open all door. how do i change the setting that press once will open driver door only and press again will open all doors?
Question 1 : Don't think can~ I never try it so can't control.

2 & 3 : no idea also, yet to explore that.. Will try later

4 : Usually SC will do the update or GS Accessories Shop.
And yes you can take out the SD card manually.

5. Pretty sure it is fixed no way to change the setting.
Jim.tan
post May 3 2015, 07:44 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ May 3 2015, 03:47 PM)
not sure whether buy the low spec or high spec
If have budget.. HS ~ even if you sell your in the next few years.. Most would look for HS.

Let me break down for you.

15K - And you will get
Bi Xenon with DLR
Smart Keyless
Leather Seat
Auto Cruise
Auto Light
Auto Rain Sensor
Power Seat (Driver)
18" Rim
iActiv Sense (Blind Spot, Lane Departure Warning and the Crash system thingy)

So, the call is yours 😁

For me BiXenon with DLR is like a MUST for me..
Without that I don't think the car look awesome.
Leather Seat is a Plus.. Outside should cost RM2K +

And my favourite is Smart Keyless... I never need to take out my key~~
Jim.tan
post May 3 2015, 07:48 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(rockets @ May 3 2015, 07:41 PM)
If money not an issue of course high spec lor.

If abit tight, then you have to consider whether it's worth the extra RM16k for:

Leather seats
LED lights
Big Rims? (some like it, some don't)
Lane assist? (although i don't trust it enough for it to be useful, still rely on my own eyes)

The rest of the extra stuff are features you'll hardly use in a day to day drive.
The safety crash system thing.. HS use it all the time, it work like ABS, BA & EBD. It's a very plus point.. One accident can cost you everything..

You will never know, that this features might save your life someday.

I mean touch wood touch wood.. Just trying to explain the safety feature between GL and HS

Jim.tan
post May 4 2015, 09:51 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(stonefish @ May 4 2015, 09:44 PM)
does the centre display able to play video ?
Yes, if you managed to crack it.. LoL

Saw some video before, some guy manage to watch DvD (Avartar) on his Mazda 2
Jim.tan
post May 5 2015, 01:39 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(benign10 @ May 5 2015, 12:35 PM)
How do u guys tint your brand new M3?? Through SA or done it yourselves at outside shops?? Any problems with warranty if doing outside??

Anyone using LLumar window films??
If you trust your SA and you don't mind the price he/she offer.. Let them do the job.. Save you all the trouble. Best of all.. If anything you refer to your SA..

Tint bubble or dust or any issue you refer to him. It's better that way I guess.. Just my 2cents
Jim.tan
post May 6 2015, 07:01 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(neospider @ May 6 2015, 02:51 PM)
Yes, I specifically asked for it... not sure if they will do it on their own if you don't ask....

Didn't notice the difference yet.... I purposely asked for it because my navigation/music from USB hang before......
Hmm didn't even know new CKD also don't have update firmware~~ glad you posted! Thanks
Jim.tan
post May 6 2015, 07:02 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(jimchan @ May 6 2015, 04:57 PM)
Dear all LYN Madza 3 Owners and Sifus,

I'm planning to get myself a C-Segment car this year and Mazda 3 High Spec would be my choice.

But sadly, seems like a lot of showroom doesn't have test drive unit for this car. Anyone of you happened to know that which showroom has the high spec sedan for test drive?

To the owners out there, how was the driving experience so far?
My side do have ~ Federal Highway PJ
Jim.tan
post May 7 2015, 03:11 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(stonefish @ May 7 2015, 01:29 PM)
guys what to do next after loan has been approved?
Usually, you can start preparing your number plate and wait for the car to allocate to you.

Then you can prepare your full payment and wait for registration.
Jim.tan
post May 7 2015, 06:17 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(stonefish @ May 7 2015, 05:38 PM)
Thanks bro. Btw, when do we start paying the loan? After i get the car?
Hmm, once the bank disburse the loan amount.. add another one month.. that would be your first payment.

Say :

JPJ Register is 1st Oct then Bank Disbursement (usually 2 day)

So your first payment probably at 3rd Nov

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0308sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:49 AM