English Clubs Chelsea FC V28, BPL - Chelsea 4 - 2 Swansea City

kucingmainan
post Aug 19 2014, 03:55 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(yokoloco @ Aug 19 2014, 03:50 AM)
what a first half. could have been 4-1 and Burnley losing their keeper, but referee's call. hope the team keeps it up for the 2nd half.

haters have nothing to say about Chelsea "parking the bus" or boring to watch this season biggrin.gif
Dont worry. We will park the bus against attacking team. Mou know when to park and when to bulldoze opponent.
kucingmainan
post Aug 19 2014, 04:31 AM

289 posts

Superboring second half. Attacking dept turn off dy.
kucingmainan
post Aug 19 2014, 04:52 AM

289 posts

Positive:
+Good win.
+Great performance from our new signings. Fabregas MOTM for me.
+ good response after conceding the goal.
+ excellent pressing for the while 90mins.

Negative:
- Close shop too early. Want to see more goals. Lol.

Good night. Need to wake up again in an hour. KTBFFH.
kucingmainan
post Aug 19 2014, 06:18 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 19 2014, 04:55 AM)
eh...x ambil EL? Thot u using excuse kucing mati?  laugh.gif
play2 only. got a week off next week. this week need to work hard. blush.gif
kucingmainan
post Aug 19 2014, 08:55 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(zimhibikie @ Aug 19 2014, 08:48 AM)
didnt watched the match..who scored? got 2 Chelsea players in my fantasy team
Costa schurrle brana.

+ impressive performance from former gunners with 2 assists. His passes or ally hngggh.

kucingmainan
post Aug 19 2014, 10:52 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 19 2014, 09:54 AM)
Did not watch the game but saw we only had 3 shots on target. i know we were impressive but how were we up front.
The team close shop at half time. 2nd half can see the players passing side ways, allow burnley to attack. Iinm, just 1 shot in 2nd half. From drogba.

First half top class. Especially fabregas with his killer passing. Schurlle movement impressive as well. He could have bag a hattrick if only his first touch compliment his movement. Hazard continue his form from last season. Oscar abit overshadow by fabregas. Costa quite mobile and provide some good passes to our trident.

Defensive abit shaky imo. Both terry and cahill sloppy at times. Azpi as usual. Iva also abit shaky on the right.
kucingmainan
post Aug 19 2014, 04:03 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Al Puccino @ Aug 19 2014, 03:57 PM)
The built up to Schurrle's goal.

http://fat.gfycat.com/EachUncomfortableIri...hitesetter.webm

Reminds me of Football Manager 2D mode. lol
everyone touch the ball but kortua + JT26. superb team goal. thumbup.gif
kucingmainan
post Aug 20 2014, 08:07 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(juststayreal @ Aug 20 2014, 07:42 PM)
if it's possible, please get a real world class winger/am before the transfer window close. I'm gonna get a heart attack watching Oscar play  vmad.gif doh.gif ... we can't just rely on Fabi-Costa-Matic and expect them to start altogether in every game..  yawn.gif
i think oscar did ok. just overshadow by fabregas a bit. love how they cover for each other. or more like swapping position between CM and AM. both of them all over the field in last match. same goes to hazard. he is all over the place.
kucingmainan
post Aug 20 2014, 10:07 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(juststayreal @ Aug 20 2014, 09:50 PM)
Yep I've heard some saying that. Oscar has done his job covering attacking and defensive line and swap position with Fabi to enhance whole team's mobility, ok I get that. But "hardworking" is never a term to justify world class winger/am. Work rate is one of most basic abilities needed in Mourinho's squad, and Ramires, Willian, Mikel all have that. 

Since Mourinho only played a 45 minutes attacking football, I will just analyse Oscar's performance during 1st half.
1) He dropped the ball too easily. Whenever he's dribbling, holding, trying to make spaces, he always caught by Burnley players (yes it's only Burnley) and it's always endanger the team when someone lost his ball.
2) As you can see, Oscar had run all along the pitch and he was hardworking. But did you see him making clearance or standing in the right spot when Burnley players were attacking? No, it's always Matic and 4 defenders who do the job.
3) Ok defensive work is not main priority for an am/winger. He should be contributing deadly passes (Fabi's specialty), has great vision on how the  team organizing attacking, defensive works on the pitch (Matic, Fabi's specialty), or dribbling, running, and trying to tear out opponent's defence whenever the chances come (Hazard's expertise), this is what attacking players should do. Instead, whenever I saw someone passed the ball to Oscar, he is running backwards and going back to defensive line (what the...?!), he was destroying every attacking chances given to him when the forwards were running and expecting him to do counter attacks or passes a through ball, in another word, he is slowing the team and not the opposite.

In fact, he was almost non-existent when Burnley scored their first goal, and Chelsea made a comeback with 1,2,3 goals thanks to Costa, Fabi, and Schurrle. How was this helping the team? I don't know. When someone is in that position, we should expect him to be contributing to goals and not only give credit for time wasting or mere coordination when team has secured a victory.

Oscar has been given a lot of chances.
Last season, Mou gave him chances and alienate Mata. Mata was transferred out and he went invisible. In the end, Chelsea got nothing.
During World Cup, he was absolute first team and playmaker in Brazil. Brazil won all its matches by small margin only because of Neymar and pure luck. When Neymar was out, you saw what happen to Brazil.
And now, we're talking about the first match. When it comes to "overshadow" , I think it applies to Hazard (failed to gain an assist or goal coz of Fabi's brilliance and Mou's tactic), but certainly it does not apply to Oscar.

Oscar may be good (depend on certain standards) but he is not World Class.
Chelsea is World Class, Mou is World Class, the defending line is ...hence we only lack 1 more am/winger.

Anyway, this is just my sincere opinion and I have no intention to offend anyone.
Feel free to have discussion with me (whether you agree or not) but let's avoid flaming with each other.  nod.gif

ps: Considering the threads above, looks like everyone think Oscar did ok and it seems I'm the Black Sheep here.
Well I certainly hopes that Chelsea continue achieving good result, and ultimately win the League Title (with all the efforts, Mourinho really should) and therefore I wish for the best of Oscar and hope he can assist, score goals and play beautiful football to prove me wrong in the near future.

that is why i think he did ok for the last game. not great. decent game for his standard. not exceptional.

i dont think mikel or ramires suit our passing game (we pass a lot in last match). both mikel and ramires have limited range in their passing, not to mention poor first touch.

agree on oscar performance after mata departure. i am one of the guy from 'mata team' and keep on dwelling on 'if only we have mata, we could have win the game' last season. not once, not twice, but almost everytime when the team fail to perform. blush.gif

hazard done pretty well imo. successfully dribble past numbers of defender, click well with our attacking dept, tracking back & cover for dave. same old hazrd.

for world cup performance, everyone from our contingent play poorly bar schurrle.

current squad good enough for me. got top class cover for each position. our 'second' team can challenge for top4 spot imo.

may i know which am/winger would u suggest to compliment our world class squad?

p/s: i think our defence quite shaky in the last game. cahill and terry both have their share of sloppy moment.

kucingmainan
post Aug 21 2014, 10:47 PM

289 posts

kortua, cech also do the ALSicebucketchallenge.

TIL, kortua height is 1.99m. shocking.gif
kucingmainan
post Aug 25 2014, 09:16 PM

289 posts

guys, where can i download full image for fm14? the one i download dont have club emblem.
kucingmainan
post Aug 26 2014, 11:13 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(alip_11 @ Aug 26 2014, 08:41 AM)
fell asleep during last night match. biggrin.gif
same here. quite boring the first 35 mins. fell asleep and wake up at 6. lol.
kucingmainan
post Aug 26 2014, 07:30 PM

289 posts

any of u bought the new kit yet? is the new kitsize a bit smaller than last season? mine macam abit smaller.
kucingmainan
post Aug 27 2014, 02:27 PM

289 posts

UCL draw is tomorrow:

i want this:

Chelsea
Dortmund
Napoli
Monaco

flex.gif flex.gif
kucingmainan
post Aug 27 2014, 02:33 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(Ichighost @ Aug 27 2014, 02:30 PM)
doh.gif
dream group.

this also can:

chelsea
PSG
Ajax
Roma

or this

chelsea
juve
ajax
monaco
kucingmainan
post Aug 28 2014, 11:39 AM

289 posts

costa injured? habis la. dont think drogba can last for whole 90mins.

i vote for torres to start. his price tag pressure off. expect a hattrick from him.
kucingmainan
post Aug 28 2014, 12:51 PM

289 posts

CHAMPIONS LEAGUE DRAW POTS
Teams from the same national association cannot be drawn against each other.

Pot 1
Real Madrid (Spain)
Barcelona (Spain)
Bayern Munich (Germany)
Chelsea (England)
Benfica (Portugal)
Atletico Madrid (Spain)
Arsenal (England)
FC Porto (Portugal)

----------------------

Pot 2
Schalke (Germany)
Borussia Dortmund (Germany)
Juventus (Italy)
Paris Saint-Germain (France)
Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine)
FC Basel (Switzerland)
Zenit St Petersburg (Russia)
Man City (England)

---------------------

Pot 3
Bayer Leverkusen (Germany)
Olympiakos (Greece)
CSKA Moscow (Russia)
Ajax (Netherlands)
Liverpool (England)
Sporting Lisbon (Portugal)
Galatasaray (Turkey)
Athletic Bilbao (Spain)

---------------------

Pot 4
Anderlecht (Belgium)
AS Roma (Italy)
APOEL Nicosia (Cyprus)
BATE Borisov (Belarus)
Ludogorets Razgrad (Bulgaria)
NK Maribor (Slovenia)
Malmo (Sweden)
AS Monaco (France)

chelsea, psg, leverkusen, roma. flex.gif flex.gif bring it on.

real, juve, pools, monaco thumbup.gif

kucingmainan
post Aug 28 2014, 03:06 PM

289 posts

need to avoid russan/ ukraine team. too far to travel.
kucingmainan
post Aug 28 2014, 05:28 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(abusive123 @ Aug 28 2014, 05:24 PM)
GUY WE ARE SCREWD COSATA IMJURE D WHAT DO WE DO?! *FLIP TABLE* ITS ALL GONE WRONG .> ITS ALL GONE WRONGGGGGG
drogba will score another wonder goal against everton. remember this:

kucingmainan
post Aug 29 2014, 12:02 AM

289 posts

Psg leverkusen roma.
David luiz and ashley cole reunion.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0435sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled