125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG with Credit Cards v2, 6% GST on Reload Fee, NOT Reload Amount

epie
post Jan 18 2015, 08:29 AM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jan 18 2015, 05:53 AM)
If I overloaded my touch and go, can I request to cash out portion of my balance at touch and go centre?
i wanted to know too...it will be a cash advance without charges and comes with cash rebate and points too drool.gif
hkboey
post Jan 18 2015, 08:52 AM

749 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 18 2015, 08:29 AM)
i wanted to know too...it will be a cash advance without charges and comes with cash rebate and points too  drool.gif
If I remember clearly, u can't withdraw. Even if can it's not cash advance as cash advance means u r withdrawing money that is not originally yours but after withdraw, u pay back later. But if it works then the cash rebate and points part will be superb!
victorywp
post Jan 18 2015, 09:04 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

if not mistaken, each withdrawal will be charged rm5 and withdrawal only available if you are terminating your tng card. need to double confirm.
TScybpsych
post Jan 18 2015, 09:11 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 18 2015, 09:04 AM)
if not mistaken, each withdrawal will be charged rm5 and withdrawal only available if you are terminating your tng card. need to double confirm.
correct. thumbup.gif

A processing fee of RM5 is charged for voluntary termination and it will be deducted from your card balance. Refund process usually takes around 30 days from the date the form is submitted. You will receive the refund via cheque or credit to bank account.
ckyow1
post Jan 18 2015, 09:14 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 18 2015, 09:04 AM)
Call to touch and go customer service and confirmed... Cannot withdraw... sad.gif
Withdrawal only applicable for lost/stolen card termination..
RM 10 will be charge for card replacement, RM 5 for termination...
And take 30 days to transfer the balance to your bank account.. (Not receiving cash on the spot)
But after 30 days credit card due date over already.... sad.gif

And the total charges of RM15 ... Not worth for it leh..
ckyow1
post Jan 18 2015, 11:22 AM

416 posts

Does anyone tried reload via credit card @ Tesco bandar bukit puchong before?
Not the one opposite setia walk.. Another Tesco located at BP 7/1 Bandar Bukit Puchong. smile.gif

epie
post Jan 18 2015, 01:14 PM

1,590 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jan 18 2015, 09:14 AM)
Call to touch and go customer service and confirmed... Cannot withdraw... sad.gif
Withdrawal only applicable for lost/stolen card termination..
RM 10 will be charge for card replacement, RM 5 for termination...
And take 30 days to transfer the balance to your bank account.. (Not receiving cash on the spot)
But after 30 days credit card due date over already....  sad.gif

And the total charges of RM15 ... Not worth for it leh..
if 30 days not worth la
i remember received my tng balance after its expired oso by cheque
alexwsk
post Jan 18 2015, 10:55 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(ckyow1 @ Jan 18 2015, 11:22 AM)
Does anyone tried reload via credit card @ Tesco bandar bukit puchong before?
Not the one opposite setia walk.. Another Tesco located at BP 7/1 Bandar Bukit Puchong. smile.gif
1 - you do not need to ask twice, especially since the 1st one is still in the same page
2- search for "bandar bukit puchong" in this thread and you will find the answer - cash only

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jan 18 2015, 11:07 PM
MGM
post Jan 18 2015, 11:46 PM

18,401 posts

QUOTE(epie @ Jan 18 2015, 08:29 AM)
i wanted to know too...it will be a cash advance without charges and comes with cash rebate and points too  drool.gif
After getting cashback and points from reload, terminate the card and get back the balance for rm5 processing fee, new way to make money.
lordofmilk
post Jan 19 2015, 02:29 PM

23 posts

Just reload at Jaya Grocer @ Plaza Jelutong, Bukit Jelutong, Shah Alam with my AMEX. 50sen reload fees and need to involve supervisor.
Jellymaker
post Jan 19 2015, 09:38 PM

61 posts

Hi, Reloaded touch&go(tesco clubcard) RM100 at the counter 17 in Tesco Bukit puchong with cc (hl wise) today 19Jan2015
Supervisor got to come press password
NO reload service charge.
Points from reloading t&g did not qualify for the clubcard points.

Previously I tried before but they say only at the customer service. I think they just update their system already. Hope cybpsych can change the 1st post

ckyow1 , u go try again

This post has been edited by Jellymaker: Jan 19 2015, 09:59 PM
victorywp
post Jan 19 2015, 10:03 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Jan 19 2015, 09:38 PM)
Hi, Reloaded touch&go RM100 at the counter 17 in Tesco Bukit puchong with cc (hl wise) today 19Jan2015

Previously I tried before but they say only at the customer service. I think they just update their system already. Hope cybpsych can change the 1st post

ckyow1 , u go try again
you reloaded into tesco tng card or non-tesco tng card?
Jellymaker
post Jan 19 2015, 10:05 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2015, 10:03 PM)
you reloaded into tesco tng card or non-tesco tng card?
It's Tesco t&g clubcard
victorywp
post Jan 19 2015, 10:13 PM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Jan 19 2015, 10:05 PM)
It's Tesco t&g clubcard
seems like so far nobody tried reloading tng into non-tesco tng card at tesco with cc.

but i believe should be no problem because tesco accept my point collection using tesco tng card but payment with non-tesco tng card.
TScybpsych
post Jan 20 2015, 08:44 AM

---------------------
65,273 posts

QUOTE(Jellymaker @ Jan 19 2015, 09:38 PM)
Hi, Reloaded touch&go(tesco clubcard) RM100 at the counter 17 in Tesco Bukit puchong with cc (hl wise) today 19Jan2015

ckyow1 , u go try again
nice, detailed update here thumbup.gif

no need to hope, i will update post #1 as long as there are ppl updating their reload experiences here laugh.gif
ckyow1
post Jan 21 2015, 07:01 AM

416 posts

Reloaded touch and go via RHB credit card during Dec 15% cash back promo @ Tesco and get the cash back today.. The date I reload was 27 Dec 2014, the last week of the promo, lucky still get the cash back, I spent RM 373.6, get RM 56 cash back smile.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jan 21 2015, 10:01 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 19 2015, 10:13 PM)
seems like so far nobody tried reloading tng into non-tesco tng card at tesco with cc.

but i believe should be no problem because tesco accept my point collection using tesco tng card but payment with non-tesco tng card.
You can reload any TnG card at Tesco Kepong Village Mall using cc without any charges. I reloaded into Watson VIP TnG card using Wise card icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Dec 24 2014, 01:50 PM)
Just reloaded RM50 at Tesco Kepong Village Mall with no reload fee. You can reload at counter or the cashier, but the cashier will need the presence of manager to reload. Minimum reload amount is RM10. Any Touch N' Go card also can.
victorywp
post Jan 21 2015, 10:11 AM

V.I.P
11,740 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jan 21 2015, 10:01 AM)
You can reload any TnG card at Tesco Kepong Village Mall using cc without any charges. I reloaded into Watson VIP TnG card using Wise card icon_rolleyes.gif
actually i know tesco can reload to any tng card and accept payment from any tng card.
but i think i won't try that because if i reload at mydin i can get meriah loyalty points but tesco can't get clubcard points. brows.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jan 21 2015, 11:36 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 21 2015, 10:11 AM)
actually i know tesco can reload to any tng card and accept payment from any tng card.
but i think i won't try that because if i reload at mydin i can get meriah loyalty points but tesco can't get clubcard points.  brows.gif
Yeah. Tesco wont award you any clubcard point for reloading TnG.
kwokwah
post Jan 21 2015, 02:05 PM

584 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Jan 21 2015, 11:36 AM)
Yeah. Tesco wont award you any clubcard point for reloading TnG.
AFAIK Reloading any gift card wont earn you any points. You only earn points when you spend with the gift card.

125 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0324sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:12 AM