Credit Cards Reload TnG with Credit Cards v2, 6% GST on Reload Fee, NOT Reload Amount

kelvinlzy
post Mar 18 2015, 01:55 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(endau02 @ Mar 18 2015, 01:45 PM)
TnG reload is subjected to Gst?
As per the post #1204 above mentioned, if there is reload fee of RM0.50, that RM0.50 will be imposed GST, which makes it RM0.53. Depends on which merchant you reload from, the range of GST can be from 3 cents to RM15 (if reload RM1500 from merchant who charges RM0.50 per RM50).

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Mar 18 2015, 01:57 PM
kelvinlzy
post Mar 18 2015, 02:52 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Mar 18 2015, 01:47 PM)
really?  drool.gif
sign0006.gif Yup. Be sure to be nice to him and all the taxi drivers otherwise you will end up infamous on the internet icon_idea.gif
kelvinlzy
post Apr 8 2015, 11:26 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Axell @ Apr 8 2015, 06:51 PM)
If I go reload that without service charge, then no GST?
Mind to share where you reload with no service charge and still accept CC?
kelvinlzy
post Apr 8 2015, 11:43 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Apr 8 2015, 11:29 PM)
PLUS office near Subang NKVE. accept VISA and MasterCard only.
NO service charge.
QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 8 2015, 11:29 PM)
TnG Hub has never charged service charge before. Now I don't know if it does after the implementation of GST. laugh.gif

Bad thing is it doesn't accept AmEx. tongue.gif
Ok thanks. I checked through online portal and found out that I have rebates on my card. Will pay a visit to the TnG Hub to claim it and reload the card as well. Can claim the rebate at PLUS office too? hmm.gif
kelvinlzy
post Apr 8 2015, 11:58 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(kinabalu @ Apr 8 2015, 11:46 PM)
Yes you can, they only allow you to claim in a block of RM10 each time.
Ok. Thanks for the info.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 20 2015, 02:28 PM

2,493 posts

Successfully reloaded RM99.47 by paying RM101 using UOB One card at BHP Simpang, Taiping on 12th July.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 20 2015, 02:59 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 20 2015, 02:45 PM)
is this the location?
Correct nod.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jul 20 2015, 04:00 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 20 2015, 02:59 PM)
last time i asked them they said only cash. i always pump there when i'm in taiping.
When did you ask them? I went there to redeem my RM5 BHP voucher from Line and top up as well. Also from the BHP outlets listed from Line's website, there are 2 BHP at Simpang, the other one is along the road from Changkat Jering toll towards Casavilla Hotel.

kelvinlzy
post Jul 21 2015, 10:41 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jul 21 2015, 10:15 AM)
Are they using a separate POS terminal to swipe for payment?
Will u get cash back from UOB ONE credit card for this touch N Go Top Up? 5% on weekend? Any smart point earn for this Touch N Go Top Up?
QUOTE(David83 @ Jul 21 2015, 10:20 AM)
Based on my experience, at BHP, they usually have 2 terminals at the counter: Affin and UOB.

You have to refer to your receipt to know which terminal they swiped for but I think you'll earn both.
Yup they have Affin and UOB terminal. From my experience, the staff will always use UOB terminal whenever I pass them UOB One card, you will earn 5% on weekend and you can see the smart$ cash on the bottom of the receipt. thumbup.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jul 21 2015, 02:35 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Jul 21 2015, 01:37 PM)
how much is the service charge levied by BHPetrol for TnG reload? Can the rebate more than cover it?
I swiped RM101, rebate RM5.05 plus Smart$ RM2.02 = RM7.07, paid RM1 (service charge), RM0.50 (reload fee) plus RM0.03 (6% GST), you do the math biggrin.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jul 21 2015, 03:23 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 21 2015, 03:20 PM)
Maybank Ikhwan is the card to get next???
too bad, BHP in Klang valley didnt accept credit card reload for Touch n Go...

why la Taiping 1 accept...  sweat.gif

still havent get my UOB One card...
You might want to refer page 1 for more info. So far I have been reloading at BHP Bandar Sri Damansara and Uptown. No problem at all thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by kelvinlzy: Jul 21 2015, 03:23 PM
kelvinlzy
post Jul 21 2015, 03:46 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2015, 03:25 PM)
BHP Bandar Sri Damansara and Uptown is two different station/location?

i'll add the Uptown Damansara location to post 1 smile.gif
Yeah, 2 different locations. Bro, both already updated on page 1.

● BHP @ Jalan SS21, Damansara Utama · UOB One: 20150301 · Note: 20150505, may not be accepting CC.
● BHP @ Persiaran Dagang, Bandar Sri Damansara · UOB One: 20150307

For the first station someone reported it was no longer accept CC, I went on last month iirc, the staff just said quota finished, will try again when Im free.

kelvinlzy
post Jul 21 2015, 03:56 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jul 21 2015, 03:42 PM)
oh. really? then UOB One Card need to get asap.

previously i no where near to both stations above! thus never take note.
Previously I reloaded at Giant Batu Caves, now only use at BHP after found out they accept TnG reload. Which area you frequent at? You may also reload at selected Mydin/Sam Groceria/Jaya Grocer, or at TnG hubs etc.

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2015, 03:53 PM)
thanks for sharing  thumbup.gif
Your welcome icon_rolleyes.gif
kelvinlzy
post Jul 21 2015, 09:16 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(Devil4life @ Jul 21 2015, 06:27 PM)
BHP Damansara Utama is the one beside LDP one right? Not the Kayu Ara one?

Do let me know if can accept when you try it out. Weekend 5% and 2% smart$cash is quite a good deal.

EDIT : Just saw is RM1 charge as service fees, is it fixed or based on 1% of reload value?
Yeah beside LDP, the Kayu Ara one I haven't try out.

Service charge iinm it is 1% of reload value, reload RM50 will be charge RM0.50, reload RM100 will be charge RM1.00 and so on.
kelvinlzy
post Jul 21 2015, 11:03 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jul 21 2015, 09:45 PM)
Thanks for sharing as this is nearby my area...

Will try this weekend or next week then

I'm going to cancel the Zing Card and use back the TnG card for keep reloading by CC  biggrin.gif
No prob. You may let us know the outcome once you try it too. Thanks. notworthy.gif
kelvinlzy
post Aug 22 2015, 12:41 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(HeReLiSm @ Aug 22 2015, 12:32 PM)
If using Ikhwan on Fri or Sat, will enjoy 5% cashback or not?
Yes.
kelvinlzy
post Aug 25 2015, 12:59 PM

2,493 posts

If you guys do a quick search on the keywords "Batu Caves" on the topic, you will see several forummers including me reported on successfully reloaded at Giant there.
kelvinlzy
post Oct 16 2015, 11:25 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(spreeeee @ Oct 16 2015, 05:44 PM)
did u received any cash back?
I used to reload there using UOB One on weekend. Got 5% rebate + 2% smart$. nod.gif
kelvinlzy
post Oct 17 2015, 03:26 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Oct 17 2015, 11:03 AM)
as i mentioned before, sam = saya anak malaysia. nod.gif
same owner with mydin.
Or Saya Adalah Mydin brows.gif
kelvinlzy
post Oct 17 2015, 06:37 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Oct 17 2015, 06:19 PM)
Just reload touch n go in petronas kinrara rm200 with wise card and give extra 2 ringgit as surcharge.
Hopefully it is under petrol category in wise..just test my luck..wise and ikhwan, I decided to test with wise..
You should have go with Ikhwan. Wise only give rebate on the fuel dispenser.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0281sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:47 AM