8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Credit Cards Reload TnG with Credit Cards v2, 6% GST on Reload Fee, NOT Reload Amount

fruitie
post May 24 2015, 12:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(dvrsmmc @ May 24 2015, 12:10 PM)
hi every one know Sam's Groceria at  Nu Sentral which counter can reload TnG ? i cannot find yesterday .
I think any counter can reload but I always reload at the standalone counter. Right at the middle of entrance. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 29 2015, 11:35 AM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

TnG Hub in KL Sentral doesn't impose extra charges. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 29 2015, 01:05 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 29 2015, 11:45 AM)
Find 7-Eleven (Inside KL Sentral). If around there area  smile.gif
Once inside the TnG Hub, just select reload TnG. They will assist you  smile.gif
But no Amex only Visa  sad.gif
I used to reload there because I work in KL Sentral.
These days just reload from Sam's Groceria. I reloaded RM 200 and only used for LRT, so I'll reload every two months.
I hope it still accepts AmEx. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jun 29 2015, 02:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Jun 29 2015, 01:43 PM)
NU Sentral there's Sam's Groceria  drool.gif . Can use Amex before this ?
But sure got additional charges  sad.gif
Yes, I reloaded from there. smile.gif

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jun 29 2015, 01:59 PM)
maybe you should consider to reload more next month (with mbb2amex) and slowly use for a year. last month to fully maximise it.
Every time reload and I'm afraid I'll lose the card. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Jun 29 2015, 02:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(lwc629 @ Jun 29 2015, 02:36 PM)
Just wondering, has anyone checked out Guardian? Didn't see it mentioned in post #1. Been thinking of trying it but always forget tongue.gif
If I'm not mistaken Guardian cannot reload TnG and moreover even some Guardian outlets no longer accept AmEx for normal transactions... So only Visa and MasterCard.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jun 29 2015, 02:44 PM
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 01:52 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(XCloudz @ Jul 3 2015, 01:51 PM)
Just went TnG hub at bangsar south, only RM100 and above for credit card. Not sure if the same policy applied to all TnG hub.
Yes, the same for TnG KL Sentral and only accepts Visa and MasterCard. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 3 2015, 01:53 PM
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 02:06 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(XCloudz @ Jul 3 2015, 01:58 PM)
Just wondering certain store used to separate your transaction to 2 for example if you purchase items from the store and request to reload.
Does it applied for Jaya Groc.? or they actually sum up the total amount?

Do they accept transaction just to reload?

As i plan to drop by Empire tonight with my Wise card.
I don't see why the cashier can't separate the bills if you ask for it?
I don't buy things from Sam's Groceria and just walked to the counter to reload my TnG. smile.gif
fruitie
post Jul 3 2015, 02:12 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(XCloudz @ Jul 3 2015, 02:10 PM)
Sorry for not being specific, what i mean was certain store like watson used to separate then TnG reload from the bill and insist you to pay with Cash.
Anyway let see if im able to drop by and experience it...smile.gif
Jaya Grocer accepts TnG reloads with CC.
fruitie
post Jul 8 2015, 07:55 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Jul 8 2015, 06:46 PM)
Went to TnG Bangsar South, I thought can reload via credit card at the self service kiosk, but nope.. Cash only..
Credit card only at counter, the machine only accepts cash.
fruitie
post Jul 10 2015, 08:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 10 2015, 05:55 PM)
confirm groceries...damm...last time i went, used to be okay punya, then the last last time i go, say cash only liao...

u got lucky man!
Can use CC at Sam's Nu Sentral, so far only once cannot use.
fruitie
post Jul 10 2015, 08:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 10 2015, 08:36 PM)
u lucky, everytime I go there, cannot use *fml*
But it nearly killed my TnG once. Made it blacklisted by TnG. doh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 15 2015, 04:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(warren11 @ Jul 15 2015, 04:30 PM)
May I check how are we suppose to identify the Supervisor?

I always reload at Sam's Groceria, Nu Sentral. No issue accepting CC and I always reload with AmEx.

The standalone counter (I forgot which no. is that), the one at the middle. Once you go in using the main entrance, it is at the middle.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Jul 15 2015, 04:44 PM
fruitie
post Jul 15 2015, 04:46 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 15 2015, 04:45 PM)
nahh, that's the counter i went as well. a general staff, definitely not a supervisor tongue.gif
Oh, I was lucky then. tongue.gif
Plan to try again as my TnG balance is running low, but should be able to tahan another two weeks. So, will do it before month end to fully utilize AmEx. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 20 2015, 10:21 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

If use Maybank Ikhwan to reload at Sam's Groceria, this should be categorized as groceries right?

If yes, I will have to "beg" Maybank to give Ikhwan to me. doh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 20 2015, 10:30 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jul 20 2015, 10:27 PM)
just cut some of your mbb2cards cl and donate to mbb ikhwan lor. you don't need so high cl just for dining, do you? biggrin.gif
Well, I'm willing to donate if Maybank allows me to have it. sad.gif
fruitie
post Jul 20 2015, 10:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(saitong09 @ Jul 20 2015, 10:46 PM)
MV Maybank card center allow to split cl from AMEX
I got rejected by them once in April, hopefully they will allow me to have it this time.
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 12:00 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Jul 21 2015, 07:56 AM)
Yes. According to hlb wise.
OK, thanks. smile.gif
Time to walk in to KLCC branch to "beg" then. doh.gif
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 04:22 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2015, 04:11 PM)
try UOB One first (the cashback is much broader), if rejected, MBB Ikhwan would be your next choice, by converting or reduce cl from m2card.
UOB One is for TnG reload at petrol stations or groceries? smile.gif
Chances of me visiting a petrol station to reload TnG is much lower than me visiting Sam's Groceria to reload.
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 04:41 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 21 2015, 04:31 PM)
petrol category if use BHP and also if lucky, get smart$ too.

for you, of course Sam's Groceria is the preferred place lor, it's just a stone's throw away from ur office tongue.gif

in short, both UOB One and MBB Ikhwan serves well for reloading TnG at Petrol/Grocery categories.
Thanks for the information! biggrin.gif
Then, I will try to call UOB and see if it allows me to reinstate my terminated UOB One Plat.
fruitie
post Jul 21 2015, 11:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,797 posts

QUOTE(szejz123 @ Jul 21 2015, 11:19 PM)
Btw, TNG counter in KL Sentral only accepts Visa/Master , no Amex. Usually Tesco doesn't allow credit card reloads.
TnG Hub doesn't accept AmEx all this while.
Since you are at KL Sentral, you should go to Sam's Groceria at Nu Sentral. It accepts AmEx and even after 1st August, you have cards that have rebates for groceries, then you can also use there. smile.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:16 AM