Credit Cards Reload TnG with Credit Cards v2, 6% GST on Reload Fee, NOT Reload Amount

LostAndFound
post Dec 20 2014, 02:30 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Dec 20 2014, 12:15 AM)
Went to Giant SS15: First Subang Mall, Subang Jaya

They don't allow to reload TnG buy card.
Sure? I remember reported before that can.
LostAndFound
post Dec 21 2014, 07:31 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 20 2014, 06:47 PM)
The fact is merchant earn only 50sen per reload (regardless of amount). If customer paid by CC, the merchant will have to pay 1.25% to 1.8% merchant discount fee to the banks + telco connection cost. So the merchant rugi if you pay by CC.

So back to the big question of why Mydin, Giant, Tesco, Petrol stations sometimes can accept CC sometimes can not. The inconsistency is due to some cashiers are not well informed of the company's policy must collect cash for TnG reload. Some cashiers don't know the cost between cash and cc, some dont care if boss rugi.  If these cashiers happen to serve you and accept cc payment, you lucky la. On the other hand, if a seasoned/well-trained cashier rejected your request to pay by cc, no need to argue, just walk away and try other merchant or try it another day with different cashier.
Jaya Grocer Empire got sign saying TnG reload available and sign next to it listing cards accepted =)
LostAndFound
post Feb 4 2015, 09:08 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(ciohbu @ Feb 4 2015, 08:48 AM)
wondering if HL wise, is it under petrol category ?  smile.gif
Petrol category only apply to usage at pump, not inside at counter.
LostAndFound
post Feb 16 2015, 08:17 AM

6,257 posts

Note that Jaya Grocer Empire, Subang Jaya machine was offline Saturday night. I wasn't there to reload, so not too frus, but just for consideration =) I will be reloading soon, so will let you all know when I do.
LostAndFound
post Mar 15 2015, 11:08 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(weyyt @ Mar 15 2015, 08:38 PM)
The idea is letting us much easier to try out new/undiscovered stations and report here.  biggrin.gif
What's he's saying is that almost all (my own estimate, >99%) stations do not accept. There are a LOT of stations in the country, so such a list would not be useful.
LostAndFound
post Mar 17 2015, 11:36 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Mar 17 2015, 05:03 PM)
No GST for reload at TNG hub & PLUS customer service counters - confirmed by TnG official twitter handle.
GST will apply when you spend it though. Hence reloading no real difference. Okay la, like uncle victory said, can save 6 cents =p
LostAndFound
post Mar 18 2015, 05:37 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 18 2015, 08:37 AM)
If tng kena gst, our bank account balance kena gst? biggrin.gif
Shhhh.... don't give our caring government any ideas. rolleyes.gif
LostAndFound
post Apr 2 2015, 10:54 AM

6,257 posts

But don't some reloads charge the fee separately? Or is that only for using credit card that we get charged (for example) RM1 cash separately?
LostAndFound
post Apr 20 2015, 05:37 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Apr 20 2015, 05:04 PM)
It is off topic, just to share with those do not want to have fee when reload touch n go.

Current Promotions
KK Mart - No Reload Fee
20 Apr 2015 - 20 May 2015
Doubt they allow CC though..... places which 0 reload fee easy to find if you want to reload with cash.
LostAndFound
post Apr 28 2015, 03:59 PM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Apr 28 2015, 03:02 PM)
perpetuallyreload at Tesco and Watson's with cash & no reload fee.

http://www.touchngo.com.my/CMS/Personal/TN.../No-Reload-Fee/

Watson's @ Sunway Pyramid does not allow credit card to reload tng, they even finished their tng quota as of 25 Apr.
Can we leave the off-topic out? This thread is for reload with credit/charge cards. Reload with cash is not hard to find....
LostAndFound
post May 14 2015, 08:52 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ May 13 2015, 04:43 PM)
yeah, and geographically usj is within subang jaya district. tongue.gif
Eh eh, jangan link USJ and Subang Jaya, tak sama tau? May as well say Seberang Perai is Penang. Technically true but any true Penang fella will tell you it is not =)

More to the point, jam between USJ and Subang Jaya means may as well consider them different state.
LostAndFound
post Jul 31 2015, 06:39 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(coo|dude @ Jul 30 2015, 10:57 PM)
hello.. doesn't most of the reload counters you mentioned above charge you reload fee, of 56 cents? And that is worth it and can be compensated by the points/rewards your credit card gives?
Reload will minimum be RM100 (smaller amount really not worth the hassle), so you just need a rebate of more than 0.56% to be worth it.

Grocery cash rebates can be 5% (Ikhwan), 6% (PBB Visa Signature), 10% (HLB Wise) etc.
LostAndFound
post Aug 24 2015, 07:38 AM

6,257 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Aug 23 2015, 09:05 PM)
You'll get rebate if you CAN find a petrol station to reload provided that petrol station accepts CC for TnG reload.
Actually based on last time OCBC discussion the internal CC machine doesn't give petrol rebate. Is it different for Ikhwan?

Last time at the kInrara petronas we can get rebate using AMEX because AMEX is for any spend, but not using Titanium (back when Titanium still giving 5% for petrol).

0.0382sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:28 AM