4 Critical Signs of a Bubble Market V8, DDD finally won. Page 42 onwards.

CloudAtla$
post Aug 10 2014, 11:33 AM

1,266 posts

All the bear bear blaming speculator for high property price. Speculation do play major part in the hike of property price beside development costs which is also getting higher and higher. But it also come back to basic theory of supply and demand. If a developer putting profit margin of 30% and buyers still buying, anything wrong with that? Or if you think their profit margin is 100% and you still buy without a gun been pointed to your head, do you still complaining you bought an over priced property? You are blaming developer or buyer for this transaction? It all about invidual affordability and supply/demand in market. If no demand, you sell cheap cheap also nobody want.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 10 2014, 11:55 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Dern @ Aug 10 2014, 11:43 AM)
the point of is, people are not buying. do you understand what you are talking or not ??????
If pipu stop buying, then its good for all the bear bear.Finally, all the bear bear dreams come true. Whn developer keep launching, supply will be more than demand. Price going down or worst scenario, crashing down. Thn everyone can own a home. Happy ending for all bear bear.Ah jib no need build any prima or affordable home. Problem solved by itself.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 10 2014, 02:16 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Aug 10 2014, 02:01 PM)
Do I have to do this again?  The basic supply theory kind of insulting most forumers here.. that point has been dealt with extensively.. the results these demand are fake demands.. demands to invest vs demand to own a house are 2 different tings..

do we look that shallow minded to have miss such a points? Or do you think your fellow BBB could have miss it?

Think again.. if you want night time we shall l laid it outfor you.. key word demand not supported with affordability is not a demand.. they are mere wish to have property
That is where you still crying for affordable house. Who cares if it demand to invest or demand to own a house. Its hard for all the bear bear to accept the fact property price not coming down after wait and wait. Grow up and learn to accept the fact. It wont make your mind shallower. Next time you will be wiser whn come to decision making in investing.

This post has been edited by CloudAtla$: Aug 10 2014, 02:56 PM
CloudAtla$
post Aug 10 2014, 04:04 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Aug 10 2014, 03:30 PM)
oh izzit.. who cares .. yea right man, you have just totally destroy the "supply and demand theory". now the point is whether you investors has what it takes to withstand the wave..  since this is a fake supply and demand theory.. therefore, there is no supply and demand theory, that explains why many units of high rise and landed are vacant and same time many yellow banners asking for sale .. "yeah right strong holding power, cash rich investors" , the demands has not been made..

since when i join this threads the waiting time is less than a year... nothing earth shattering about... property price no one is denying it is not going up, just the factor on the profit margin expected by flippers that is the the ting causing problem, not those cement price, GST, those factors are negligible and within expectation.. only when after 2010 flippers venture in 100% or 150% increment in expected profit margin i,e turned greedy after ill gotten advise by property agents/bankers work with fake valuations/developers.

the gov movements are clearly to curtail the low end flippers which bank negara knows that there are lot in the market now.. had not these numbers are in critical state, bank negara wont bother implementing such coz all investors are strong holding powers/cash rich.. if you claim a few bunch of dudes are small numbers of flippers, then you are wrong..
for example, DIBS has been banned by gov, now the developers are bringing it back by some rebates and etc.. if the investors are cash rich and strong holding power, no need for all these drama, just ask 10% full DP or even 20% full DP..
Ic ic. You against ppl investing in property. So ladies and gentlemen, stop buying. Dont own more than one unit for your own use. Kepala hotak u la. Or u actually mean speculator? Not investor.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 10 2014, 04:13 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Aug 10 2014, 04:07 PM)
the wordings are clear.. speculators/flippers.. those long term investors also watch out.. the developers price are as good as flippers price already ..
You against investor or speculator. Make it clear. If not ur kepala hotak again.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 10 2014, 04:25 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(s1nn3r @ Aug 10 2014, 04:18 PM)
my apt can rent out at rm2k but selling price around rm500... MRT station infront gonnna complete in 1 year time...

hopefully price will up
You rent out your apt? Becareful, you are one of the investor. Bear bear will go after you, coz property price goes up because of investor like you.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 10 2014, 04:27 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Aug 10 2014, 04:16 PM)
it is just too much too ask.. property has their own price according to the time it should be... the only last call to salvage you flippers is that younger generation take debts (unjustified one ) to free you speculators/flippers off the credit locked
Ic ic. So you mean speculator/flipper. Otherwise, buta2 kena kepala hotak.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 11 2014, 09:42 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Aug 10 2014, 10:41 PM)
What value have they added to the aggregate economy?
Genuine rich could afford to travel business class for holiday but not those pretend to be rich. Don't you call those fraud cheapskate?
If they bought propeety during the recession, their reward will be higher. Most flippers are hoping for quick profit, not planning for recession and few will survived.
Good time also scared this scared that, dont dare to buy. You think recession time pipu like you got the steel ball to buy? You have too much teory, but no practical experience. We prefer true experience advice.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 11 2014, 11:43 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 11 2014, 10:02 AM)
Not sure if Manut is wrong or troll me. But I think what he say is true. Transaction is drop. This is sign right?  sweat.gif
You think. You think again. And i think you think too much.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 11 2014, 10:17 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Aug 11 2014, 09:59 PM)
or he could be damn dumb to follow the heard as well.. don't miss out this probability
Helo bear bear, after talk 6 talk 7 for so long, what is your conclusion? Market stagnant, up or dwn? Or minor correction?Or major correction? Or crash? Which year? 2015 next year? 2016 or 2020? Pls help, need your crystal ball. If continue talk 8 talk 9, sure anyone also can hit jack pot. No need to be an economist.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 11 2014, 10:25 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Aug 11 2014, 10:20 PM)
confirm crash!
Which year?

CloudAtla$
post Aug 11 2014, 10:28 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Aug 11 2014, 10:27 PM)
very soon!
Soonest which year?
CloudAtla$
post Aug 11 2014, 10:40 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Aug 11 2014, 10:38 PM)
Tomorrow morning
Morning what time?
CloudAtla$
post Aug 11 2014, 10:46 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Aug 11 2014, 10:42 PM)
Over liao
So no conclusion. Ok life goes on as usual. And pls continue the debate til cow comes home.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 12 2014, 10:41 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(SamsengFan @ Aug 12 2014, 09:41 AM)
Well. In my opinion. 

We are not talking about gold price. Which it will gets up and down.

property price we can only expect it to stop going up so fast. Its going up nonetheless. Inflation etc will see to it that the property prices on upward trend.

In short, money losts value thus houses getting more expensive. There is no other way around. Yea, we can expect our purchasing power to spike during economic downturn right? whistling.gif

the longer one waits, the further one stays.
Bear bear will get angry if you mentioned houses getting expensive. Ppl is still waiting for the boat to turn back since years ago.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 12 2014, 04:47 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Aug 12 2014, 04:35 PM)
U study too much la..everything follow exactly from book.
A book worm.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 12 2014, 06:04 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Aug 12 2014, 04:59 PM)
5k DP only maa.. you want or not? saville at kajang no need DP at all...
5k DP only? Then 10% upon SPA? Then if 3rd house, need to fork out min 30% own money. You think so easy want to flip?
CloudAtla$
post Aug 12 2014, 06:07 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Aug 12 2014, 05:49 PM)
Is this called herd mentality as when u see more n more people posting bluffing pictures n u ikut ikut???? laugh.gif
True herd mentality. He is leading by example and talk kok.
CloudAtla$
post Aug 14 2014, 09:01 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Jliew168 @ Aug 14 2014, 05:36 PM)
Went to viewing with my agent today, asking price still damm high did not see any sigh of dropping.
In fact price higher than 3 months before I see the property...
Ddddd camp put me too much hope still can't catch dead chicken in location I want  doh.gif
U end up in holland?
CloudAtla$
post Aug 14 2014, 09:19 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 13 2014, 10:24 PM)
Oh that time also I bought a property. Maybe that time I'm just trolling you. So sorry. Did you miss buying in 2011 because of what I said ?   sweat.gif

Actually UUU and DDD also can buy. We are all BBB  rclxm9.gif
U predict market going to crash in 2012 but quietly bought one in 2011. Good strategy to fool all your competitor.

This post has been edited by CloudAtla$: Aug 14 2014, 09:19 PM

0.0529sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:10 AM