Aug 24 2006, 01:34 AM
Show posts by this member only | Post
87 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang, MY |
![]() #2 ![]() #3 ![]() #4 ![]() This post has been edited by leschang: Aug 24 2006, 02:03 AM |
Aug 24 2006, 03:12 PM
1,082 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Klang/PJ |
pix #1 the spaghetti stripe looks like out of details (too dark). probably my monitor.
Too bad this is in penang and I couldn't join. |
Aug 25 2006, 01:33 AM
Aug 27 2006, 12:00 AM
![]() |
Aug 27 2006, 11:01 AM
3,557 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
more more more
Aug 28 2006, 09:24 PM
![]() #7 ![]() |
Aug 30 2006, 04:15 PM
3,758 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selayang |
How frequent do you guys have model shoots?
Aug 30 2006, 07:44 PM
5,938 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Now In The City of Merlion |
Aug 31 2006, 04:44 PM
1,271 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Terengganu |
Photo #5 (post # 7) seems overexposed.
Sep 1 2006, 03:02 AM
Sep 1 2006, 08:36 AM
586 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: under MPSJ |
Bro. photoshop is not recommended for photograhy unless seriously needed. Using photoshop does not project the real skill of a photograher. A photoshop magician can do wonders even from the terrible pictures.
Sep 1 2006, 09:05 AM
QUOTE(Maniac @ Aug 30 2006, 07:44 PM) quite a lot... LOL but very boring lah... dun wan organize edi... so many hamsap lou cannot control ;P It's normal to be hamsup, but it's the WOLVES that you need to control. Models are normal girls and they will demand some sort of respect especially when they're wearing very little clothes for you to shoot. If you cannot control yourself, dun take photos-lar ... stand one side and oogle. You can start organizing again but this time only limit to only DSLR users. If DSLR users also cannot control, then I cannot help you ler |
Sep 1 2006, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 1 2006, 09:05 AM) It's normal to be hamsup, but it's the WOLVES that you need to control. Models are normal girls and they will demand some sort of respect especially when they're wearing very little clothes for you to shoot. If you cannot control yourself, dun take photos-lar ... stand one side and oogle. What DSLR has to do with Controlling oneself to be not hamsap You can start organizing again but this time only limit to only DSLR users. If DSLR users also cannot control, then I cannot help you ler p/s: les sure is enjoying PS eik eik eik... |
Sep 1 2006, 10:01 AM
Errr ... after I separated the line into another paragraph you STILL misunderstand.
What I meant was, filter down your photo sessions by allowing less photographers so there will be more crowd control. Alternatively, you can have more models so you can split the group. Get assistants as well, 'workers' that are not shooting. ANOTHER way would be to impose a higher charge for the photo session. After investing thousands into camera equipements, I believe a DSLR owner should not have any problem paying maybe RM100 or more for a day's photo session? |
Sep 1 2006, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(xetajones @ Sep 1 2006, 08:36 AM) Bro. photoshop is not recommended for photograhy unless seriously needed. Using photoshop does not project the real skill of a photograher. A photoshop magician can do wonders even from the terrible pictures. be frank, i don't have real skill in photography, my pictures always SUX but at least i can show some pictures after photoshoped, not just talk-talk only |
Sep 1 2006, 01:16 PM
heavy photoshoped just like other pictures of mine. ![]() |
Sep 1 2006, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(ac98 @ Sep 1 2006, 10:01 AM) Errr ... after I separated the line into another paragraph you STILL misunderstand. RM 100? ehm sound like a good money, you wan to join me? i can specially organise one for you What I meant was, filter down your photo sessions by allowing less photographers so there will be more crowd control. Alternatively, you can have more models so you can split the group. Get assistants as well, 'workers' that are not shooting. ANOTHER way would be to impose a higher charge for the photo session. After investing thousands into camera equipements, I believe a DSLR owner should not have any problem paying maybe RM100 or more for a day's photo session? QUOTE Bro. photoshop is not recommended for photograhy unless seriously needed. Using photoshop does not project the real skill of a photograher. A photoshop magician can do wonders even from the terrible pictures. PhotoShop suppose to enhance or salvage one's photo. if you shot is good, PS them great, if you shot is lousy, PS them useable. I dun find anything wrong with this, plus, to show a lousy PSed pic is still better than no pic shown. that's what I believe in, another thing is, Post Processing should be part of Digital Photography. |
Sep 1 2006, 08:07 PM
maniac,
another 2: #9 CS2 KaoKao ![]() #10 CS2 JiaLat JiaLat ![]() constructive crictics and comments are welcome |
Sep 1 2006, 09:05 PM
1,597 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Miri |
QUOTE(xetajones @ Sep 1 2006, 08:36 AM) Bro. photoshop is not recommended for photograhy unless seriously needed. Using photoshop does not project the real skill of a photograher. A photoshop magician can do wonders even from the terrible pictures. this is the funniest comment i have ever seen. This post has been edited by relaxjack: Sep 1 2006, 09:09 PM |
Sep 1 2006, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(relaxjack @ Sep 1 2006, 09:05 PM) this is the funniest comment i have ever seen. his wedding photographer will use macromedia xres, perhaps..muahahayou don't like durians, that's fine, but you can't ask the goverment to ban durian because of you, right? This post has been edited by leschang: Sep 1 2006, 10:37 PM |
Sep 4 2006, 10:02 AM
That's why I always keep quiet when people comment negatively about the usage of any form of photo editting software in image creation. It's simply the two cents from those who knows nuts about image creation and digital phototaking. I always say "Those who SWEARS by old technology ... shall DIE with it. Rest in Peace."
It's 2006 ... even a family man and a housewife knows something about image editting, from image resizing to brightening of photos. I even met seasoned film users who asked me if I can touch up their pics using software. Face it ... you NEED software. If you dunno, then LEARN it it up! |
Sep 4 2006, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(xetajones @ Sep 1 2006, 08:36 AM) Bro. photoshop is not recommended for photograhy unless seriously needed. Using photoshop does not project the real skill of a photograher. A photoshop magician can do wonders even from the terrible pictures. You REALLY have to know this ... Photography and Image Editting now works hand-in-hand and come along the workflow of any true professional digital photographer. It's now part of the line and you cannot work without any form of image manipulation before the final result.It's like this ... someone can whack-and-bash about photo editting and yet he himself have not even taken a single decent shot. Unless he himself posses that 'real skill of a photographer', how does he know Photoshop wouldn't do any good for him? |
Sep 4 2006, 11:00 AM
1,369 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE 後製也許是數位時代的新思維,但我想技巧還是優先於後製,有好的技巧再搭配後製也將會有更好的結果~ olddo 於 2006-03-15 10:18:41 留言 QUOTE 常常聽到朋友抱怨他的技術不好,常常手振,失焦等等的 朋友:沒關係,回去在後製~反正沒差~ 我:如果不能後製怎麼辦,像比賽的時候? 朋友:頂多不要比~ 我: .. 人生沒有太多的退路,像攝影一樣,剛開始走不好,後來的路是不能後製的~ olddo在天空部落發表於09:54:45 sorry ar no english translation |
Sep 4 2006, 12:19 PM
Oh, he is just giving a general overview on the non-usage of image editting during photo competitions and it being the personal preference among photographers.
To me, image editting is still a personal choice no doubt about that, but I would always ENCOURAGE digital photographers to at least learn it up. After all, you won't want your knowledge to go 'obselete' alongside your hardware, would you? There's no harm if you dun wanna use it, but it will harm you in the long run if you dun even wanna bother LEARNING about it. Life is a long learning curve. This post has been edited by ac98: Sep 4 2006, 12:20 PM |
Sep 4 2006, 12:30 PM
1,369 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
by the way i'm still learning, agree with u no harm to learning the s/ware, coz now it's already the Digital photography world liao lor.
Sep 4 2006, 02:37 PM
Yeah ... and if you're using an Olympus and NOT digital, I wonder how many years old is your camera! HAHA!!
Cool bro ... once you're in it, you're innit |
Sep 4 2006, 02:45 PM
thanks for all the comments and points of view, i've been start using photoshop since ver 2.5, at that time, most of my job were scanning negatives or slides using drum scanner into digital data (digicam not so popular yet), edit 'em and output back to negative or slides for customers, well, during that age, it was too easy to convince people that you took that significant shots if you just show them the negatives or slides because most people thought that negatives or slides can't be fake...haha
at that time the whole damn big 12"by 12" mag-tape roll can only store 150mb of data and a TIFF high resolution image easily costs you 60mb. |
Sep 5 2006, 10:13 AM
woohooo... classic rockcs
hehe now photo not telling the truth also |
Sep 5 2006, 03:13 PM
in old times, we done it in dark room with filters, chemicals and colour dyes, photoshop is developed based on that theories.
just a simple question, how do bridal houses retouch those harsh skins during film age if there were no processing? every shots were "out of camera" soft and with smooth skin? |
Sep 6 2006, 04:17 PM
![]() |
Sep 10 2006, 12:59 AM