Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V24, Please follow the format :)

bananazero2000
post Nov 23 2014, 05:56 PM

163 posts

Hi guys! it's been a while, i just went to low yat and have a walk yesterday, i saw some new models really tempting to buy,

Asus, lenovo, acer all A6 AMD with decent graphic card series (something like readon 2xxx, i forget already, but the Pakistani promote like it's a MUST HAVE)
the model i still remember is Asus X550D, the price is around RM1450 with a 4gb ram add in. is these A6 series ok ah? any mojor issue about these series? they say it wil not over heat cause it's come with a some sort of 'cooling tech' bla bla bla,

My budget is RM1.5k not more, so ALL SIFUs please give me some advice?

i heard ASUS is a shit in claiming warranty and after sales service, makes me hold my horses to buy....
bananazero2000
post Nov 23 2014, 06:20 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 23 2014, 06:08 PM)
among asus acer lenovo n msi... The best build quality is still asus... but dun buy from those foreign worker shop... genuinely not trustable... dunno their stock ori or refurbished.. n they pro liar...personaly kena b4

buy from malaysian's shop.
OK, how bout the laptop recommendation? gaming laptop with budget max RM1500, the spec of the A6 series really tempting.... i scare got hidden issue i dun know...
bananazero2000
post Nov 23 2014, 06:42 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Nov 23 2014, 06:36 PM)
A10? i think lenovo A10 is around you budget if you get the best price.
i seach dint see, can post me the spec, help me please~ thank you
bananazero2000
post Nov 23 2014, 09:31 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(evum seu @ Nov 23 2014, 07:03 PM)
g405s
this one got A10 at 1599, go nego and may get it in your budget...
thanks Bro!! the one i saw Asus just like this spec! how bout the other brad with same spec and price range ? do you think christmas season will have better offer?
bananazero2000
post Nov 25 2014, 11:01 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Nov 24 2014, 10:18 PM)
pm u de
your shop at lowyat or what? where's ur shop? can pm me the price and spec too? alienware, interesting
bananazero2000
post Nov 25 2014, 11:03 AM

163 posts

My post been ditch out and I still not yet get the answer I need so I need to repost this~ i just went to low yat and have a walk yesterday, i saw some new models really tempting to buy,

Asus, lenovo, acer all A6 AMD with decent graphic card series (something like readon 2xxx, i forget already, but the Pakistani promote like it's a MUST HAVE)
the model i still remember is Asus X550D, the price is around RM1450 with a 4gb ram add in. is these A6 series ok ah? any mojor issue about these series? they say it wil not over heat cause it's come with a some sort of 'cooling tech' bla bla bla,

My budget is RM1.5k not more, and I want a decent gaming spec laptop, so ALL SIFUs please give me some advice?

i heard ASUS is a shit in claiming warranty and after sales service, makes me hold my horses to buy....
bananazero2000
post Mar 21 2015, 08:10 AM

163 posts

Sifus.... Please Help

i need a Laptop budget around 3k, biggest purpose is for gaming and video editing, can recommend a 'worth every cents' laptop? FKING GST coming, no choice already.....

PREFERRED BRAND: ANYTHING WILL DO, ONLY MATTERS IS THE AFTER SALES SERVICE AND QUALITY, DUN SPOIL IN 2 YEARS ......
BUDGET : 3000
USAGE: GAMING/AUDIO PRODUCTION/MOVIES ETC
SIZE AND WEIGHT: DOESNT MATTER IM STRONG

also i want to use Windows 7 le, Windows 8 I dun like, how ah?

This post has been edited by bananazero2000: Mar 21 2015, 08:13 AM
bananazero2000
post Mar 22 2015, 08:39 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(axcelnet @ Mar 22 2015, 01:09 AM)
1. Acer V15 Nitro Black Edition

For better warranty upgrade to 'Acer Supercare 2' for total 3 years
thanks man, but there are some extra questions:

i read the review of Acer V15 Nitro Black edition, it's really fits my needs but what if we compare it with ILLEGEAR Z5? of course it will be a 1k difference, is Z5 worth the 1k + difference, or I should stay with Acer V15 Nitro Black?
bananazero2000
post Mar 23 2015, 08:01 AM

163 posts

QUOTE(axcelnet @ Mar 22 2015, 01:09 AM)
1. Acer V15 Nitro Black Edition

For better warranty upgrade to 'Acer Supercare 2' for total 3 years
What do you think the pro and con between Acer v15 and illegear z5, is illegear worth the 4k ah?

0.0269sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:45 PM