191 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 188 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V24, Please follow the format :)

myway1985
post Mar 23 2015, 10:08 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(-JusJasMiNe- @ Mar 23 2015, 02:17 AM)
nt even sure if they can run unreal engine smoothly with 860 and lower.
Wat ur budget... u looking for quite some time de
-JusJasMiNe-
post Mar 23 2015, 11:18 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Mar 23 2015, 10:08 AM)
Wat ur budget... u looking for quite some time de
yawor, tat day say wana buy, then cancelled my study.
then now ok agn. 4k~5k lo
itssg
post Mar 23 2015, 11:38 AM

638 posts

Hi, I am looking for a laptop for home use. Basically just do some internet browsing and photo edit and design work. Not going for MAC due to the pricing.

Budget below RM3k. Did HP and Acer after sales support is good? IBM laptop still the best laptop ever? (I am kinda outdated about what's new in the market and etc)

pandera999
post Mar 23 2015, 12:05 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(itssg @ Mar 23 2015, 11:38 AM)
Hi, I am looking for a laptop for home use. Basically just do some internet browsing and photo edit and design work. Not going for MAC due to the pricing.

Budget below RM3k. Did HP and Acer after sales support is good? IBM laptop still the best laptop ever? (I am kinda outdated about what's new in the market and etc)

so i suggest based on ur needs esp phto editing and design work..

yeah.. acer so far.. x much complain compare to asus.. sweat.gif

can consider acer V3-572PG-94RD, i7-4510U + Nvidia 840M + (1366x768; touch)@RM2899, 8GB, 1TB, W8.1

IBM i think no more.. IBM sold their PC division to Lenovo in 2004. Under the sale agreement, Lenovo was allowed to use the IBM brand on the Thinkpad laptops for up to 5 years after the sale, but IBM had no part in the manufacturing or marketing of them. IBM now.. towards military era gua.. haha.. satelite notebook.. or phone.. maybe.. xnoe

can consider this Lenovo Flex 2-15, i7-4510U + Nvidia 840M + (1920x1080 IPS; touch)+ 8GB SSGD + 500GB HDD@RM2799[2.3kg], 4GB, W8
myway1985
post Mar 23 2015, 12:16 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(-JusJasMiNe- @ Mar 23 2015, 11:18 AM)
yawor, tat day say wana buy, then cancelled my study.
then now ok agn. 4k~5k lo
Get aw? Haha
myway1985
post Mar 23 2015, 12:20 PM

12,089 posts

I wish IBM ThinkPad still exist.. the easiest disassemble laptop ever... even noob like me can do it nicely in 5 min..

Acer nitro, ASUS a550, dell 7447, all within ur budget.. if u lucky might eVen get latitude
chrisderick88
post Mar 23 2015, 01:27 PM

277 posts

hey guys,

need to buy a new laptop before gst.. main objective is weight must be low (hopefully something around 1.5kg or less), with tight budget ~rm3k. I dont need touch screen and all those rubbish (i'd say something mac air, but i hate mac os).

any suggestion?
evofantasy
post Mar 23 2015, 01:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

HPs pretty good from my experience and now with the promo they come with 3 years NBD warranty which is pretty good.
IBM Thinkpad still exist in the form of Lenovo Thinkpads and their engineers are with Lenovo now mainly.
IBM is more of a service provider than a manufacturer now.
itssg
post Mar 23 2015, 01:54 PM

638 posts

Thank you guys. Used Acer years ago... it gave me problem just right after the warranty end. Then HP... no spare parts and hv to wait for month to replace a faulty motherboard. sibeh TL...

After that bought a Toshiba, using it for 5 years till now. It is slow but working fine on me.
itssg
post Mar 23 2015, 02:11 PM

638 posts

Anyone have experience with Dell Vostro 5480? Powered by Windows 8.1 Single Language, 5th Generation Intel® Core i7-5500U Processor, 4GB memory & 1TB hard drive, NVIDIA® GeForce® 830M 2GB DDR3.
myway1985
post Mar 23 2015, 02:25 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 23 2015, 01:47 PM)
HPs pretty good from my experience and now with the promo they come with 3 years NBD warranty which is pretty good.
IBM Thinkpad still exist in the form of Lenovo Thinkpads and their engineers are with Lenovo now mainly.
IBM is more of a service provider than a manufacturer now.
but not lenovo thinkpad was much more complicated than ibm thinkpad... cannot dissemble like ibm 1
onnying88
post Mar 23 2015, 04:02 PM

2,663 posts

http://www.lazada.com.my/dell-vostro-5470-...ack-905620.html

Dell Vostro 5470 Business Multi-Touch Screen Ultrabook (4th i5 2.7Ghz,500GB,32GB SSD,4GB,Nvidia GT740M-2GB D3,14" Touch LED,Win 8.1 OS) - Free Dell Targus Backpack

For Rm1999, seem value for money with 32 GB SSD, touch screen, lightweight, I5, got GPU somemore. Any known problem for this GC?

Does 1 Year Local Manufacturer Warranty mean warranty from dell? can i purchase extend warranty after that?

I know lazada have many bad review, so i will proceed with COD to be safe.

This post has been edited by onnying88: Mar 23 2015, 05:03 PM
zebra1995
post Mar 24 2015, 03:12 AM

Jedi Padawan
503 posts

hi guys currently using my lenovo g480 laptop for my work and gamming purpose but the laptop recently had problem had to replace the hdd with a new one duuno why the old one cannot use as an internal only can use as external and i notice that my proc,gpu and hdd temperate are all above 55 celcius thinking of buying a new laptop which one would u guys recommend it to me

this is my desired spec

Proc : i5(quad core not dual core) or i7 even better
Ram : >=4gbddr3l
hdd : preferred sshd or even better ssd but normal hdd also don't mind
size : >=14inch
weight : don't care
graphic card : 2gb ddr5 or 4gb ddr3
budget : <=rm 3000
os : preferred dos but if come with original os i also dont mind
warranty : >=1 year or even better 2 years
brand : dont care as long as it match with my desired spec
others : must have good cooling system as i will be using the laptop 8-9 hours per day for gaming and work purpose

can u guys give me a model that suits my spec thinking of buying a new laptop before gst then price become higher sweat.gif sweat.gif
MSN-05
post Mar 24 2015, 04:33 AM

123 posts

QUOTE(MSN-05 @ Mar 18 2015, 02:41 PM)
Sifus, need some suggestions on finding a new laptop for my girlfriend

1. Preferred Brand : any
2. Budget : 2k maximum
3. Usage : normal college usage, watching movies, some gaming, using catia, solidwork engineering software etc
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14-15

want something lighter, 720p above, good battery, thin if possible and ofcourse comes with variety of colours (pink if possible, u know lah girl)

Okay another one for my friend

1. Preferred Brand : any
2. Budget : 1.3k maximum
3. Usage : normal college usage, watching movies, gonna use catia, solidwork, photoshop, and some other engineering related software, the most important thing can play DOTA 2 smoothly.
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 14-15

If possible doesnt get hot too easily while playing dota, 4gb ram atleast, an i5 laptop, want nvidia graphic card, doesnt care how hideous the laptop is as long as it is bang for bucks.

Orite that is all, thank u to all sifuss!!!
[CODE]

Sifus pls help me
itssg
post Mar 24 2015, 07:13 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Mar 23 2015, 04:02 PM)

Dell Vostro 5470 Business Multi-Touch Screen Ultrabook (4th i5 2.7Ghz,500GB,32GB SSD,4GB,Nvidia GT740M-2GB D3,14" Touch LED,Win 8.1 OS) - Free Dell Targus Backpack

For Rm1999, seem value for money with 32 GB SSD, touch screen, lightweight, I5, got GPU somemore. Any known problem for this GC?

Does 1 Year Local Manufacturer Warranty mean warranty from dell? can i purchase extend warranty after that?

Perhaps can get from Dell website. But there is no more 5470 available. But 5480. Unsure 5480 is still touch screen or not.
onnying88
post Mar 24 2015, 10:01 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(itssg @ Mar 24 2015, 07:13 AM)
Perhaps can get from Dell website. But there is no more 5470 available. But 5480. Unsure 5480 is still touch screen or not.
Current 5480 model is non touch but it's have better network card that solve the 5470 wifi problem.

Can I change the 5470 network card outside? How much it cost if can?
itssg
post Mar 24 2015, 10:53 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Mar 24 2015, 10:01 AM)
Current 5480 model is non touch but it's have better network card that solve the 5470 wifi problem.

Can I change the 5470 network card outside? How much it cost if can?
Just saw in Dell web site and there is a model of 5480 came with touch screen. But lower spec: Powered by Windows 8.1 Single Language, 5th Generation Intel® Core i5-5200U Processor, 4GB memory, 500GB hybrid hard drive & touch enable.

http://www.dell.com/my/p/vostro-14-5480-laptop/pd?flyingspaghettimonster=PD_OC
myway1985
post Mar 24 2015, 11:09 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(onnying88 @ Mar 23 2015, 04:02 PM)

U go Dell website u will see warning for those who buy from lazada...
myway1985
post Mar 24 2015, 11:11 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(itssg @ Mar 24 2015, 10:53 AM)
Just saw in Dell web site and there is a model of 5480 came with touch screen. But lower spec: Powered by Windows 8.1 Single Language, 5th Generation Intel® Core i5-5200U Processor, 4GB memory, 500GB hybrid hard drive & touch enable.

http://www.dell.com/my/p/vostro-14-5480-la...timonster=PD_OC
Do u really need the touch screen feature on the HD screen? Not really value added le
itssg
post Mar 24 2015, 11:24 AM

638 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Mar 24 2015, 11:11 AM)
Do u really need the touch screen feature on the HD screen? Not really value added le
Yeah... true also. lol... but I was blur enough and touched my old laptop screen to move the mouse cursor. tongue.gif

191 Pages « < 184 185 186 187 188 > » Top

0.0280sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:27 AM