191 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying a new laptop? NEED RECOMMENDATIONS? V24, Please follow the format :)

azlansani
post Mar 4 2015, 10:36 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Mar 4 2015, 10:33 AM)
Inspiron 7447, dell onsite service

Asus a550..
tq tq for you suggestion, will google more on the laptop suggested. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
myway1985
post Mar 4 2015, 10:38 AM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(azlansani @ Mar 4 2015, 10:36 AM)
tq tq for you suggestion, will google more on the laptop suggested. rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Dell wif 4GB Gtx 850m

Asus wif 2GB 850m. But ASUS got free gift.. other brand like Lenovo oso got but built quality I dun like...
ashraf095
post Mar 4 2015, 11:38 AM

1,259 posts

QUOTE(azlansani @ Mar 4 2015, 10:15 AM)
hi every one,
im looking to find an ultrabook or any lightweight in a range of RM3300 , to utilize my income tax claim.

before this i've consider to buy microsoft surface pro 3 but the income tax says no to tablet for claim sad.gif , so im looking for laptop that have similiar feature such as touch screen etc.

1. Preferred Brand : brand that easy to find service center and warranty
2. Budget : 3300
3. Usage : office , sometime gaming, movie, 
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : ~13 inch
Both dell 7447 and Asus A550 are not touch screen.

You might wanna check the new Lenovo Yoga 3 and Dell inspiron 7348.
azlansani
post Mar 4 2015, 04:15 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(myway1985 @ Mar 4 2015, 10:38 AM)
Dell wif 4GB Gtx 850m

Asus wif 2GB 850m. But ASUS got free gift.. other brand like Lenovo oso got but built quality I dun like...
QUOTE(ashraf095 @ Mar 4 2015, 11:38 AM)
Both dell 7447 and Asus A550 are not touch screen.

You might wanna check the new Lenovo Yoga 3 and Dell inspiron 7348.
tq all rclxms.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
i will do the study on this model.
darkmusses
post Mar 4 2015, 11:05 PM

595 posts

Hi all. Just need a suggestion of the laptop I choose.

Brand : MBA 13"
Budget: -
Usage: Casual gaming (able to support most games) , assignments, multitasking and web surfing for travellers
Space: 128 or 256

Thanks so much!!!
myway1985
post Mar 4 2015, 11:31 PM

12,089 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Mar 4 2015, 11:05 PM)

Usage: Casual gaming (able to support most games) , assignments, multitasking and web surfing for travellers

Thanks so much!!!
Mba for gaming? Rich boy... lol
miong93
post Mar 5 2015, 12:27 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(darkmusses @ Mar 4 2015, 11:05 PM)

Thanks so much!!!
Well, if you insist on MBA 13'', then we can't do much though, since you already decided.
If you're still willing to change your choice, DEFINITELY DON'T GET MBP or MBA for gaming doh.gif
The price and spec is just too OP.

With about RM4k, you can get Acer V Nitro or ILLEGEAR Z5. Both is better than MBA in term of spec itself. There is still other option like Asus ROG G551 or Lenovo Y50
I personally suggest getting Acer or Z5 as Asus service is not good and Y50 screen is not good.
Reason for Acer is best bang of buck. Z5 is more expensive but the best cooling compared to other same spec laptop.
All these laptop comes with i7 quad core, which is better than i5 or i7 dual core. In term of clockspeed and computation. And all these laptops come with GTX860m which is way better than integrated GPU.
To put it short, all these laptops offered way BETTER spec than MBA. In term of RAM, CPU, GPU, Display etc etc.

If your casual game is Facebook game then MBA is your choice, if you are willing to spend for an OP laptop. If your casual game is those demanding game or any game which requires a discrete GPU, then MBA is a no go.
Even Dota 2 need a discrete GPU to play it decently (min 60fps).

P/S: Get MBA if you're using a lot of Apps Store apps and is familiar with its OS, what is so good about Apple product is their ecosystem. If you're not into it, then better get other brand laptop.

This post has been edited by miong93: Mar 5 2015, 12:29 AM
JkzsBlog
post Mar 5 2015, 03:01 AM

Stalk me.
710 posts

1.) Brand: DELL/ASUS/GIGABYTE/LENOVO(Any other brands suggestions are welcomed.)
2.) Budget: RM3,000(Max), lower or cheaper would be better, of course.
3.) Usage: Software engineering studies & messing with Microsoft Office applications, other than that would be normal web browsing and YouTube streaming. No gaming.
4.) Preferred laptop/screen size: 13 inches would be the best, wouldn't mind if it's smaller than that. Maybe a little bit over at 14 to 15 inches would still possibly be acceptable.
5.) Storage: SSD is definitely a welcomed addition. Best combination would be SSD+HDD, of course. Wouldn't mind going with just either one, if it makes the price goes cheaper.
6.) Extra remarks: Would be nice to have an optical drive as well. Just helping out a friend(lady) here, trying to get suggestions. Good battery life is a must. Preferably a light-weighted machine.

istillmyself
post Mar 5 2015, 10:17 AM

292 posts

help me plss ..
budget around 1.5-1.7
what the different -- > http://www.dell.com/my/p/inspiron-15-3542-...ch&isredir=true
usage for office / accounting
the best warranty ?

errm just thinking vostro @ inspiron ,hope sifu can give the best choose notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by istillmyself: Mar 5 2015, 11:16 AM
miong93
post Mar 5 2015, 10:18 AM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 5 2015, 03:01 AM)
1.) Brand: DELL/ASUS/GIGABYTE/LENOVO(Any other brands suggestions are welcomed.)
2.) Budget: RM3,000(Max), lower or cheaper would be better, of course.
3.) Usage: Software engineering studies & messing with Microsoft Office applications, other than that would be normal web browsing and YouTube streaming. No gaming.
4.) Preferred laptop/screen size: 13 inches would be the best, wouldn't mind if it's smaller than that. Maybe a little bit over at 14 to 15 inches would still possibly be acceptable.
5.) Storage: SSD is definitely a welcomed addition. Best combination would be SSD+HDD, of course. Wouldn't mind going with just either one, if it makes the price goes cheaper.
6.) Extra remarks: Would be nice to have an optical drive as well. Just helping out a friend(lady) here, trying to get suggestions. Good battery life is a must. Preferably a light-weighted machine.
If she is into programming, get a bigger screen like 15''. I'm a programmer myself also, the extra inches is very welcomed when you're multitasking. Especially you're googling for codes and coding in the same time. I even dual monitor when I'm coding.
Gigabyte is too OP for you. Gigabyte model mostly is gaming model.
Dell latitude may be a good choice. Or any laptop with i7 quad core and 8gb ram if you want cheaper option (Dell inspiron 7447).
Dell latitude is business grade laptop, so it will be very expensive compared to consumer grade, but it is worth it. The built quality is better than consumer grade laptop.

JkzsBlog
post Mar 5 2015, 11:25 AM

Stalk me.
710 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 5 2015, 10:18 AM)
If she is into programming, get a bigger screen like 15''. I'm a programmer myself also, the extra inches is very welcomed when you're multitasking. Especially you're googling for codes and coding in the same time. I even dual monitor when I'm coding.
Gigabyte is too OP for you. Gigabyte model mostly is gaming model.
Dell latitude may be a good choice. Or any laptop with i7 quad core and 8gb ram if you want cheaper option (Dell inspiron 7447).
Dell latitude is business grade laptop, so it will be very expensive compared to consumer grade, but it is worth it. The built quality is better than consumer grade laptop.
Thanks for the feedback. We'll keep an eye on that model you mentioned. We probably won't need that much horse power yet like what you stated here. It would be good enough already for us to just get our lightweight programming assignments done. As we are just entering our 3rd semester, we're still in the very beginning. We're just beginners, you may say.
miong93
post Mar 5 2015, 01:04 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 5 2015, 11:25 AM)
Thanks for the feedback. We'll keep an eye on that model you mentioned. We probably won't need that much horse power yet like what you stated here. It would be good enough already for us to just get our lightweight programming assignments done. As we are just entering our 3rd semester, we're still in the very beginning. We're just beginners, you may say.
Well it depends. When you're in 2nd or 3rd year, you will most likely do more intense work.
Getting i7 quad core with RM3k budget is possible and encouraged. At least you don't plan to use it after you graduate.
When you're doing your coding assignment, most likely you will open a lot of browser tab as well as your IDE.
Visual Studio is quite resource hungry. (Assuming you're using it)

This post has been edited by miong93: Mar 5 2015, 01:04 PM
JkzsBlog
post Mar 5 2015, 03:21 PM

Stalk me.
710 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 5 2015, 01:04 PM)
Well it depends. When you're in 2nd or 3rd year, you will most likely do more intense work.
Getting i7 quad core with RM3k budget is possible and encouraged. At least you don't plan to use it after you graduate.
When you're doing your coding assignment, most likely you will open a lot of browser tab as well as your IDE.
Visual Studio is quite resource hungry. (Assuming you're using it)
So, what kind of other options do I still have? Thanks again, for the info though.
miong93
post Mar 5 2015, 03:24 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 5 2015, 03:21 PM)
So, what kind of other options do I still have? Thanks again, for the info though.
Well there is a lot of option. For business grade you can get Thinkpad or Elitebook.
It is okay if you want to get a normal i5 dual core processor. I just feel that since you're willing to pay RM3k, may as well get the best you could.
JkzsBlog
post Mar 5 2015, 03:32 PM

Stalk me.
710 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 5 2015, 03:24 PM)
Well there is a lot of option. For business grade you can get Thinkpad or Elitebook.
It is okay if you want to get a normal i5 dual core processor. I just feel that since you're willing to pay RM3k, may as well get the best you could.
So, that's it? Dell Inspiron 7447 tops it all? Speaking of ThinkPads, there are all some that are pretty capable right?
miong93
post Mar 5 2015, 03:43 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 5 2015, 03:32 PM)
So, that's it? Dell Inspiron 7447 tops it all? Speaking of ThinkPads, there are all some that are pretty capable right?
Well I suggest Dell cause of its warranty. They got good services so when claiming for warranty is easier.
You can check out Lenovo or Asus also. But Asus after service is not good. Not sure they improve it already or not. Lenovo sometime got hinge problem.
But compared with other brand, Dell laptop may offer lower spec. But the good service make up to it.
So it all depend on which 1 suits you or your friend better.

Business grade laptop is more durable than consumer grade laptop. The built quality is better. But most business grade laptop spec is lower than consumer grade laptop. If you want high end business grade laptop, it will cost quite an amount.
Dell Inspiron 7447 is consumer grade laptop.

P/S: My ex-boss is still using his Dell latitude. 6 or 8 years old already the laptop. Running windows 8.1 without any problem.
JkzsBlog
post Mar 5 2015, 04:04 PM

Stalk me.
710 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 5 2015, 03:43 PM)
Well I suggest Dell cause of its warranty. They got good services so when claiming for warranty is easier.
You can check out Lenovo or Asus also. But Asus after service is not good. Not sure they improve it already or not. Lenovo sometime got hinge problem.
But compared with other brand, Dell laptop may offer lower spec. But the good service make up to it.
So it all depend on which 1 suits you or your friend better.

Business grade laptop is more durable than consumer grade laptop. The built quality is better. But most business grade laptop spec is lower than consumer grade laptop. If you want high end business grade laptop, it will cost quite an amount.
Dell Inspiron 7447 is consumer grade laptop.

P/S: My ex-boss is still using his Dell latitude. 6 or 8 years old already the laptop. Running windows 8.1 without any problem.
So there's this guy offering me RM2600 for the base model, i5 processor. That's what I should really go for right? It's the i7 one that I should be looking right? Pricing and availability for that model?
lol1313
post Mar 5 2015, 04:04 PM

37 posts

hello sifus,please help to recommend me a laptop which is suitable for me.thx icon_question.gif
1. Preferred Brand:any
2. Budget:3k to 3.5k
3. Usage: moderate gaming,movies,college use
4. Preferred laptop/screen size : 15"
miong93
post Mar 5 2015, 04:07 PM

~ Fulamak ~
1,236 posts

QUOTE(JkzsBlog @ Mar 5 2015, 04:04 PM)
So there's this guy offering me RM2600 for the base model, i5 processor. That's what I should really go for right? It's the i7 one that I should be looking right? Pricing and availability for that model?
RM2600 for Inspiron 7447 i5 version ? Well it all depends on you. You can pm myway to see his price. His offer is quite tempting most of the time.
I personally will just spend RM3k to get i7. The least I would get is i7 U series processor which is dual core.
It is all up to you though smile.gif

JkzsBlog
post Mar 5 2015, 04:36 PM

Stalk me.
710 posts

QUOTE(miong93 @ Mar 5 2015, 04:07 PM)
RM2600 for Inspiron 7447 i5 version ? Well it all depends on you. You can pm myway to see his price. His offer is quite tempting most of the time.
I personally will just spend RM3k to get i7. The least I would get is i7 U series processor which is dual core.
It is all up to you though smile.gif
It's actually him. Looks like he's the veteran around here, huh?

191 Pages « < 170 171 172 173 174 > » Top

0.0239sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:14 PM