Bridgestone Turanza GR100, anyone tried it?
http://www.bridgestonetyre.com.my/media/html/gr100/
This post has been edited by Adin: Jul 27 2014, 01:10 PM
Bridgestone Turanza GR100, Anyone Tried it?
Jul 27 2014, 01:09 PM, updated 12y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
135 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 게이머 공화국 |
Bridgestone Turanza GR100, anyone tried it?
http://www.bridgestonetyre.com.my/media/html/gr100/ This post has been edited by Adin: Jul 27 2014, 01:10 PM |
Jul 27 2014, 01:28 PM
71 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Tried it. At most it's 15%-20% more quiet than the noisiest Korean tyres I had.
My size is 225/45/R18, bought it for RM430 a piece, found out Kedai Papan Klang was selling 365 a piece. Nothing special, except for its amazing price. I should have gone for Michelin PS3 for better grip instead. |
Jul 27 2014, 01:36 PM
71 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
No comments on grip. I don't rempit with my car.
I suppose it's alright for its price, you will get better result by using that savings on interior sound deadening. I think that will cut down noise level more effectively. |
Aug 14 2014, 12:40 AM
232 posts Joined: Jun 2014 |
I looking for the comments on this tyre too, wish to know more... Is it comparable with C Drive 2 ?
Nov 24 2014, 11:14 PM
796 posts Joined: May 2005 |
hi,
Anyone know price for R16 55 205?tq |
Nov 26 2014, 10:04 AM
Notice GR100 got the marking Treadwear, Traction, Temperature but without any rating! U guy hv the same as my 205 55 16?
Nov 28 2014, 10:06 AM
40 posts Joined: Jan 2013 |
QUOTE(fishmango @ Nov 24 2014, 11:14 PM) Hi Mango,Mine same size with yours. I changed it for RM300/donut, I trade in my new car tire (after 5 days) for RM160/donut, top up 140 per donut now running for about 6k, so fat so good, quieter than my previous NCT5, may be next round I will try Primacy 3ST which could be even more noise reduce. |
Nov 29 2014, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(yybryan @ Nov 28 2014, 10:06 AM) Hi Mango, Good price. BTw, what ur new car? Why change d New car Tire?Mine same size with yours. I changed it for RM300/donut, I trade in my new car tire (after 5 days) for RM160/donut, top up 140 per donut now running for about 6k, so fat so good, quieter than my previous NCT5, may be next round I will try Primacy 3ST which could be even more noise reduce. |
Dec 12 2014, 08:52 AM
2,531 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
any more reviews on this tyre?
Dec 17 2014, 10:06 AM
going to change to these tyres soon. change all 4 from conti mc5.
what should i expect? mc5 ![]() gr100 ![]() |
Dec 23 2014, 09:01 AM
change 2 unit last weekend. put at front.
but i found out, the noise almost same with my 50k km MC5 tyre...just drive out from shop to home also can heard the humming noise.... does tyre also have break in period? *my previous MC5 1st drive; barely can heard the tyre noise...the only thing i heard is small stones rolling up the fender... |
Dec 26 2014, 10:12 PM
1 posts Joined: Apr 2014 |
Hihi....kind of new here....i noticed that juneseptember managed to get a reasonable price for turanza gr100 for 225/45r18 tyre, mind to share where the shop is and the name ?
Thanks in advance |
Dec 30 2014, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(car2 @ Dec 26 2014, 10:12 PM) Hihi....kind of new here....i noticed that juneseptember managed to get a reasonable price for turanza gr100 for 225/45r18 tyre, mind to share where the shop is and the name ? a shop said got promotion price. i bought RM360/each. this price in JB. maybe central region can get cheaper. Thanks in advance |
Feb 2 2015, 02:10 PM
282 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(craxors @ Dec 23 2014, 09:01 AM) change 2 unit last weekend. put at front. hi there, how was the tyre noise now?but i found out, the noise almost same with my 50k km MC5 tyre...just drive out from shop to home also can heard the humming noise.... does tyre also have break in period? *my previous MC5 1st drive; barely can heard the tyre noise...the only thing i heard is small stones rolling up the fender... still same noisy as the 50k km MC5? |
Feb 4 2015, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(ohde @ Feb 2 2015, 02:10 PM) honestly.... (imo)i think this tyre is what as its advertised; u in plane. u run on bumps or yellow cross line...it gave u comfort. softly feel the bumps. but noise is still there.... just like u sit on a plane..got smooth ride...but the engine is still loud. so comfort is not silent. *after 2 weeks...i changed |
Feb 4 2015, 08:50 PM
282 posts Joined: Apr 2009 |
QUOTE(craxors @ Feb 4 2015, 09:38 AM) honestly.... (imo) ahh...too bad i think this tyre is what as its advertised; u in plane. u run on bumps or yellow cross line...it gave u comfort. softly feel the bumps. but noise is still there.... just like u sit on a plane..got smooth ride...but the engine is still loud. so comfort is not silent. *after 2 weeks...i changed so how's the achilles atr spt2 ? is it satisfied u ? |
Feb 5 2015, 08:29 AM
Feb 25 2015, 11:14 PM
0 posts Joined: Mar 2013 |
noisy tires. dont buy. changed all four they dont reduce noise. plus after 15k the tires are hard like rock.
Oct 30 2015, 05:50 PM
23 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
After riding on these tyres for about 40k km, below are my comments:
1. Excellent quietness on smooth road. 2. Exaggerated tyre booming sound on rough road. 3. Very soft sidewall. 4. Will wobble during fast cornering (>60kmh) 5. After 40k km, thread still looks good, maybe can last for 30k km more with proper tyre rotation 6. No comment about grip, coz not driving fast. But feels better dry grip than previous XM2 This post has been edited by Nicheadison: Oct 30 2015, 05:51 PM |
Jan 28 2016, 03:51 PM
655 posts Joined: Jul 2008 From: PJ |
Changed all 4 to this recently, 215/60/16, for RM320 each. Seemed reasonable to me at the time as the price included balancing and alignment, but before GST.
But I'm not one to judge on the noise level, etc, so... |
| Change to: | 0.0253sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:27 AM |