English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 24/08 Sunderland v Man Utd 23:00 816/834

king_eric
post Aug 22 2014, 04:17 PM

147 posts

watch this space.......................................................................... yawn.gif
king_eric
post Aug 22 2014, 04:47 PM

147 posts

Premier League transfer news: Louis van Gaal's admiration for Adnan Januzaj could see Manchester United pull out of a move for Real Madrid's Angel di Maria

http://www.bathchronicle.co.uk/Premier-Lea...tail/story.html?

Manchester United are set to pull out of the race to sign Angel di Maria from Real Madrid because new boss Louis van Gaal would rather focus of developing Adnan Januzaj, according to reports.

United have been linked with a move for di Maria throughout the summer and this week the Argentina winger confirmed he wants to leave the Bernabeu.

Di Maria would likely cost a club record fee of more than £40million but the Daily Express claims that a move to Old Trafford could be off as van Gaal feels his arrival would stifle youngster Januzaj’s growing potential.

Januzaj, 19, enjoyed an outstanding debut season at United in 2013-14 and earned a place in Belgium’s World Cup squad as a result.

king_eric
post Aug 22 2014, 07:17 PM

147 posts

rojo and young must take special class lesson from 3 lung park on how to run non-stop biggrin.gif

blackett and jones need to know when to give freedom to their wingbacks to go fwd and holding midfield need to know which area to drop back to standby for counter...

3 points pls against sunderland, come on!
king_eric
post Aug 22 2014, 07:34 PM

147 posts

apa ini? finish with all the rumours, now Welbz's turn ar? rclxub.gif

Reports: Danny Welbeck told he can leave Manchester United, with interest from Arsenal and Spurs
http://www.squawka.com/news/reports-danny-...nd-spurs/163092?

Danny Welbeck demands to leave Manchester United
http://unitedramble.com/danny-welbeck-dema...chester-united/?

Manchester United set to sell Shinji Kagawa
http://www.givemesport.com/497229-manchest...awa?flyingspaghettiplay=on

This post has been edited by king_eric: Aug 22 2014, 07:54 PM
king_eric
post Aug 22 2014, 07:41 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Aug 22 2014, 07:37 PM)
Januzaj plays better on the left side. Right side not so stim.
play right side to cause twisted blood to the oppo left back .. tongue.gif and to get corner kicks saje ...

yes, he should be playing left side and should look up and try bit more crosses. now when have the ball, straight kepala turun and wanna dribble, oppo fullback see his kepala turun, they start thinking " there comes my yellow card!" thumbup.gif
king_eric
post Aug 24 2014, 02:31 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Aug 24 2014, 10:41 AM)
I would so buy Di Maria 7 jersey!

PS/ Should have signed earlier.. Just bought Januzaj 11 sleep.gif
i am so gonna buy it if he signs smile.gif

a coincidence? = all names 7 alphabets with the number 7

Cantona 7
Beckham 7
Ronaldo 7
Di Maria 7

brows.gif

king_eric
post Aug 24 2014, 02:34 PM

147 posts

Transfers vs Philosophy, a bad start but its time to stay United.

http://thefaithfulmufc.com/2014/08/24/tran...me-stay-united/?

this is a very good read and how to look at matters that's happening to our club... GGMU!!!

I want to finish this piece with an actual quote from Van Gaal in an interview he gave for the Telegraph yesterday when asked about signing new players. ” I don’t think it fair for me to come here and fire all of the players. So I give them a fair chance.”

Most of these players are serial winners and have not become bad players overnight. Yes the David Moyes debacle has seriously harmed the confidence in a number of players but I for one have the full confidence that Van Gaal will develop and return the confidence to these players. I also believe that Van Gaal has the full confidence of his own ability and philosophy. He is a clear leader and the players will follow him and want to play for him and I have no doubt he will get this United squad functional again.

king_eric
post Aug 24 2014, 02:40 PM

147 posts

Di Maria reveals dream to play for Man United

Read more at http://www.fourfourtwo.com/news/di-maria-r...BqXklizLjuRu.99

an article back in 2009 when he was still with Benfica biggrin.gif

Benfica forward Angel di Maria - linked with Manchester City, Chelsea and Liverpool - has revealed his dream is to play for Manchester United.
Eastlands' chief Mark Hughes is believed to want the highly-rated Argentina international to replace Robinho, who is being targeted by La Liga giants Barcelona.
While Chelsea and Liverpool have also been tipped to bid for the 21-year-old, who is thought to be commanding a whopping £36 million transfer fee having already made 50 league appearances for the Eagles.
However, the starlet has admitted he has his heart set on a move to Old Trafford.
“Since I was 13 or 14 years old, I’ve been telling my mother and my father that my dream is to play some day for Manchester United," he said in the News of the World.
“And I won’t stop till I get it.
“When I watch [Wayne] Rooney and all of them on TV, I can’t wait to play there at Old Trafford.
“When I was a little boy I watched Arsenal games as well, but Manchester United always dazzled me most.”

king_eric
post Aug 24 2014, 03:19 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Aug 24 2014, 02:50 PM)
Just sign Khedira sekali la u guys. Ancelotti did say Khedira is up for sale iirc. brows.gif

-----Khedira---Herrera----
-Di Maria-------------Mata--
-------Rooney---RVP------

o mai...drool.gif drool.gif

Fletcher back up for Khedira, Carrick and Cleverley back up for Herrera.

During match can switch to 433 sumore. Push ADM higher up.  brows.gif  brows.gif
based on the balague espn vid, khedira might just stay another year at RM, but wont be guaranteed playing time...
Anyway, if anybody can peep into LVG's notes and see if strootman's name is somewhere there, then i think no need to rush in for khedira.
3 months of adaptation time and the jan window would be around the corner...
king_eric
post Aug 24 2014, 03:26 PM

147 posts

No shape-shifting to Louis van Gaal's 3-5-2 for Gus Poyet's Sunderland

http://www.chroniclelive.co.uk/sport/footb...n-gaals-7662715?

Poyet believes van Gaal’s tactics can succeed in the Premier League – and even tried them out himself in two games last season – but insists he will stick to the shape that he feels works best for his players.

“If I had the best two wing-backs and we had to play with two strikers for a certain reason, I would try it. But I prefer four (in defence).

“I changed it last year against Liverpool for one unique reason and that was Luis Suarez. It worked quite well, even though we lost, and for that reason I tried it again (in the following game, which ended in a 2-1 defeat at West Ham) and made a mistake.

“But one of the biggest reasons why Hull did so well last year was playing with three at the back as it suited those players and they were the only team doing that.

“We need to make sure we don’t give their quality players too much space and we need to adapt to their new system.”

king_eric
post Aug 24 2014, 03:29 PM

147 posts

QUOTE(pisces88 @ Aug 24 2014, 03:23 PM)
no choice, januzaj less game time if Maria comes..

maybe something like this for our midf + forwards:

herrera + carrick/fletcher
mata + maria
rooney + RVP
hererra is better going fwd, so i would maybe have it like this:

Carrick + fletcher
Mata + Herrera
Rooney/Maria + RVP/Maria

This post has been edited by king_eric: Aug 24 2014, 03:31 PM

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top