Where to get Harmonica near Bukit Bintang area?

TSMr.LKM
post Aug 21 2006, 10:05 PM, updated 20y ago

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Anyone know where to get Harmonica near Bukit Bintang area?
TSMr.LKM
post Aug 21 2006, 11:55 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Aug 21 2006, 10:08 PM)
hmm, have u try any bookshop??? normally they got sell.
I am going to buy those for learning but not toy. smile.gif
TSMr.LKM
post Aug 22 2006, 12:54 AM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(NINJIAO @ Aug 21 2006, 11:57 PM)
yalar...i think last decade ago, i bought one from popular book shop. Those are made in china harmonica. not toys. laugh.gif
Is it the 24 holes harmonica? It is toy. smile.gif
TSMr.LKM
post Aug 22 2006, 05:29 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(fly @ Aug 22 2006, 01:26 PM)
Rescued from Kopitiam to Musicians.
lol.. resucued! laugh.gif

I am going to get a C key Chromatic Harmonica. My budget is around RM100, can I get a good one for beginner trainning? I prefer 12 holes at the moment. Is 16 holes hard to master?
TSMr.LKM
post Aug 22 2006, 10:42 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Aug 22 2006, 09:51 PM)
who here can play the harmonica?
I can! In the future... laugh.gif

Shane Satanic, where is Bentley? Could you provide me the exact location? Does it near LYP? Can I find any near LYP?
TSMr.LKM
post Aug 24 2006, 09:53 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Okay, I will try to ask around the local there about the actual position. smile.gif Are the shops located at ground floor?

Do you guys have any recommendation for chromatic harmonica?
TSMr.LKM
post Sep 8 2006, 10:10 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(AhJian @ Sep 8 2006, 01:39 PM)
WEll you can try chamber music as well, Sungai Wang Plaza, 3rd floor, beside Reliance
This looks eaiser for me to find it. rclxms.gif
TSMr.LKM
post Sep 10 2006, 04:37 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

I am looking for Hering 7148 which is a Chromatic harmonica. smile.gif
TSMr.LKM
post Sep 12 2006, 10:12 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(cocwaye @ Sep 11 2006, 11:03 PM)
woo....  i dont think a Hering chrmatic selling for around RM100....

may i know why Hering, tat you ve chosen?
can you share some experience to me?
nice to meet you, rarely do i find a harmonica player around.....

i use hohner all the time... , Hohner sounds great for any occasion...
that chromatic 12 hole, i bought from Chamber Music,
it is expensive than the shop near pasar seni that i mentioned before .

and there are some made-in-china harmonica are good too.  you can get it from
http://www.myharmonicaworld.com  , they sell japanese harp too, Tombo .
wink.gif

The Hering I am going to get is around RM350 but I am not sure about the local price. Do you mind to recode the sound? How much have you bought for this?
TSMr.LKM
post Sep 24 2006, 10:50 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

Just went to bentley and Music Chamber today. Both of them don't have Hering 7148. I request for a quote from bentley regarding the hohner 270.

Anyone knows where can I get Hering 7148?
TSMr.LKM
post Oct 5 2006, 10:55 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(quintessential @ Oct 5 2006, 01:47 PM)
where to learn harmonica?
I am looking for a teacher too.
TSMr.LKM
post Oct 13 2006, 06:29 PM

Astronomy Enthusiast
3,749 posts

QUOTE(blitzkrg @ Oct 13 2006, 02:52 PM)
A hohner is below 100 bucks...they're the best dude...woh fatt has these babies
Are you sure that it's chromatic harmonica? Where is Woh Fatt located?

0.0150sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:32 PM