Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision
one leg kicking
Jan 21 2016, 11:21 PM

guys, got 1 question about the annual fee: 50k spending to be counted in second year onwards or what? I was told by 1U Maybankard center staff that annual fee will be charged on the first day of the second year (this year) I am holding this card. combine spending with other MBB credit cards are not counted. Only spending in MBB VS is valid. Is it true?
one leg kicking
Jan 21 2016, 11:39 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 21 2016, 11:24 PM) Yes, only spending by VS. What it means by first day of the second year? I was told on the phone that I can combine my spending with my MBB 2 cards & Ikhwan Mastercard. i got the card on 28th May, 2015, annual fee will be charged on 29th May, 2016. Is it true? If yes then I have to focus my spending on VS only for the time being  anyone manage to get annual fee waiver for MBB VS? This post has been edited by one leg kicking: Jan 21 2016, 11:40 PM
one leg kicking
Jan 22 2016, 01:54 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jan 21 2016, 11:52 PM) what is the expiry month shown at your MBB2 and Ikhwan? No one reported that they managed to waive without meeting the spend req so far. MBB2 - May. Ikhwan - August
one leg kicking
Mar 18 2016, 03:48 AM

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Mar 16 2016, 08:17 PM) The 'x' really misleading, can't they just put 'N/A' will be much better?  so what is the meaining of 'X'? remain status quo or no TP at all??
one leg kicking
Aug 4 2016, 01:07 AM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 2 2016, 08:50 AM) I dun trust the maybank cs thru call. They gave me a wrong info on my AF date previously. Maybank cs is even worse, said about prorated period. FB gave me anothet date. I escalated and ask why the 3 different dates. End up FB answer is the correct one. Bro, AF date is based on which date? can share with us?
one leg kicking
Aug 4 2016, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 4 2016, 01:19 AM) Sample: VS approved in May 2015, Expiry date of the card April (due to another MBB card) AF will be charged on April 2017 (as first year AF is waived) So it depends on whether you are holding another earlier MBB card as it follows the expiry date QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 4 2016, 04:14 AM) see my reply above. amazed you guys missed it.  thx bros!