Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

mamamia
post Jul 31 2015, 08:17 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 27 2015, 04:14 PM)
Can get the card fast but not attractive feature also no use  biggrin.gif
yes
mean the 5x lounge entry is not combine limit for principal n sup?
mamamia
post Oct 10 2015, 09:31 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 10 2015, 09:06 AM)
Well, it is more stupid on spending more just to get free AF if does not travel much whistling.gif
So many cards out there entitled for free PPL access with waivable AF.. Such as RHB.. I don't think it is worth to pay cash to enter..

This post has been edited by mamamia: Oct 10 2015, 09:32 AM
mamamia
post Oct 19 2015, 03:08 PM

6,424 posts

If I convert from m2cards to mbb vs, am I entitle for free AF for 1st year?
mamamia
post Oct 19 2015, 03:36 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 19 2015, 03:16 PM)
you should be.
Or else, just apply new for VS, once you got it, cancel m2cards.
Oh ya, if I convert from m2c, my TPs also can't transfer to VS, in fact no point I convert it.. Should apply new one as Wat u said..
mamamia
post Oct 19 2015, 04:10 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 19 2015, 03:39 PM)
about the TP, true and not true.

during the rush to clear TP in april, although the site stated both TPs are not exchangeable, but their system seems to indicate total TP available for redemption by combining both m2cards and VS. So, I am not really sure how true their statement is.
Oh, really? Because I saw the website show this:

TREATSPoints earned from other cards are not allowed to be transferred into card members Visa Signature card.

Maybe cannot transfer, but can combine to change TPs
mamamia
post Oct 19 2015, 04:34 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Oct 19 2015, 03:16 PM)
you should be.
Or else, just apply new for VS, once you got it, cancel m2cards.
So, as long as new to card will entitle for first year FREE annual fee even you r existing maybank cardholder?

QUOTE(chiahau @ Oct 19 2015, 04:14 PM)
Can convert to VS meh?

I don't see such options available.
Erm.. I not sure, suppose can call n ask..
mamamia
post Nov 5 2015, 06:37 PM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 5 2015, 08:00 AM)
this card is good if u can supp for ur family members..i have 3 supplementary cards and every month im getting rm50-60 ringgit in rebates alone. biggrin.gif
Do u mean each sup card got individual cash back cap limit?
mamamia
post Aug 7 2016, 11:40 AM

6,424 posts

QUOTE(janson_kaniaz @ Aug 7 2016, 11:18 AM)
requested to remove card from mb2u. took me 5 min to talk to CS.

card will be removed in 10 business days.
So must take note next time whenever cancel card, must request to remove the card from m2u.. Put all in 1 request.. No need to call many times

0.0503sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:25 PM