Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

SUSkockroach
post Nov 5 2015, 11:24 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(ckk125 @ Nov 5 2015, 08:00 AM)
this card is good if u can supp for ur family members..i have 3 supplementary cards and every month im getting rm50-60 ringgit in rebates alone. biggrin.gif
the rebates is reflected in the main account or in individual supplementary account?
SUSkockroach
post Nov 5 2015, 04:33 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Nov 5 2015, 11:39 AM)
Principal account.
Just got SMS from Maybank saying my application is approved, any idea how many days I need to wait before can collect it from the branch?
SUSkockroach
post Nov 5 2015, 05:00 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Nov 5 2015, 04:36 PM)
You should receive a letter or another sms notifying that your card is ready for pick-up sometime next week if you made your application at one of the card centers.
thank you!!!
SUSkockroach
post Nov 18 2015, 09:19 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(hyelbaine @ Nov 18 2015, 09:05 AM)
Is the total spend still at 50k p.a to waive the annual fee? Because if it is than that means you'd have to swipe 70% of your annual income on the card.
yes, apparently that's maybank logic.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 23 2015, 09:09 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

I just wanna use this card for petrol and groceries. Then after 1 year cancel. No point focus spending on this card.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 23 2015, 10:43 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 23 2015, 09:33 AM)
If you solely want petrol and groceries, HLB Wise better deal la.

This card is for high spenders mostly.

Or people who keep paying on behalf of other people laugh.gif

Summore damn hard to get Treatpoints since it's only X1 except overseas spending at X5? Lol.
Wise need to control the spending ma. Lazy to put my mind on that. hahahaha
SUSkockroach
post Nov 23 2015, 11:36 AM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(sbd @ Nov 23 2015, 11:24 AM)
This is chicken and egg situation. To focus only on cash back, you need to spend only about rm1800 per month on groceries and petrol. That's just over 20k per year but in order to waive annual fee, you need to spend 30k more which doesn't give you cashback only miserable treat points...so 30,000 treat points only converts you rm75 for the whole 12 months whereas for the monthly cash back, you get rm88 per month for only rm1800 spending
If you could do RM1800 per month for the petrol and groceries, then I think is worth it to pay for the RM550 annual fee since you will get RM1056 per year for the rebate. So instead of spending additional RM30k for a RM75 rebate, it would be better to use the RM30k on other card giving higher return (higher than 0.25% cash back) or treatspoint.
SUSkockroach
post Nov 23 2015, 01:06 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Nov 23 2015, 12:00 PM)
You're on the cashback for the VS if we utilize the card full for petrol and groceries @ RM88 per months. It's not hard to earn the full cashback though for some.

However, how I do it is I still keep my M2Cards, hide away the Visa and keep the AMEX for purchases that allowed me to make use of the AMEX card so that I can earn that 5X points anyway.
yup, that's what I do. for groceries and petrol, I use VS, the rest the AMEX.
SUSkockroach
post Dec 6 2015, 11:54 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(jialitrading @ Dec 6 2015, 12:26 PM)
My MBB VS got approved 2 days ago..

Wanna ask, im a existing MBB 2 card holder... will they combine the credit limit? Coz now when i check.. looks like.. VS & MBB 2 Card sharing the credit limit.. and the limit has been increased x1..

i tot... i supposed to get new separate limit for VS  sad.gif

reading from previous post, i think..we are not entitle for cash back for online spending..
so difficult laa like this to manage... last time with MBB 2.. just spend on anything during weekends.. was easier..

now planning to get Publick VS...coz need card for bill payment and online purchases..
use Amex for online spending if possible, for 5x treats points. vs only for petrol and groceries.

0.0461sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:20 AM