TSHuman Nature
post Jul 21 2015, 12:23 PM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(nxtpg @ Jul 21 2015, 12:19 PM)
like this it will be better to have the statement date to follow monthly cycle

can we request this?
for me no problem to have different dates. you may try to call up CS whether it is possible to change the date. maybe they will give you several choices to choose from.
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 22 2015, 10:41 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(knwong @ Jul 21 2015, 09:59 PM)
I called up cancel this card, today is the 1st year anniversary. Thought I will be charged the annual fee in the next billing cycle

The CS assure me I'll not be charged the RM550 annual fee for this year, only next year 2016 will kena. She double check in her system.

Strange, I don't remember spending RM50k for this card to qualify for automatic waiver
interesting development. keep us updated.
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 23 2015, 07:23 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cyang81 @ Jul 23 2015, 07:15 PM)
Hi Guys,

FYI, the annual fees for MBB Credit Card work as below (assume 1st year AF waive).
1. New MBB Card Application (1st Credit Card with MBB).
Credit Card Apply & Approved on JANUARY 2015, Card anniversary is JANUARY each year. Credit Card Expiry JANUARY 2020.
Then your next renewal annual fees is on JANUARY 2016.
(You have 12 months to spend RM50K).

2. Existing MBB credit card holder. (Assume your first credit card Apply & Approved on JANUARY 2015 while your additional/2nd credit card Apply & Approved on JULY 2015,  expiry date for your additional/2nd credit card will follow the 1st credit card due date JANUARY 2020.

Annual Fees for your additional/2nd credit card will be JANUARY 2017.
(You have 18 months to spend RM 50K)
If you guys notice, all your MBB credit card will have the same MONTH of expiry date. The month is your card anniversary/annual fees.
This is interesting. I read somewhere about this concept for another bank card too. Anyway, what you mentioned is from your own experience or information by maybank?

If this is true,

My MBB2 anniversary will be on 15 March 2016.
My MBB VS anniversary will be on 15 April 2016, meaning the annual fee will be imposed on 15 March 2017 (a freaking 23 months tongue.gif)
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 23 2015, 07:39 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(cyang81 @ Jul 23 2015, 07:34 PM)
Yes, information from MBB CS on the card anniversary date if you have more than 1 credit card with MBB.
Maximum 23 months before annual fees will be charge on your 2nd credit card.

You may call MBB CS to confirm when your card will be charge annual fees.
Nice, thanks man. Will call CS when the time is near. This is like getting RM550 cashback tongue.gif

I doubt I will even hit 50k for 23 months laugh.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 27 2015, 04:14 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(bernard79 @ Jul 27 2015, 03:52 PM)
This is unlike CIMB Visa signature in which they could issue a new card within an hour time.
Can get the card fast but not attractive feature also no use biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Chili_90 @ Jul 27 2015, 04:05 PM)
one question here. sup card for visa signature can get 5 free entry to PPL as well?
yes
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 29 2015, 07:17 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Ramjade @ Jul 29 2015, 07:12 PM)
This VS can earn cashback for payment of utilites bills?
refer to post 1 or product website
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 30 2015, 09:03 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 30 2015, 08:19 PM)
I applied MBB VS via ringgitplus before raya. No news till now. Anyone can teach me what to do now?
by applied meaning you have submitted your application form? to the bank? then contact the bank
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 30 2015, 10:03 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Jul 30 2015, 09:51 PM)
Yes. Submit to the bank. Just curious some people applied and received fast while mine one like no news for ages.
then you have to follow up with the bank. could be they need extra docs so diff people will have different duration.
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 31 2015, 11:14 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 31 2015, 08:17 AM)
mean the 5x lounge entry is not combine limit for principal n sup?
Separate
TSHuman Nature
post Jul 31 2015, 12:10 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Jul 31 2015, 11:39 AM)
1 principal, 4 supp = 5 x 5 entry?
Yes, according to maybank
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 5 2015, 12:10 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 4 2015, 11:21 PM)
Anyone can provide me the email address to enquire on my new card application status. Applied before raya, till now there is no news. The card I applied later ie PBB VS and Standard chartered cc both arrive. I wrote an email to them but no respond too. I am not sure whether my address correct or not.
mbbcardservices@maybank.com.my
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 5 2015, 10:57 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 5 2015, 08:20 AM)
There's no mention of Green Market @ KLIA2 access in that letter
Green Market has never been mentioned before, even by other banks' CC. Is an insider info biggrin.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 5 2015, 02:33 PM

26,520 posts

updated to 1st page^
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 5 2015, 10:20 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Aug 5 2015, 07:36 PM)
Wrong.

Spamming via FB is the most powerful medium.

I got my VS last time after I complaint about the crap they were giving me with my banking facilities last time.

Even got the manager to deliver it to me in person tongue.gif
that was when they have the dedicated maybankard FB channel right? very good person in charge that time
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 5 2015, 10:44 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 5 2015, 10:33 PM)
Now no more?
they close down that FB page dy
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 5 2015, 10:59 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 5 2015, 10:51 PM)
Any specific reason that they close down? Sorry, I am new to maybank
no idea also, consolidate all to a single maybank page maybe
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 7 2015, 01:01 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(Pega101 @ Aug 7 2015, 12:35 PM)
anyone tried to use ur signature to entry KLIA2 plaza premium lounge ? which plaza is the best in KLIA2 and can we go to Green Market and get free meal ?
I see that you have found the lounge thread so will answer there
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 11 2015, 09:58 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 11 2015, 09:29 PM)
Just received my cc. There is no where instruct us ho to activate the card. Anyone can teach?
No instruction on the letter? Call the number at the back of the card then.
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 12 2015, 12:06 AM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 12 2015, 12:03 AM)
How to register maybank2U? New customers to Maybank here.
you need to go to the branch for that. the bank officer will guide you.
TSHuman Nature
post Aug 14 2015, 06:00 PM

26,520 posts

QUOTE(karcity @ Aug 14 2015, 05:51 PM)
Call to set SMS alert at RM 1. Fast and no question asked. Unlike some bank, give us so much trouble. Thumbs up for MBB
Thumbs up? You can't imagine how many ding dongs and excuses they gave when I fight for this last time.

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0575sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:57 AM