Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision
enkil
Jul 16 2015, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 16 2015, 05:05 PM) But you get to enjoy it one year. Imagine if you could maximize the cash back and get RM 88 per month, one year already earned RM 1056.  Minus the AF of RM 800, you still earn in a way.  vs af is rm550. vi af is rm800. Both need to spend 50k for auto waiver.
enkil
Aug 3 2015, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(warningo0o @ Aug 2 2015, 12:29 PM) Max CB for month July..... Wow! rm88. Never manage before.
enkil
Aug 4 2015, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(knwong @ Aug 4 2015, 09:17 PM) Received letter from Maybank to official inform me that beginning 1 Aug the free entry to PPL is limited to 5 times per annum Until December 5x still good. Come January get another 5x
enkil
Aug 4 2015, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(rainie1284 @ Aug 3 2015, 11:52 AM) i havent got charged yet so far.. definitely less than 50k spending.. but this card no longer attracts me since they revised the benefits! Yes if can get the waiver than this card is still fantastic. See this Nov how  5% rebate up to rm88 is cool. 5x ppl is a bonus. Get supp for free n get 5x more ppl.
enkil
Aug 6 2015, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Aug 5 2015, 04:11 PM) Hi, anyone received the cash back for visa pay wave RM 5 for 5 transactions? Not yet. Its been so long haishhh..
enkil
Aug 6 2015, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(CAFE21 @ Aug 6 2015, 10:28 AM) Yeah.. Has been for ages. Btw, last month 5% cash back credited already? Usually should be credited by now. But I doesn't seems to see it in my transaction history yet. Yes mine credited. Always by 2nd every month
enkil
Oct 10 2015, 02:24 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 10 2015, 02:16 AM) Enter once to PPL, nothing special. If pay by cash, it is rm120 only. I prefer MAS's own lounge. Stupid lor pay by cash
enkil
Oct 25 2015, 02:13 PM
Yes just call CS they confirmed its back to 50k again for waiver.
However they confirmed my VS waiver till Nov 2016 yay! I got the card in Nov 2014. Calculation is the 2nd year ending of card usage. This is true also for my VI which gets a waiver till Nov 2016 too as they standardized it with the first card you have from Maybank. I hope this makes sense.
Cheers
enkil
Oct 27 2015, 01:29 AM
QUOTE(pepper_mint2 @ Oct 25 2015, 03:25 PM) Sorry a bit confused...so it means they will calculate the 50 k from nov 2014 to nov 2016 and if u achieve it will be waived? Or have u already achieve the 50 k quota? I received my card in novembeer too and they told me that if i dont achieve 50 k then there will be no waiver...so its weird different cs giving different information I did not achieve 50k spend from nov 2014 to nov 2015 thats why icall up to enquire. It seems first year + 2nd year looks like free waiver. To be eligible for 3rd year then have to spend 50k from what i understand the cs explained. Its in the system she said my card will only be charged AF in Nov 2016 if i dont meet the 50k spend by that time. The best thing is it also includes my VI which i got sometime in March 2015.
enkil
Mar 8 2016, 08:13 PM
QUOTE(ju146 @ Mar 6 2016, 03:40 PM) the flash point is when the cancel all the benefits that we suppose to have. All these happen in few months time From unlimited entries -> 5 times/annum -> nothing Canceling this card somewhere Nov this year when the anniversary comes Got first year and another 1year free.. rm88 cb is not bad at all. But if cannot get 50k spend by Nov will terminate too