Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

CAFE21
post Jul 8 2015, 10:23 AM

852 posts

Did anyone receive the cash back for "Cashback RM5 for every 5 transaction using Visa Wave" beginning of this year till April if not mistaken.
CAFE21
post Jul 8 2015, 02:42 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Jul 8 2015, 10:36 AM)
Please refer to T&C and the campaign finish on 15 Apr 2015. We need to wait up to 16 weeks which is 02 Aug 2015.

Have to wait up to another 24 days.

Terms and Conditions – “Wave & Earn Cashback” Campaign

1. The “Wave & Earn Cashback Campaign” (“Campaign”) shall commence on 1 December 2014 at 12:00AM MYT until 15 April 2015 at 11:59PM MYT (both dates inclusive) unless notified otherwise (“Campaign Period”).

3.7 Announcement of the Eligible Cardmembers will be made on the Maybank’s website at www.maybank.com.my within sixteen (16) weeks after the end of the Campaign Period.
Thanks for the info.
CAFE21
post Jul 8 2015, 02:44 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(andyfriends @ Jul 8 2015, 12:55 PM)
what about dining and insurance payments? entitled to 5% cash back too?
dining and insurance not entitled for 5% cash back for Signature card. Only groceries and petrol.
if you are referring to maybank 2 cards during weekends then yes, if you are using amex but after 1 aug only dining app for 5% cash back.
CAFE21
post Jul 9 2015, 09:01 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(warningo0o @ Jul 9 2015, 05:34 PM)
finally receive the card today...... time to burst the card....
Congrats...can start to enjoy the benefits now while still available
CAFE21
post Jul 10 2015, 05:28 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(roger roger @ Jul 10 2015, 11:56 AM)
the valet promotion still on going?

CAFE21
post Jul 18 2015, 10:09 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Jul 18 2015, 09:48 PM)
how to upgrade? go to the branch? i called CS, they don't know anything...
Just go to the branch or card centre fill in a form. Very easy, can get it within the same week.
CAFE21
post Jul 18 2015, 10:11 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(patrickgoh @ Jul 18 2015, 04:39 PM)
So do mbb offers free access to Green Market KLIA2?
MBB visa signature got free access to green market at KLIA 2. Tried previously.
CAFE21
post Jul 19 2015, 06:57 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(nothingz @ Jul 19 2015, 03:49 PM)
are dining transactions qualified for the 5% cash rebate in the first place?
Dining not included for VS. Just petrol n groceries got 5% cash back.
CAFE21
post Aug 5 2015, 04:11 PM

852 posts

Hi, anyone received the cash back for visa pay wave RM 5 for 5 transactions?
CAFE21
post Aug 6 2015, 10:24 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(Kelv @ Aug 6 2015, 09:40 AM)
Got such cash back? What's the T&C and until when?
Its already over for quite a few months but until now still waiting for the cashback to be credited. vmad.gif
CAFE21
post Aug 6 2015, 10:28 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Aug 6 2015, 10:03 AM)
Not yet. Its been so long haishhh.. hmm.gif
Yeah.. Has been for ages. Btw, last month 5% cash back credited already?
Usually should be credited by now. But I doesn't seems to see it in my transaction history yet.
CAFE21
post Aug 10 2015, 05:55 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(shiroikun @ Aug 10 2015, 11:31 AM)
Yesterday walk-in to OU maybank card centre, trying to get an additional card Visa signature. Wonder will it approve or not? My income stated in the form not more than 100k per year but my current CL is RM20k.

Anyone have the same situation as me?
As long as your credit limit qualifies then it should not be any problem.
CAFE21
post Oct 7 2015, 02:30 AM

852 posts

QUOTE(lovefoe @ Oct 6 2015, 10:12 PM)
infinite should reduce to 120k rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif infinite should be reduced as well. This card has just been in the market for a short while but the requirement already reduced. Time for infinite to reduce as well. But don't reduce the benefits. tongue.gif
CAFE21
post Oct 15 2015, 07:35 PM

852 posts

For the 5x limit which incl PPL n GM, we gotta remember d number of times swiped. PPL guy say still can go thru even after 5x but will b charge back. They can't know d usage.
CAFE21
post Nov 17 2015, 03:30 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(kenlui @ Nov 16 2015, 08:21 PM)
I bought etihad early this year, if I remember correctly was charged in RM as I booked from their my website. Maybe if u choose to pay in AED or other currency, it might be considered as foreign transaction
Did u manage to get 5x points?
CAFE21
post Feb 2 2016, 07:19 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(raptar_eric @ Feb 1 2016, 01:05 PM)
wooo, just checked my year end total spending.. guess im qualified for the waiver... not sure if i can continue to meet the requirement to waive this year sad.gif economy not so good..

but will check with CS again to see if it's following card approval date, or follow anniversary date..

[attachmentid=5952624]
Was told by the CS is base on card anniversary. Say the exp is 0919 then need to spend 50k from 1015 to 0916. Once reached auto waived off

CAFE21
post Feb 15 2016, 10:16 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 15 2016, 08:21 PM)
laugh.gif VS also kena. I was thinking to apply only next year since this year I have other cards to cover for my PPL. sweat.gif

*flips table*
Time to bid farewell to this card n say hello to visa infinite.
CAFE21
post Feb 24 2016, 11:54 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(Ditto(._.) @ Feb 24 2016, 10:57 PM)
hi, if i have ezy pay 0% interest instalment to pay on this card, can i terminate the card and transfer the ezy pay instalment to my other maybank card?

Yes u can
CAFE21
post Mar 11 2016, 11:08 PM

852 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Mar 11 2016, 09:36 PM)
Received letter from MBB regarding the discontinue of PPL.
Until now I also din received letter from them. Just got SMS about the discontinued access. Are you planning to keep to card? Or upgrade to VI?
CAFE21
post Mar 21 2016, 07:40 PM

852 posts

Anyone tried using this card or VI to park at platinum car park at 1u during festive season which is free for platinum card?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0552sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:34 AM