Credit Cards Maybank Visa Signature, PPL access is discontinued-TP revision

minthiam
post Feb 17 2016, 01:17 PM

698 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Feb 17 2016, 01:12 PM)
still worth keeping it for petrol and groceries cashback rclxms.gif
You are aware that you still need to spend rm50k to get the annual fee waiver despite the removal of ppl access, right?
sogood
post Feb 17 2016, 01:20 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Feb 17 2016, 01:12 PM)
still worth keeping it for petrol and groceries cashback rclxms.gif
Yes, enjoy these benefits as much as we could...before Maybank takes it away
chiahau
post Feb 17 2016, 01:34 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 17 2016, 12:51 PM)
Thanks to my complaint, they have extended to 8th March biggrin.gif
Complaint more please.

Just called in to cancel.

When asked why, say no more PPL despite the fact that I have YET to even utilize my PPL quota for the year laugh.gif

As usual, asked me to hold on longer as they might be coming up with new plans and etc.

Since already qualify for next year's AF waiver, see how la.

Requested for a Amex reserve again. Hopefully not rejected tongue.gif
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 17 2016, 01:37 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 17 2016, 01:34 PM)
Complaint more please.

Just called in to cancel.

When asked why, say no more PPL despite the fact that I have YET to even utilize my PPL quota for the year laugh.gif

As usual, asked me to hold on longer as they might be coming up with new plans and etc.

Since already qualify for next year's AF waiver, see how la.

Requested for a Amex reserve again. Hopefully not rejected tongue.gif
haha no bullet to complaint dy as now they already fulfill the 21 days notice. I am now just waiting for them to charge me AF and then I will cancel and

muscaa
post Feb 17 2016, 01:41 PM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(minthiam @ Feb 17 2016, 01:17 PM)
You are aware that you still need to spend rm50k to get the annual fee waiver despite the removal of ppl access, right?
Cash back is more attractive to me
chiahau
post Feb 17 2016, 01:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(muscaa @ Feb 17 2016, 01:41 PM)
Cash back is more attractive to me
You do know that if you spend 50k for waiver, assuming you get CB for 12 months, that's just a mere MYR 1,056....

I'd prefer to pump the money into the Air Miles card rather than this overpriced CB card :/

optiplex
post Feb 17 2016, 02:20 PM

103 posts

What card are u suggesting?

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 17 2016, 01:45 PM)
You do know that if you spend 50k for waiver, assuming you get CB for 12 months, that's just a mere MYR 1,056....

I'd prefer to pump the money into the Air Miles card rather than this overpriced CB card :/
chiahau
post Feb 17 2016, 02:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(optiplex @ Feb 17 2016, 02:20 PM)
What card are u suggesting?
Take the MBB 2 Premier, the one with VI and Amex reserve.

Pump your spending to the Amex Reserve for airmiles laugh.gif

I don't really see a use for VS since the waiver requirement too high + no more PPL and spending qualified for CB dun get TPs....
Wongchoy
post Feb 17 2016, 02:25 PM

932 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 17 2016, 01:45 PM)

This is so true. M2 Premier is a better option. No doubt you have to pay RM848 AF. But in return you get 52k air miles with 50k annual spending. Enough for me to fly SIA business class to Hong Kong. And way better than RM1056 cashback.
chiahau
post Feb 17 2016, 02:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Wongchoy @ Feb 17 2016, 02:25 PM)
This is so true. M2 Premier is a better option. No doubt you have to pay RM848 AF. But in return you get 52k air miles with 50k annual spending. Enough for me to fly SIA business class to Hong Kong. And way better than RM1056 cashback.
Please don't motivate them to apply for the M2P.

Later air miles conversion kena cut :/

And if you use Amex Reserve, 50k gets your 55k Air Miles.

And yeah, it's WAYYYY better than 1056 - 500 for AF.

Even if 848 AF kena also, the flight ticket business class alone is worth more than 5k laugh.gif
fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 02:43 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 17 2016, 02:28 PM)

Even if 848 AF kena also, the flight ticket business class alone is worth more than 5k laugh.gif
This shows how selfish you are. rolleyes.gif
chiahau
post Feb 17 2016, 02:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 17 2016, 02:43 PM)

On a more serious note, most people are deterred by it's MYR 800+ AF and income is a barrier.

Unless those from VS wants to migrate, they would still need to top up 10k / send in income documents to be eligible for a M2P.

So it's not everyone's cup of tea + some don't even use the airmiles in the end.

TSHuman Nature
post Feb 17 2016, 02:55 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 17 2016, 02:43 PM)
sometimes have to be selfish abit..i still blame the lowered income for this benefit cut tongue.gif
fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 02:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 17 2016, 02:55 PM)
sometimes have to be selfish abit..i still blame the lowered income for this benefit cut  tongue.gif
Well, not only VS is affected la. doh.gif
ju146
post Feb 17 2016, 03:00 PM

1,594 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 17 2016, 02:57 PM)
Well, not only VS is affected la. doh.gif
very babi 1 lar... effectively 8th march and my flight is at 10 march..... mad.gif mad.gif
laymank
post Feb 17 2016, 03:03 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 17 2016, 02:28 PM)

this pair of cards needs 80K spending to waive the AF kan?

Maybank 2 Cards Premier
Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Principal: RM800, FREE for the first year
Subsequent years FREE if spend a min of RM80,000 per annum

Supplementary: FREE up to 4 supplementary cards

Minimum annual income: RM180,000
TSHuman Nature
post Feb 17 2016, 03:04 PM

26,519 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 17 2016, 03:00 PM)
very babi 1 lar... effectively 8th march and my flight is at 10 march.....  mad.gif  mad.gif
hahaha i tried to fight for you dy but you see them very stuck up one..i pointed out 21 days, they calculate exactly until the 8th. Should round up give 31st march mah...

laymank
post Feb 17 2016, 03:06 PM

4,232 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Feb 17 2016, 03:04 PM)
hahaha i tried to fight for you dy but you see them very stuck up one..i pointed out 21 days, they calculate exactly until the 8th. Should round up give 31st march mah...

If 31st, then I also can enjoy.
haiz...
fruitie
post Feb 17 2016, 03:08 PM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

QUOTE(ju146 @ Feb 17 2016, 03:00 PM)
very babi 1 lar... effectively 8th march and my flight is at 10 march.....  mad.gif  mad.gif
Luckily my flight is on 28th Feb. biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Feb 17 2016, 03:08 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(laymank @ Feb 17 2016, 03:03 PM)
this pair of cards needs 80K spending to waive the AF kan?

Maybank 2 Cards Premier
Fastest Air Miles Conversion
Principal: RM800, FREE for the first year
Subsequent years FREE if spend a min of RM80,000 per annum

Supplementary: FREE up to 4 supplementary cards

Minimum annual income: RM180,000
Yes, need 80k

Which is why I say, not everyone's cup of tea/coffeee/beer/whatever.

Minimum income 120k during roadshow.

Or if you are holding a VS with 20k limit, please top up another 10k.

Minimum CL for this card is 30k.

Got 50% off at Shang / Hilton and some dining benefits for me.

124 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 10:33 AM