baowen
post Aug 20 2014, 04:38 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 20 2014, 01:38 AM)
Fuiyoo Audi Saga
jangan fuiyoooo.. your also can become Mercedes fiesta

QUOTE(Razsus @ Aug 20 2014, 04:23 AM)
Cantik wo.....  blush.gif after installation wont air masuk? Since bukak until like that  hmm.gif
ya i feel cantik tooo.. especially when signalling,, will change from white to yellow (keep blinking) biggrin.gif

won't la... why take 3 hour to do this? because need to heat up the "gum" (when the gum is heat up.. it will become loosen and take out the cover.) After finish.. need to heat up the "gum" again and put it back.. after that have to wait for 5~10min until the "gum" cool down.. it will lock tight tight and confirm won't masuk air...

the down side is.. proton headlight plastic cover is really bad quality... grip are not good >.<"

baowen
post Aug 20 2014, 04:52 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(Razsus @ Aug 20 2014, 04:46 AM)
Your car cantikk la not u  whistling.gif
Banyak step ohh... doesnt seem like 3 step only hahahaha, works well can already  blush.gif
i sit there and watch only... so for me is 3 step...
the person who did it for me. really banyak step as he complained -.-" ( took about 30min to discuss the design, )

baowen
post Aug 20 2014, 01:16 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 20 2014, 11:09 AM)
I also wan  drool.gif  drool.gif

drool.gif drool.gif
QUOTE(gjohn @ Aug 20 2014, 11:42 AM)
notworthy.gif  flex.gif  thumbup.gif
rclxm9.gif
QUOTE(Hantu641 @ Aug 20 2014, 12:58 PM)
hi guys,
asking what brand and price range u guys tint your saga car?
since im not rich and the car is only moves 1-3 times a week.
newbie here and don't want to ask at tint treat since there many expensive dealers.
thank you
about tinting...
just got one phrase....
一分钱一分货。
sorry i don't know how to say in english.
basically those groupon tint promotion (RM158~RM258) example .... mention IRR 80% + is all bullshit biggrin.gif

you just need to find some honest tint shop that they will tell you the truth.
what you can do is
1. go search group promotion
2. call the tint shop and ask if you can walk in without purchase the groupon because you want to see the paper quality and test it before buying it.
>> most of the shop will say this package not allowed to test, and they will tell you other package (RM400++) can demo and test biggrin.gif
3. if yes (and you got time), walk in and ask and go feel yourself... (they will test it under a heat light for the IRR)
4. if the dealer/shop owner/shop worker is honest with you, then it is up to your decision to take it or not.

i just done tinting on my GaGa recently, above just my experience.. i ended up tinted with package RM400+++ because i want better IRR

key thing you need to know is
a) you need want Solor Film? or Security film? or both?
b) do you need better IRR ? if yes (RM400+ minimum) to get a decent one
c) where is the tint paper manufacture from? so far Made in U.S.A still the best .. (Korean paper are good but the GUMS will go hay-wired after 2 year)
d) before tinit, make sure the tint paper didn't have too big reflection on light. (example: when you sit inside the car and you look out.. is it blur?? is the light spreading away with bigger reflection?? and etc.
e) warranty... what is the warranty they provide? ( this is very importance because most of the tint shop workmanship are suck... for sure will appear bubble when they done.. so if warranty is cover, at least you get to change for free if bubble appear in x year time)

Bottom Line: above just my experience and share with you.. i might be wrong..
baowen
post Aug 20 2014, 07:53 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 20 2014, 04:40 PM)
nice work there

did you top up the butyl sealant in between the lens and the housing?
I always use the oci butyl, can be reheat the next time if you need to do any repair works on your headlights

no, i just use back the original sealant...

and yeah.. mine is already LED switchback bar (white / yellow) and also waterproof.. install inside the headlight to make it look more cool biggrin.gif

baowen
post Aug 21 2014, 12:34 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 20 2014, 10:30 PM)
Ayam not disagreeing P42, just that not worth the marneh to spent(felt exactly the same like ask me throw money to mod GaGa's performance yawn.gif )
hami is P42...
it is start getting hard & difficult to read your post..

Recently i got this symptom on my GaGa...

Crusing speed at 70~80km/h.... leg itchy want pass ppl so hard press pedal.. engine rev till 4.5k rpm... car just go smooth for 2~3 sec then suddenly feel the whole car got something pushed and can feel the acceleration became ganas.....

sometime happen.. sometime not happening....

sibeh sien when want to tiong kau ppl or want to outrun ppl from tiong... when above symptom come in.. totally no face sad.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

i don't know what went wrong.. but it suppose to be i press how hard, car should go according the acceleration.. bukan tiba-tiba jerk in -.-"

'
Cold start problem just need reflash ECU?

how about....

Car was on and off on and off for every 5~10min drive.. ( like stop at 1 shop buy thing.. off engine.. then back to car .. ride like 5min to reach next destination. stop the car.. to pass thing.. then back to car again..
start the car .. ride it for another 10min to another destination then matikan engine..... after finish the thing in two 3 minutes.. back to car and try to start that time.......... KNNNNN why kenot fire up for the first time... have to turn off .. unplug car key.. then baru can start back....

WHY a?? anyone know or face this problem?? is my car emo me keep on off on off ?

baowen
post Aug 21 2014, 02:17 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 21 2014, 01:50 AM)
IAFM kick in yo  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

On the issue of quick drive and stops making the engine hard to start, I think it is common among gaga owners. Maybe have something to do with fuel flooding the cylinder, but I forgot exactly what liao. laugh.gif
thx bro,
at least i am not alone~
baowen
post Aug 24 2014, 10:57 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(soyabean123 @ Aug 23 2014, 10:08 PM)
Hi all! Recently i feel my Saga FLX's petrol consumption is very high. I am not so sure why. I pump RM50 (about ~22L usually), can only go for about less than 330KM, sometime only around 280KM.
Is this normal? =/

p/s: I'm a female driver ^^
RM50 can get 330KM very good liao loooooorr

i pump RM65 only get around 330km~370km

davidke20, the crash i mention on friday night.

This post has been edited by baowen: Aug 24 2014, 10:58 PM
baowen
post Aug 24 2014, 11:02 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 24 2014, 11:01 PM)
blink.gif  blink.gif Who kopek the roof, the rescuers or the tree?  shocking.gif
wo bu zhi dao.. you ask the rescuers or the tree?
baowen
post Aug 25 2014, 05:10 PM

1,048 posts

hello everyone.. i am not suppose to ask here but feel like sharing good thing.

the LED running light i get from china, a lot of my relative & fren is asking me , before i place order again. want to check anyone is interested ?

baowen
post Aug 25 2014, 06:09 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 25 2014, 05:24 PM)
Which LED running light?
ini la...
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=69908873

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 25 2014, 05:39 PM)
How much is it? U use a heat gun to remove the headlight cover right? Also what did u use to stick on the cover?
below rm100 for one pair~
yup use heat gun to remove the headlight cover... then use heat back the gum before stick back loo..

baowen
post Aug 26 2014, 03:41 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 25 2014, 09:24 PM)
apa tu LED? post pic...
Flexible LED DRL strip lights + signal
Picture sudah post few thread backkkkkk....

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 26 2014, 12:15 AM)
when is the last date to order from u? let us know when is the last day.  brows.gif
Should be after Merdeka... around 2 - 3 September
baowen
post Aug 26 2014, 09:32 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 26 2014, 09:08 AM)
That's kinda cheap. Universal?
Proton Saga memang like that. Is normal, after driving awhile, or warmed up. The sound from the brakes no more adi.
yes . mate, universal..
signal light is depend on your care signal relay.. for plotong it is abit fast
for nissan, it is just nice biggrin.gif
for other car, not yet install but should be the same smile.gif

how i install it is, use the car light to start it.. if you want auto start (switch on the car key then DRL auto start and auto get off after 20sec[when engine off], need to buy additional IC (about RM25) biggrin.gif
baowen
post Aug 26 2014, 10:32 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 26 2014, 10:01 AM)
Can I know what is the length? 60cm?
85cm

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 26 2014, 10:02 AM)
More fun than doing alone ma.  wub.gif
lol, i didn't do myself lol, i ask ppl do for me.. just pay the workmanship la..

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 26 2014, 10:16 AM)
lol... tht wan ah... i thought wat....haha...
ya la.. apa lagi.

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 26 2014, 10:03 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry69908873
The link in your post send ppl to holland
Some will go home with cracked headlamp cover  whistling.gif
ya meh.... walao, didn't aware.

won't so easy cracked la.. not so fragile.
baowen
post Aug 26 2014, 10:57 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 26 2014, 10:35 AM)
waaa. so long. can cut into shorter length??  sweat.gif
can cut, no issue biggrin.gif

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 26 2014, 10:36 AM)
thought got high end led drl item... lololololo

can crack wan if hit buy stone or hard object bro, quite fragile wan...

installed inside headlamp.. unless you referring to your headlamp cover crack.

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 26 2014, 10:39 AM)
But if you help us buy no one install for us, we have to DIY ma, so those that can't open up their headlights, might end up frustrated and terus pecah it.  laugh.gif

Is it able to cut? If got extra then can use in interior liao... thumbup.gif
i can recommend accessories lou for you tongue.gif (which is my brother in laws.. haha)

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 26 2014, 10:44 AM)
iinm it cant cut... saw this in market liao, but not liking coz too thick for my liking.. i wan halus like EL type. laugh.gif
you saw in malaysia market is 1 or 2 year old item.(which is selling at most of the car accessories shop)
this one i get, kononye is 2014 version la..

if you tak mau buka headlamp cover, can install outside also.. but not as pretty as mine tongue.gif
icon_rolleyes.gif
baowen
post Aug 26 2014, 11:39 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 26 2014, 11:05 AM)
no ah.. saw new version geh... but not minat so didnt go survey...

already mention not wan buka tak buka headlamp cover... i prefer thin type like or similiar to EL...
how you know is new version whistling.gif whistling.gif
what is EL ? (emergency leave? tongue.gif )

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 26 2014, 11:05 AM)
install outside not nice la..macam beng. Can post your photos again ? Want to have final look.
What is the exact price? Or need to see how many ppl sharing only know?
need to know berapa pair ordered then can nego for discount with seller tongue.gif
but the different is around RM5~Rm10

you mau new photo or old photo? new photo i can go capture again or come this Friday TT look with your own eye la tongue.gif

baowen
post Aug 26 2014, 02:38 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 26 2014, 11:53 AM)
I think should be thick coz I got saw before. No sure bao wen's led thickness how thick.  biggrin.gif

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...hl=flexible+led

Same thing?
mine is thicker.. but if you notice.. he is actually install under the hood (not inside the headlamp cover)
and tarak cantik biggrin.gif

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 26 2014, 12:01 PM)
Baowen one thicker. But the link u posted not bad. About RM100 per strip wor...1 thing is that no need open headlamp though. If fit this + fit baowen on inside headlamp then will be real nice.
it is way too expensive for RM100 per strip, mine is PER Pair !
sum more how much you can trust even they say it is water proof? lol

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 26 2014, 12:11 PM)
baowen U can find a thinner type one?
later i try to look c look c again.
baowen
post Aug 26 2014, 02:46 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 26 2014, 02:41 PM)
Ya, was thinking to even clean the inside of the cover cuz ada air vapor masuk adi in headlamp and have lots of water mark. since going to take out cover to install, might as well clean it nicely then only seal it tight.
All the car headlamp was " gum " by a " rubber "
when the rubber was heated, it will be NOT sticky so you can pull it out nicely..
after you finish make-up with the LED strip inside the headlamp cover.
you just need to heat back the " GuM" to make it NOT sticky.
and put it back nicely and wait for the "GUM" to be cool down. once done, it will be SEAL TIGHT TIGHT like virgin..

p/s: please replace the "Gum" and "Rubber" with relevant technical word, i am car n00b don't know about the name.

Bottom Line, you need a good workmanship to do this for you biggrin.gif
There is a reason why those car accessories shop charge RM250~RM350 for workmanship if you opt to open the headlamp cover.

baowen
post Aug 26 2014, 04:02 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(wkwong91 @ Aug 26 2014, 03:02 PM)
Ya. I know. Planning not to open the headlamp since it is still under warranty. Might follow as what u saw in that photo. Okay. Thanks bro.
it is up to you, open or not open, inside or outside. your own will and own preference.
but install outside workmanship is just around RM50+ - coz within 30min can kao dim already.

QUOTE(2JayZ @ Aug 26 2014, 02:54 PM)
Wah banyak mahal. Buy strips at RM100 below then pay workmanship RM250?
Mine the gum or commonly known as sealant, I think not so good already. Cuz 9 years old car. Ur car still new so still can use the same, but if not sealed properly, water will go in.

Some after remove, they will remove the old sealant and apply new one.
if you afraid sealant too old cannot reuse, just buy one new set sealant lor
US Made around RM20+
China Made around RM10+

the Workmanship fee's around like that la, but i am paying RM180 for the workmanship to install for me.
if you can DIY yourself lagi best la. save up a lot
overall i still find it cheaper compare doing at car accessories shop which normally charge around RM450~RM500 (depend size) and also need to gamble if the workmanship ok or not.
anything they break it will just claim your product already old whistling.gif

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Aug 26 2014, 02:54 PM)
mau macam ini meh abang ISKAZULKA

QUOTE(carrera_gt @ Aug 26 2014, 03:05 PM)
Bro,

can install it outside?

its waterproof?
the one i have, both ended was sealed and kononnye IP67 level.
i didn't do it outside because i found stick inside headlamp look cooler..

or it might just me. you can always customize due to your own need.

Below is the photo i just snapped.
Light Off

Light On

baowen
post Aug 27 2014, 12:08 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 26 2014, 04:29 PM)
In the video....why when the light strip blink with the signal lights, it will flash white for a fraction of a second before becoming yellow geh? is it camera problem? does it look like that to the naked eye?
Yup, it is memang macam ini
Will blink white first before turn to yellow.

But this not happened to nissan livina, from my guessing.. it is the signal relay who cause it.. and i am not sure..
Or this LED strip IC memang macam ini..
baowen
post Aug 29 2014, 02:14 AM

1,048 posts

today got TT kah??
konnonya 7.30pm @ Sri Petalling Restaurant Kinrara.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0493sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:05 PM