Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 3, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)
technosakai
Jul 22 2014, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jul 22 2014, 01:38 AM) just got my Ori M'sia Zenfone 5 set for RM537(529+8 postage)~ the seller can be trusted after all (refer to previous thread) my first impression when holding this thing is, damnn this is a big phone..so solid too.. straight away auto-update to latest firmware but idk if it just me, the battery drain quite fast (last from 5 pm to 11.30 pm..)even though already switch on the ultra power-saving mode.. got on data plan?
technosakai
Jul 22 2014, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Jul 22 2014, 02:17 PM) no data plan also 6 hours? Wow.. with data plan then the phone still can use meh?
technosakai
Aug 3 2014, 10:08 PM
ZF6 Users, How long can battery last with data plan on 24/7?
technosakai
Aug 4 2014, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(InnerMax @ Aug 3 2014, 11:34 PM) Mine full charge from wake up in the morning till sleep time at night.. but if you're heavy user might have shorter battery span than mine. ( with optimized mode on ) Optimized mode = battery saving mode? Average your battery last how long? 9 hours?
technosakai
Aug 4 2014, 07:46 PM
QUOTE(InnerMax @ Aug 4 2014, 05:45 PM) Roughly 9-12 hours depending on my usage that day. Yeah Optimized Mode = Medium battery saving Mode  Cool.. Thanks for your reply
technosakai
Aug 28 2014, 06:32 PM
QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Aug 28 2014, 06:08 PM) I bought mine from DD. AP set/HI Spec/WW. Not sure others, maybe got TW set as well. Well mine, no Chinese pre-installed apps, even recovery screen also in English. Maybe you could PM them and ask first? Hope it helps. What does WW and TW mean? WW = worldwide? = Ori? TW = Taiwan? = AP Set?
technosakai
Aug 28 2014, 09:14 PM
Any ZF6 or ZF5 users having any problems here? I mean like maybe problem with social apps ( FB, twitter, ig, Whatsapp, etc ) and maybe wifi problem or data plan problem?
Really interested in getting either ZF5/6 but lately looking at gsmarena.com for the reviews on the phone, seems to be still having some issues for some people. Has Asus really "stabilized" the phone with all the latest updates?
Btw, ZF5/6 Original bought from DirectD have any problem?
technosakai
Aug 28 2014, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(monocle @ Aug 28 2014, 11:19 PM) 1 month using my zf5 from directd 16gb/2gb, Asus had stabalized the phone via a few updates. So far so good no complaints. Only problem on my phone is damaged LED flash, lazy to send to Asus for warranty. you damaged it by yourself? Or a product defect? ooh btw, you got the ORI one from DirectD? Their product reliable huh?
technosakai
Sep 17 2014, 06:41 PM
guys... how many variants are there for Zf 5 and 6 for original set? I'm so lost with all those variants that are available. Not sure which one is AP or Ori :/
technosakai
Sep 18 2014, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(sugardaddy @ Aug 22 2014, 04:06 PM) yep zenfone was impressive, i never see phone manufacturer makes phones like asus as they perfected the zenfone only in months. i mean the phone specs. zenfone 4 1. 4gb/1gb/1200mah 2. 8gb/1gb/1600mah 3. latest is 4.5inch with 1750mah + 8mp w flash zenfone 5 1. 8gb/1gb 2. 8gb/2gb 3. 16gb/2gb/1.6ghz 4. 16gb/2gb/2.0ghz 5. ahh i lost count haha, ha i remember now zf5 snapdragon zenfone 6 1. 8gb/1gb 2. 16gb/2gb 3. 32gb/2gb 4. emm maybe theres sumore its just too many. all this happen within months. impressive. asus earn a kudos.  So i've found this on pg 52. Asus MY only have 1.6 ghz processors right? So I guess now latest original zf5 is lte version and 16gb w/ 1.6ghz processor? Ram is 2gb right?
technosakai
Sep 22 2014, 01:49 PM
Guys, what is the best zenfone to buy? Original Asus product only Zenfone 5 highest spec or Zenfone 6? Price wise how much difference is it?
technosakai
Sep 22 2014, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(hyperyouth_firepower @ Sep 18 2014, 10:19 AM) Nope. The ZF5 LTE uses a low end 1.2GHz dual core Qualcomm Snapdragon, single SIM, 2GB RAM. what are the variants of Zf 5 that is original and being distributed by Asus MY? [EDIT] This links shows the variants available on the market right now. But I don't think all are original Asus MY Sets. Are they? http://www.techattack.my/17098/yet-another...less-8gb-model/This post has been edited by technosakai: Sep 22 2014, 02:06 PM
technosakai
Sep 22 2014, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(Xierra777 @ Sep 22 2014, 02:14 PM) Go for zen 6 if you don't about the size. Zenfone 6 battery life is way way better than zen 5. what about price wise? Zf 5 is about 519 and Zf 6 is about 899. Almost 400 bucks difference oh. Actually I wanted to get zf 6 but then the price kinda make me wanna change my mind.
technosakai
Sep 22 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(cleaner @ Sep 22 2014, 02:29 PM) Thats AP set no? Original is 899
technosakai
Sep 22 2014, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 22 2014, 02:38 PM) new ori set now is 699.. but i doubt phone shops will sell at that price. so cheap? so 699 for 1.6ghz proc?
technosakai
Sep 22 2014, 03:13 PM
QUOTE(cleaner @ Sep 22 2014, 03:11 PM) Pic from asus m'sia fb First variant a600cg ( 2.0 proc) rm899 Latest variant a601cg (1.6 proc) rm699 0.4 ghz will influence a lot or not? besides, battery will drain more right on 2.0 ghz variant?
technosakai
Sep 22 2014, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 22 2014, 03:23 PM) dun think will affect much.. and it's a differences of rm200 compare to the 2.0ghz.. quite a lot to pay for the extra 0.4ghz i feel yeah.. Same as what I'm thinking. Specs wise all the same right? Just the difference of .4 ghz processor and 200 bucks.. I rather got for 1.6
technosakai
Sep 22 2014, 03:55 PM
QUOTE(monocle @ Sep 22 2014, 03:51 PM) i think the 1.6ghz comes with 16gb internal memory compare to the 2.0ghz with only 8gb then I would definitely go for the 1.6ghz one .
technosakai
Sep 25 2014, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(cleaner @ Sep 24 2014, 11:06 PM) And read somewhere that asus m'sia will stop selling 2.0 proc zf6 Yeah i think this is true. Yesterday I went to a Asus shop in Sunway Pyramid. The salesperson say Asus is stopping for 2.0 ghz processor. But then because of shortage of stocks for Zenfone 6, the 1.6 ghz one is selling at RM 699 -.- That's just plain cut throat. Extra 300 bucks.
technosakai
Sep 25 2014, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(lordmaul @ Sep 25 2014, 12:23 AM) So the RM699 is for the 1.6 ghz processor. Is it worth it compare to the 2.0 ghz? 0.4 difference of processor for a 200 bucks less.. I'm fine with 1.6 ghz version