Asus Zenfone Official Thread Version 3, ASUS 華碩 ZenFone 5 LTE (A500KL)
sleekninja
Aug 1 2014, 01:02 PM
hi guys, may i ask any of your experience using zenfone 5? i have read from most reviews that said the battery drain too fast, how long does the battery last without 3g or on heavy usage? other than that, the issue regarding Intel x86 which made the phone flops in compatibility. http://www.theregister.co.uk/2014/05/02/ar...s_attack_intel/my main issue is with the battery, do they got a fix for it? This post has been edited by sleekninja: Aug 1 2014, 03:57 PM
sleekninja
Aug 2 2014, 12:45 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Aug 2 2014, 12:18 PM) without heavy usage, could last until the next day actually..true story, i've tried it.. regarding compatibility, yes they say got problem for certain apps..but so far i didn't encounter any problem to install or execute any apps.. each updates optimizes and fix the efficiency with the battery consumption..Asus tried their best to fix it, but best way so far is to invest on a powerbank..   thanks for that info! Do we need to root the phone for installing apps to SD and optimize the phone even more? Are there backlight button on the phone?
sleekninja
Aug 2 2014, 01:06 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Aug 2 2014, 12:57 PM) after installing the apps, u can always check the setting>apps>moveable, to transfer large portion of the apps to SD card..except for the pre-installed apps which was already on the phone, every apps can be transferred to SD cards in ZF5..no need to root for that.. idk the benefits in rooting ZF5 other than can uninstall pre-installed apps and change fonts, can ask other sifus for that..if u mean optimizing the phone by tampering with the gpu render and etc, u can always enter the developer mode (tap 5 times in the About if i'm not mistaken).. backlight as err lights behind the home buttons below the screen? sadly no  i guess rooting is not a priority.  but... even my samsung galaxy ace bought 3 years ago got backlight..
sleekninja
Aug 2 2014, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(kerolzarmyfanboy @ Aug 2 2014, 01:48 PM) haha ask asus for that..how expensive backlights could be..if it's really crucial to u, u can always stick those glow-in-the-dark sticker below the homebuttons... well its not just asus, even lenovo 850+ which is the closest competitor also dun have backlight. not sure about huawei honor 3c and xiaomi redmi though. is it easy using without backlight especially at night?