LRT 3 route agreed!, LRT 3

stteck
post Jun 17 2016, 03:33 PM

137 posts

possible factor is the properties porfolios of the planners are located in BU.....LOL

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 16 2016, 12:41 PM)
Lol u don't know the offices in one avenue, plaza ibm and kpmg only.. One Utama is the biggest mall in malaysia hence the station.. DP? Risk of Pak hitam and bombs threat meh bro..
stteck
post Jun 18 2016, 03:59 PM

137 posts

Thanks belfong for sharing, where did you find the source on the change of location?

QUOTE(belfong @ Jun 17 2016, 03:38 PM)
So I don't understand why the change the location of Tropicana station from Merchant Square to where the Lebuh Bandar Utama bridge (aka Sony station bridge is). What is the reason? They don't like to put near Pakatan Rakyat office in Merchant Square biggrin.gif
I wrote in a little bit more detail here.
stteck
post Jun 18 2016, 04:25 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jun 18 2016, 04:12 PM)
You can check my link here (http://ringgit.loopgit.com/2016/06/lrt3-and-bandar-utama.html)  for the chronology and it even have a map of the old Merchant Sq station.

The new station is marked at lrt3.com.my.
oH thanks....I got what u meant... would it possible the passenger platform is built near the bridge and the exit to parking/passenger walkway is near the Merchant Square? just simply a guess.....
stteck
post Jun 18 2016, 04:40 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jun 18 2016, 04:29 PM)
Unlikely - I think they are easily 1km apart! Even including a car park, the stretch is just too long I think.
just a sharing, i have been (and still) a active commuter in Beijing and Shanghai.....1 to 2KM walkway from inside subway station to exit is very common...

stteck
post Jun 18 2016, 04:41 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jun 18 2016, 04:29 PM)
Unlikely - I think they are easily 1km apart! Even including a car park, the stretch is just too long I think.
just a sharing, i have been (and still) a active commuter in Beijing and Shanghai.....1 to 2KM walkway from inside subway station to exit is very common...

stteck
post Jun 18 2016, 04:53 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(belfong @ Jun 18 2016, 04:43 PM)
It makes a lot more sense to build the station near Merchant Square mainly because there is a commercial center there and there are at least two apartments building around that area. This, in comparison to building near Lebuh Bandar Utama bridge which serve, who? BU 11 residents?
Refer to the link, red color and blue color are platforms....whereby the green colors are the exit gateway to commercial center...make sense to Merchant Square

http://zhidao.baidu.com/link?url=YRxx8m08g...rRO9-EGWvyt8kp_

This post has been edited by stteck: Jun 18 2016, 04:53 PM
stteck
post Jun 18 2016, 06:02 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 18 2016, 05:17 PM)
It actually doesn't make any sense to cater to bu11 residents.

Bro merchant sqaure is quite a dead commie area. It actually makes more sense to build a bridge linking to 1tech park as there will be a huge catchment for the office workers, kbu students and also centrepoint bu which is sought to be the central fnb and commercial hub of bandar utama.

Maybe they build here so that both merchant sqaure and 1tech park/kbu/centrepoint can benefit tgt?
Bro, you are absolutely right. But Merchant square is because located at dead end of the road so making it a dead centre...the owner abosutely hopes LRT3 to bring up its value....

my 2 cents....perhaps land value of 1tech is more pricy for LRT3 to acquire, so not feasible... instead it will be more economy for them to build a bridge linking to 1tech and merchant square...somemore construction/piling works make dust, noise and impact, which commercial center and office building owner will not want these to be happened....
stteck
post Jun 18 2016, 07:05 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 18 2016, 06:20 PM)
Yes. And the land which he tamil school (not sure if it still exists) is sitting on makes station 3 much more practical. Bigger parcel of land and better access (I think there will be road to the bridge like how it was 15 years back before they demolished it). The access to merchant square is horrible as it's 1 way in and 1 way out. It's gonna jam up the jaya grocer tropicana roads.

2020 will mark a very successful year in Klang Valley. All the massive ongoing infra and mix developments will be completed by then.
The tamil school still exists with a new school hall just completed...
i heard there were quarrels between two developers on the access road to Tropicana many many years ago and end up the owner closed the roads on each site of the bridge....The current traffic (in & out) already very bad...super jam will be definite...no pain no gain for wawasan 2020...lol
stteck
post Jul 11 2016, 01:28 PM

137 posts

Dear All, i wrote to Prasarana on last saturday's night and their response attached underneath:
Question:
The location of station 3 was previously plotted on the Merchant Square as Tropicana station, but now it is plotted in the location towards to the bridge as shown in the latest map. Kindly advise is there any change of location or just a technical mistake in plotting the map?

Response:
Thank you for your enquiry.

The latest map that you are referring to is based on the final railway scheme approved by the Government. In order to better serve communities in Damansara Indah, SS23, BU8, BU11, BU12, First City International College (KBU) and Centrepoint, the station is now relocated next to the Lebuh Bandar Utama bridge.

Hope that clarifies. Feel free to contact us should you have other enquiries.

Thank you.

Kind regards,
Liyana Yusoff
PR & Communication

Level 3, Menara MRCB, No. 2, Jalan Majlis 14/10, 40000 Shah Alam, Selangor Darul Ehsan
tel +603 5033 6888 • DID +603 5033 6915 • fax +603 5033 699

This post has been edited by stteck: Jul 11 2016, 01:30 PM
stteck
post Jul 11 2016, 01:35 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(diversity @ Jul 11 2016, 01:30 PM)
Quite sad Setia Alam / Kota Kemuning not connected sad.gif
Someone in another thread is asking the government.
stteck
post Jul 12 2016, 06:51 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(jOo_V @ Jul 12 2016, 06:17 PM)
Y must LRT located in GLC developing area? Almost every area in Selangor & KL got the footprint of GLC. How to cover all? Political influence doesn't necessary means to locate the station at GLC project.
Usually the route plan will be more favorable to those area with plenty of empty lands for development. U can take RRIM sungai buloh and Johan Setia as a reference
You are right, Prasarana wishes to keep its construction costs within 9 billion budget. The line proposal will minimise acquistion of lands, and no longer run through the housing estate, the alignment changes will not involve any acquisition of property.

Below are some quotes from Prasarana MD:
“As for land acquisition, we have identified the corridor but not the alignment (as) we have to comply with the Land Acquisition Act requirement,”

"We will try to minimise land acquisition as we are proposing just a two-kilometre underground track with one underground station in Shah Alam and the rail tracks would mostly be on elevated structure utilising the existing state and road reserve land,”

“The LRT3 will no longer run through the housing estate, the alignment changes will not involve any acquisition of property. The station, which was initially planned to be built next to SMK Tinggi Klang, will also be changed next to the market,”

“Should the total cost of the project be less than or equal to the targeted cost, the PDP would be entitled to the full fee. However, if the project cost is more than the targeted cost, the fee would be cut in accordance with the agreed formula,”
stteck
post Jul 28 2016, 11:09 AM

137 posts

Project timeline is out, but the map of station allignment seems got problem (can't browse)
stteck
post Sep 5 2016, 10:03 PM

137 posts

http://www.lrt3.com.my/light-rail-transit-...stern-corridor/

Download the materials
stteck
post Apr 10 2017, 12:34 AM

137 posts

see some land clearing in progress already.....
stteck
post Apr 10 2017, 10:18 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(jrshow @ Apr 10 2017, 12:53 PM)
mana?
Station 3... land clearing beside highway toll
stteck
post Jun 7 2017, 03:20 PM

137 posts

Latest Progress in Station #3

stteck
post Jun 7 2017, 03:40 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(mthc @ Jun 7 2017, 03:30 PM)
Tamil school there right?
Yes, angle view from Tamil School
stteck
post Jun 14 2017, 10:03 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(blibala @ Jun 14 2017, 08:43 AM)
If property is about 1km away from future station, would it be a good buy?
sure good. look at china. all property boomed 100-500% at location nearby subway
stteck
post Aug 16 2017, 10:19 AM

137 posts

re-position of Paradigm mall station and Johan depot station has been updated in LRT3 website
stteck
post Aug 17 2017, 11:29 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(honesty tan @ Aug 17 2017, 10:25 AM)
Not sure if Setia Alam (SPS) will benefit from it or not..
It has been removed. currently in google map still see a big mass of forrest and barren land surrounding Setia alam. feasibility study report not passed perhaps.

0.0386sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 11:51 AM