Chipset cooler, discussion and suggestion

cpteoh
post Dec 20 2006, 01:50 PM

Starcraft - Broodwar
1,093 posts

well, i am using Abit IC7 Max3, i875p, socket 478 mb

the northbridge chipset recently blur blur liao... sometime spin below 3k, some still ok...

so, i am thinking to change the chipset cooler for it.

i went thought coolermaster and thermaltake, and found these 2.

http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...products_id=571

http://www.thermaltake.com/product/Cooler/...34/cl-c0034.asp

basically, i use towel casing, which the mb lay vertically, not that effective to use heat pipe. so, i am thinking more to coolermaster...

any opinion on them? or recommend me others?

cpteoh
post Dec 20 2006, 01:51 PM

Starcraft - Broodwar
1,093 posts

well, i am using Abit IC7 Max3, i875p, socket 478 mb

the northbridge chipset recently blur blur liao... sometime spin below 3k, some still ok...

so, i am thinking to change the chipset cooler for it.

i went thought coolermaster and thermaltake, and found these 2.

http://www.modernopc.com/store/index.php?m...products_id=571

http://www.thermaltake.com/product/Cooler/...34/cl-c0034.asp

basically, i use towel casing, which the mb lay vertically, not that effective to use heat pipe. so, i am thinking more to coolermaster...

any opinion on them? or recommend me others?

0.0135sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:33 AM