Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!
suntzulee
Jul 23 2014, 10:08 AM
May know why you guys kept trolling my new thread? What good will you get by trolling instead of giving constructive ideas/comments in a discussion thread?
kamikraze apache_utara jolokia hazril
This post has been edited by suntzulee: Jul 23 2014, 10:22 AM
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 12:47 PM
i got google camera not compatible in this version error...
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 24 2014, 12:49 PM) Can use, except after snap picture using hdr, it pop up error message and auto close. but i tot google camera is kit kat based...no?
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 24 2014, 01:46 PM) I just updated mine to 4.7.22, doesn't feel very smooth. QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 24 2014, 01:48 PM) but antutu back to 35k scores...hmm...let's wait for 4.7.25... nway so far i am ok with 4.7.22...doesnt really feel the difference i checked the latest dev rom is 4.7.18...  where u guys get 4.7.25 to download?
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Jul 24 2014, 02:26 PM) wait for tomorrow la..today is still 24th maa..  but how come miyakochan89 already updated to latest? QUOTE(miyakochan89 @ Jul 24 2014, 01:46 PM) I just updated mine to 4.7.22, doesn't feel very smooth.
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(wayne @ Jul 24 2014, 03:07 PM) i updated to v18 yesterday, but alot of bugs.. - whatsapp and telegram notification didnt work when end all task, although already on auto-start. it worked on v14. - apps behaving weirdly tried to do a full wipe and reinstall everything but same thing. downgraded back to v14 and everything works nicely now. wont upgrade for now till they fix it. why they don do testing before simply release with bugs...
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 24 2014, 03:22 PM) V18 for me so far Pros: can play asphalt 8 in maximum display setting. Somehow better 3g reception, I'm using digi btw. Cons: attaching images file to Lowyat forum a bit not nice because cannot straight go to quickpic to select photo. Occasional WhatsApp delay. Device run hotter when playing asphalt 8, but maybe due the higher setting. hmm..after all v18 not that bad
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 03:49 PM
stable rom is v21 now. anyone who got problem with v18 can try flashing latest v21...
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(viqq @ Jul 24 2014, 03:50 PM) And battery saving mode is not available on the 4.7.22 dev rom meaning v22 got battery drain...
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(AntiFuse @ Jul 24 2014, 04:28 PM) anyone can point me to download the original rom that came with our msia xiaomi mi3 ? JXDMYBD14.0 I updated to v18 and calls are dropping badly... EDIT: ok found it a couple of pages back... thx go flash latest v21.
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(ralph_d @ Jul 24 2014, 05:06 PM) maybe there's not much difference on power saving and balance setting, so they remove it there's no battery drain, been using 4.7.22 since 22nd (duh), no change in battery consumption that's something good to know...
suntzulee
Jul 24 2014, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Jul 24 2014, 05:31 PM) Seems like v18 for Malaysia has been taken down and replaced back with v14 (Miun site). But for Singapore, its still v18. Most probably the problem with drop call lies with the Telco (maxis). v21 is there la...you can download it.
suntzulee
Jul 25 2014, 10:24 AM
QUOTE(Alexsensational @ Jul 25 2014, 10:03 AM) Any1 noe how to revert back to Ori Rom v14.0?? after updated to v18.0, the gps cant function i think, caused my waze cant detect the location Stable tom already v21...why wanna go back v14? QUOTE(Barret @ Jul 25 2014, 10:17 AM) Hi ts, Can u pin a guide on how to flash back to stable rom ver 14.0? TS such a low respond...any on and off, this request has been pop up...
suntzulee
Jul 25 2014, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(KannaSai1 @ Jul 25 2014, 11:16 AM)   my mi3 QUOTE(lkyoong @ Jul 25 2014, 11:18 AM) Look like PowerBank with Mirror  seem bulky...
suntzulee
Jul 25 2014, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(petlu28 @ Jul 25 2014, 02:15 PM) i wonder his mi3 have LTE 4G support. mi3 no LTE...
suntzulee
Jul 25 2014, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(lai_dm @ Jul 25 2014, 05:48 PM) after i flash ROM, i still can get the backup copy in System > backup ? normally i save backup copy to SD card, this Mi3 no SD card wor you may opt to use micloud to sync all your data...more safe
suntzulee
Jul 26 2014, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(kopikaukau @ Jul 26 2014, 10:00 AM) Hi All..new Mi3 user here. I just bought an AP set from local famous shop recently and do some setting before daily use. My problem is, whenever I want to download any large apps (probably >10Mb), it just stuck. I assume that this must be the setting that refrain me from downloading large apps by using mobile network, but I just cant find where is that setting located. Did you guys have any idea where is.it? I've untick 'download using wi-fi' and proceed but then it will stuck. but this thing does not occured in small apps. [attachmentid=4069230] Go to your tools app. Click download, go setting & set the download limit to unlimited. Done...😉
suntzulee
Jul 26 2014, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(kopikaukau @ Jul 26 2014, 10:38 AM) Hey..solved! Thanks.for.that! No problem bro, we help each other here...enjoy your downloading...
suntzulee
Jul 26 2014, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(Norameen @ Jul 26 2014, 03:57 PM) Where to find tools apps? QUOTE(Norameen @ Jul 26 2014, 04:41 PM) I already use nova launcher as default.. Cant find any in my nova launcher app drawer.. hmm...nova launcher hides the tool apps?
suntzulee
Jul 26 2014, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(LNB1 @ Jul 26 2014, 05:39 PM) Hi All..new Mi3 user here. I just bought an AP set from DD, did OTA to version 18.0 and the phone drops call on my hotlink, it says no network and comes back on.. looks like a serious bug in AP set from DD  hmm...very surprise stable rom has this flaws....most of the time, upgrade rom will only enhance and not as buggy as previous...no choice then, u revert to ori rom lor...