Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

red streak
post Jul 18 2014, 01:27 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

Glad to see someone else taking up the Mi3 mantle. Good luck TS.
red streak
post Jul 18 2014, 01:42 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

wKkaY New thread has started with a new TS that has no conflict of interest or ulterior motive with the intention to promote Mi3 accessories in hosting this discussion thread. Unfortunately the other guy is still up to his wily ways and recreated a new thread as well. Please help us to close it down, and any future threads he creates on the topic and let us focus all talk in this one. Thank you. smile.gif

Reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3293083
red streak
post Jul 18 2014, 01:59 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 18 2014, 01:30 AM)
mana tau got pro can korek..
If I'm not mistaken the source code is encrypted so there's no way to get at it. Not unless Xiaomi decides to release it to the public so they can make custom roms for it.

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Jul 18 2014, 01:54 AM)
Nope, I'm not closing it.

As I said in my last post, I'm allowing multiple threads discussing MI3 to co-exist.

The one that thrives will, well, thrive.

Oh and house rules: don't go trolling each others thread starters in their topics.

That's all, thanks.
That's rather unfortunate. Could you clear his trolling posts in the first page as well? Let him do what he wants in his own thread. Nevermind you're way ahead of me tongue.gif
red streak
post Jul 18 2014, 05:04 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 18 2014, 10:44 AM)
If SC accept courier, can ask courier collect from you laugh.gif

Update:
Hardness & quality of cheapo glass SP not bad lah.
Just that the oleophobic layer only easily worn off

[attachmentid=4058786]
[attachmentid=4058787]
Cheapo like Nillkin? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 18 2014, 10:46 AM)
The oleo thingy is really overhype. It usually works for only a short while. For my RM120 Spigen Nano, abt 3 months, tho some mentioned lesser. SO either way, its gonna be gone in short while. No oleo film after that...

No fault yet, just worry coz unit not tested. Go home tonite test. As for courier send SC, it will definitely take MUCH longer to repair if not send in person.
I have no idea if mine ever worked. After a week got lots of oil on the screen no matter how often I cleaned it. Just touch it once and there's a freaking fingerprint there that you can clearly see doh.gif
red streak
post Jul 18 2014, 05:21 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 18 2014, 05:13 PM)
Nillkin where got cheapo laugh.gif
This one rm13 with postage, no brand

Oleophobic I think just makes it easier to clean.
Not sure if exist any clear SP without fingerprints when touched.
Though last time I've read 3M released a self healing anti fingerprints SP but expensive wei
Mmm...guess mine isn't as oleophobic as it should be. I thought it'd be more oil resistant with all the marketing speak behind it but it's no different than any other SP with regards to that. But glass SPs are a lot better than plastic SPs because they feel and look great drool.gif Once you go glass you never go back tongue.gif
red streak
post Jul 20 2014, 03:37 AM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 20 2014, 12:51 AM)
haha no offense.. change to 13mp & i personally not interested with camera.. let me tell u something bout humanity..
when cheap u feel imitation, when expensive u feel genuine it proved ppl looking for brand instead of spec..

off topic na'vi pls beat c9 flex.gif
Did someone say Na'Vi? #Rekt.
red streak
post Jul 20 2014, 03:44 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 20 2014, 10:17 AM)
throw away ur mi3 the 4 issues we didn't face also.. don't butthurt back to same concept.. u x suka u balik negara u
Your butthurt fanboyism is getting a little annoying. We'd prefer it if you could keep it to yourself because even if you don't face these issues (or can't "see" them), some of us DO. Heck, judging the responses on both here and the MI forums, I'd say a significant proportion of users are facing the same problems listed. Please keep the unwarranted fanboyism to a minimum. We're discussing the issues because they exist.

This post has been edited by red streak: Jul 20 2014, 03:45 PM
red streak
post Jul 20 2014, 05:26 PM

Doto 2 Pinoy Slayer
1,594 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Jul 20 2014, 04:29 PM)
i'm just coming  here for the lulz tongue.gif
Eh you got the Mi3 already ah? brows.gif

0.0539sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:34 AM