Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

JC_jun
post Aug 3 2014, 11:50 AM

705 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Aug 3 2014, 03:21 AM)
I am getting a little paranoid now, what is the sure sign of my Mi3 is an original set other than just run IMEI checker?
you can try to download - antutu benchmark - or "cpu-z" app, in those apps it will tell you what's the hardware spec.

another method is download this xiaomi computer software, unfortunately it is available in chinese only, after installation, connect your phone and see if it detects as mi3..
http://zhushou.xiaomi.com/

my friend bought mi3 slightly cheaper from market price, ended up was a fake.
JC_jun
post Aug 3 2014, 01:26 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Jul 31 2014, 10:40 AM)
Any apps that can read accurately for MI3. Gsam seems accurate enuf for S4 but MI3 gives weird numbers...

btw One of my 2 10K pb seems to have shorter life. Now testing if can re-charge MI3 full charge twice or not. Using a single charge from 4% with a fresh 10K pb wear the pb down to 50% liao...
Try 'battery monitor widget'
I use that to monitor, it can set what is the interval to chck the charge rate.

My advise is try to set a interval of 5 or 10min, then let your phone charge without touching it, dont use it for at least 30min. This is because everytime u on ur screen, cpu will wake up and speed up, it seems to need certain time to slow down back, this is something tat affect ur charge rate.

This app will record all the interval charge rate so u can see it in historical view.

I use this app to determine which cable or adapter provide best charge rate
JC_jun
post Aug 3 2014, 07:38 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Aug 3 2014, 07:29 PM)
Mi3 is non removable battery, you might wanna get the Redmi 1s instead.

By 1.5 years, the battery capacity maybe drop to 80% of the original capacity.
Redmi 1s can buy spare battery in xiaomi website.
actually mi3 battery can be replaced . just take out the sim tray, un-screw from there and remove back cover..
JC_jun
post Aug 5 2014, 05:58 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Aug 5 2014, 02:16 PM)
bit worried on the battery sweat.gif ..any others also same usage?
[attachmentid=4081781]
bro, you use about 8 hours and looking at your graph your screen on time is quite long, mean you using your phone very frequently.

8 hours drain 65%
== 1 hour uses 8%, seems fair enough.
JC_jun
post Aug 6 2014, 06:43 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(HoshiGami @ Aug 6 2014, 06:23 PM)
omg.... after reading this thread for sometime, I realised this phone is like super unstable, missing this loosing that.....if it is so unstable, why xiaomi still selling this to public? or this only happen who install install dev rom?
the miui rom comes with the phone when purchase is stable right?
hmm, i got my phone 2x July, running v14 stable version, no root no flash.
every problem people posted here do not happen on my phone.

# no sms issue
# no battery issue, last time i check after running 1 day + 3 hour, my phone still got 59% battery.
# antutu test score 36k
# everything smooth and fast

maybe i install not much of app, only whatsapp & facebook, most of the time i browse using chrome, watch video on youtube.

and i hv been using android since 2.3.x version on my s2, i know i have to stop alot of those bloatware from startup, i have disabled alot of apps from using my mobile data (only allow google search, whtasapp, fb, youtube, chrome).

i keep my system light and clean.

JC_jun
post Aug 9 2014, 06:51 PM

705 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Aug 9 2014, 03:00 PM)
Well bro, if that's the case, there's a "hardcore" way to disable the OTA function, which is, delete the update apk. But you will need to root the phone first. Just a little suggestion. smile.gif

http://xiaomi.eu/community/threads/ota-disable.9539/
i guess there is another method

to go Security -> then limit the data usage of "update", dont let this apk use data/wifi
JC_jun
post Aug 10 2014, 01:39 PM

705 posts

seems like the yesterday v23 was regarding the data privacy thing

_________******************____________
Q: How does this relate to the privacy concerns raised about Xiaomi over the last 48 hours? What’s your response?

A: A recent article in Taiwan and a related report by F-Secure raised privacy concerns by stating that Xiaomi devices are sending phone numbers to Xiaomi’s servers. These concerns refer to the MIUI Cloud Messaging service described above. As we believe it is our top priority to protect user data and privacy, we have decided to make MIUI Cloud Messaging an opt-in service and no longer automatically activate users. We have scheduled an OTA system update for today (Aug 10th) to implement this change. After the upgrade, new users or users who factory reset their devices can enable the service by visiting “Settings > Mi Cloud > Cloud Messaging” from their home screen or “Settings > Cloud Messaging” inside the Messaging app — these are also the places where users can turn off Cloud Messaging.

_________******************____________

https://www.facebook.com/XiaomiMalaysia/pos...276353559235412

this statement was just released by xiaomi malaysia fb page 30min ago

0.0451sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:29 PM