129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

davisoth
post Jul 23 2014, 12:20 PM

I just update the latest version. Regret of update. Few problem facing

1. Gps can get location indoor when wifi is on. Like waze or google map. Last time can get location within few mile.
2. Browser bookmark gone. Can't syn. In xiaomi cloud. Bookmark syn missing as well.
3. Screen shot short cut power button and down button can't use.

Sad. Anyone can help ?
hon kin
post Jul 23 2014, 12:22 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(davisoth @ Jul 23 2014, 12:20 PM)

1. Gps can get location indoor when wifi is on. Like waze or google map. Last time can get location within few mile.
2.  Browser bookmark gone. Can't syn. In xiaomi cloud. Bookmark syn missing as well.

Sad.  Anyone can help ?
Screenshot change to long press both button ady?
galantorian7116
post Jul 23 2014, 12:24 PM

304 posts

Prior to the upgrading to stabil ROM of KXDMIBE18.0, i did a back up on my phone data. When the back up is completed, i realised that it takes up a chunk of the precious storage space. Can i remove the storage files manaually ?
galantorian7116
post Jul 23 2014, 12:26 PM

304 posts

After my upgrading to KXDMIBE18.0, I notice a big drop in my available storage space. Does it mean that KXDMIBE18.0 did not replace the previous version files ?

Max2006
post Jul 23 2014, 12:36 PM

4,099 posts

hey guys, after i read this thread in miui forum,

http://en.miui.com/thread-25415-1-1.html

I realized that the Miui rom problem with Maxis already existed since June. Apparently, after the Maxis users updated to Dev rom KXCDNBE18.0, the signal drop issues occured to most Maxis users.

Do you notice the dev rom version KXCDNBE18.0? Quite similar to our latest kitkat stable version KXDMIBE18.0, right? No wonder the Maxis users faced the similar issues after updating to Kitkat KXDMIBE18.0. This is simply because the new global rom is based on that problematic version KXCDNBE18.0, which is still not yet solved until now.

The only way to get rid of this is to stick to the malaysia stable rom JXDMYBD14.0. Do take note that this is only happened to Maxis users. If you are using the phone to do important business with clients, do not attempt to update to the latest kitkat rom. If not, you may end up losing your customers. No kidding.

This post has been edited by Max2006: Jul 23 2014, 12:42 PM
davisoth
post Jul 23 2014, 12:37 PM

QUOTE(hon kin @ Jul 23 2014, 12:22 PM)
Screenshot change to long press both button ady?
How I try also can't. How long. Also can't. Is can't function at all. Last time previous version can.
SUSgogo2
post Jul 23 2014, 12:37 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Jul 23 2014, 12:36 PM)

http://en.miui.com/thread-25415-4-1.html

I realized that the Miui rom problem with Maxis already existed since June. Apparently, after the Maxis users updated to Dev rom KXCDNBE18.0, the signal drop issues occured to most Maxis users.

Do you notice the dev rom version KXCDNBE18.0? Quite similar to our latest kitkat stable version KXDMIBE18.0, right? No wonder the Maxis users faced the similar issues after updating to KXDMIBE18.0. This is simply because the new global rom is based on that problematic version KXCDNBE18.0, which is still not yet solved until now.

The only way to get rid of this is to stick to the malaysia stable rom  JXDMYBD14.0. Do take note that this is only happened to Maxis users. If you are using the phone to do important business with clients, do not attempt to update to the latest kitkat rom. If not, you may end up losing your customers. No kidding.
Why only Maxis? Why Maxis so stupid one? rclxub.gif
lkyoong
post Jul 23 2014, 12:41 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(galantorian7116 @ Jul 23 2014, 12:26 PM)
After my upgrading to KXDMIBE18.0, I notice a big drop in my available storage space. Does it mean that KXDMIBE18.0 did not replace the previous version files ?
Check your Explorer and see the downloaded_rom folder. You should see the older ROM in there which you can delete if you dun want it.

Also if during update, you perform backup will also take up quite a bit of space.
viqq
post Jul 23 2014, 12:44 PM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

Do do I do a fresh clean install on this? I think I might have just messed up the whole ROM thingy. Haha. Oh my.. I'm bad in these stuffs.
SUSjolokia
post Jul 23 2014, 12:53 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

Do you notice the dev rom version KXCDNBE18.0? Quite similar to our latest kitkat stable version KXDMIBE18.0, right? No wonder the Maxis users faced the similar issues after updating to Kitkat KXDMIBE18.0. This is simply because the new global rom is based on that problematic version KXCDNBE18.0, which is still not yet solved until now.

The only way to get rid of this is to stick to the malaysia stable rom  JXDMYBD14.0. Do take note that this is only happened to Maxis users. If you are using the phone to do important business with clients, do not attempt to update to the latest kitkat rom. If not, you may end up losing your customers. No kidding.
Alternatively u can just MNP & save montly bill & client. icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSgogo2
post Jul 23 2014, 12:53 PM

gogo2
18,672 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 23 2014, 12:53 PM)
Alternatively u can just MNP & save montly bill & client.  icon_rolleyes.gif
MNP to UMobile. tongue.gif
SUSngkhanmein
post Jul 23 2014, 12:55 PM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

seriously u can't make a call at all? signal low but as long u & other able to speak & hear clearly that's good. so far maxis no issue with signal drop & low volume

SUSjolokia
post Jul 23 2014, 12:59 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(davisoth @ Jul 23 2014, 12:20 PM)

2.  Browser bookmark gone. Can't syn. In xiaomi cloud. Bookmark syn missing as well.

Sad.  Anyone can help ?
1.) Why u want to use gps indoor ?? i don't remember Malaysia have indoor map ??
2.) I don't use stock browser, i have many... alternative browser which is better & FASTER.
3.) Why so troblesome to use hardware button when u can just slide down & tap, u wanna test power/volume rocker endurance ?? laugh.gif

See shocking.gif problem exist when u think that there r rather then there r... rolleyes.gif

SUSjolokia
post Jul 23 2014, 01:01 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Jul 23 2014, 12:53 PM)
MNP to UMobile.  tongue.gif
XOX Mobile laugh.gif
dennisdevosse
post Jul 23 2014, 01:01 PM

87 posts

Guys i just updated to KXDMIBE18.0 yesterday and really regret it afterwards. The following problems occured :
1) Cant answer calls nor make calls, theres no ringtone when youre making the call and when people call i cant hear them at all. Yes I'm on Maxis sucks balls.
2) screen and keyboard felt sloppy and unresponsive, i make 50% more typing errors than usual it seems.
3) New update stable build my ass

Sifu sekalian need advise to downgrade back to 14.0 thanks.
soulseeker6187
post Jul 23 2014, 01:03 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(dennisdevosse @ Jul 23 2014, 01:01 PM)
Guys i just updated to KXDMIBE18.0 yesterday and really regret it afterwards. The following problems occured :
1) Cant answer calls nor make calls, theres no ringtone when youre making the call and when people call i cant hear them at all. Yes I'm on Maxis sucks balls.
2) screen and keyboard felt sloppy and unresponsive, i make 50% more typing errors than usual it seems.
3) New update stable build my ass

Sifu sekalian need advise to downgrade back to 14.0 thanks.
try factory reset first.
i dont have any of those problem u listed after update.
!@#$%^
post Jul 23 2014, 01:04 PM

Safe Trader
17,499 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 23 2014, 12:59 PM)
1.) Why u want to use gps indoor ?? i don't remember Malaysia have indoor map ??
2.) I don't use stock browser, i have many... alternative browser which is better & FASTER.
3.) Why so troblesome to use hardware button when u can just slide down & tap, u wanna test power/volume rocker endurance ??  laugh.gif

See  shocking.gif  problem exist when u think that there r rather then there r...  rolleyes.gif
nevertheless, I think users deserve a perfect phone although there are alternatives methods. nobody wants a flawed phone as far as possible
Max2006
post Jul 23 2014, 01:04 PM

4,099 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Jul 23 2014, 12:55 PM)
seriously u can't make a call at all? signal low but as long u & other able to speak & hear clearly that's good. so far maxis no issue with signal drop & low volume
It's not me. It's the other maxis users who complained in the other thread in miui forum. I can't confirm this problem since i am still stick to the JB version. I made such conclusion (on how the Maxis users having problem with the latest update) based on the discussion in that other thread. May be some Maxis users are lucky enough and didn't encounter any issue. But since the complaints are there, then I think it's true that maxis line is somehow not compatible to latest Miui rom, and we should not ignore it.
jay90
post Jul 23 2014, 01:10 PM

26 posts

Updated last night. Now my headphones can't work. Plugged in headphone but the headphone icon is not showing. Anyone faced this before?

This post has been edited by jay90: Jul 23 2014, 01:12 PM
xortz
post Jul 23 2014, 01:11 PM

1,534 posts

is anyone here have 2 pcs extra new unit for Xiaomi 10400mah Power Bank and wish to let go, please PM me with your best price.

129 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0165sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:46 AM