7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

SUSjolokia
post Jul 31 2014, 06:15 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(wansr2 @ Jul 31 2014, 06:12 PM)
thanks 4 advise...now exploring miui..too much setting to discover..lol...and just 4 clarify..do mi3 have low speaker volume...i found it little bit tiny compare to my lumia 525 and livewithwalkman..
V18 Kit kat 4.4.2 firmware solved the issue, now i complaint the volume been too loud, need to lower it to be comfort.

But if u are maxis user hard luck, live with low volume till they found solution.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Jul 31 2014, 06:16 PM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 1 2014, 10:10 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Aug 1 2014, 09:17 AM)
Yeap, I also like my speaker phone to be loud. I think Samsung speakerphone is loud.
Loudness also depends on one hearing loss, everyone had some degree of hearing loss, some r very minor some more severe, if you can't hear well in noisy enviroment, go for a hearing test.. laugh.gif

After the V18 KK 4.4.2 update, i notice the speaker quite loud, then again i would either use earpiece or ignore the call while driving, no call in this world is important enough to endanger myself & other road user while driving. nod.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 1 2014, 10:11 AM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 1 2014, 02:40 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(ss_izal @ Aug 1 2014, 02:00 PM)
can someone suggest me what to do, mi mi3 just purchased from satu gadget yesterday, red light blinking, seem not charging. tq
Just tap setting - battery - battery use (this would show u the phone is charging or not).

Alternatively the lock screen also show charging on the unlock circle (white when not charging & green with % when charging).

If you want to charged it fast, use 2amp charger or Xiaomi 10400mha PB.

Red - Low Battery
Off White - Normal Battery
Green - Almost Full Battery 85% & Above

SUSjolokia
post Aug 1 2014, 06:28 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Aug 1 2014, 06:12 PM)
Hi All,

Plan to get this phone .Need your guys personal feedback about this phone.

Just afraid to get china products whether it will last  2-3 years or not.

Heard this phone is much better then S3 and S4.
Afraid of China product then don't buy this phone if you decide to keep it for 2-3 years, buy Nokia features phone instead, sure will last you 2-3 years & very little problem because very little features, very cheap too thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 1 2014, 06:28 PM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 2 2014, 09:26 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(rexksviilow @ Aug 2 2014, 07:38 PM)
nooooo, u shouldnt flash the v18 stable rom !!!!

that one is crap from xiaomi.
My thumbup.gif V18 stable rom, sibeh smooth, no problem at all, some more solve many problem found in previous JB stable rom, no more auto focus problem, no more loud speaker & call soft vokume problem.

The only problem is no sure what crap Maxshit install into their system, lot's of Umobile, Digi & Celcom user already confirmed V18 stable rom no problem.

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 2 2014, 09:32 PM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 2 2014, 09:35 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Aug 2 2014, 09:32 PM)
So cannot update to V18?
Can, except Maxis user, other all ok no problem, I am on v18 stable rom Umoble so far zero problem. whistling.gif
SUSjolokia
post Aug 3 2014, 11:06 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Aug 3 2014, 10:50 AM)
Try Setting>Security>Screen Security>Screen Lock>Off
No lah ! need to go to Setting - Developer option - enable developer option - enable skip screen lock.

SUSjolokia
post Aug 4 2014, 11:18 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Cavino @ Aug 4 2014, 11:02 AM)
Just installed 1.7 Chinese linked by kopipeng above.

It will update the existing 1.6 (without the need to uninstall it first).

On my S4, I notice 2 improvement straight away.

On 1.6, whenever I access the app and exited, the main app does not exit in the memory. I have to go into S4 running app widget to forcefully exit it. It was solved in 1.7.

Don't know if its placebo effect, while there is a bit of delay on 1.6 Chinese when activating the click functions (ie, 1 click - unlock, 2-click torch, 3 click-s-memo, etc), the delay seems to be gone for now.

The flow and smoothness seems improved for now. Now gonna see if it still eat my batt noticeably like the previous version.
I am on V1.7 too so far so good thumbup.gif

Yes noticed a minor lag in previous version, now i had to re set the timing as 200ms without lag become too fast for my finger to click, esp double & triple click... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 4 2014, 11:22 AM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 5 2014, 10:27 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

Just got another update KXDMIBF-22.0 rclxms.gif

Don't know what new, still exploring. tongue.gif
SUSjolokia
post Aug 5 2014, 02:02 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Zelz92 @ Aug 5 2014, 12:50 PM)
just got v22 update for stock rom.. gonna download after lunch
You may need to weight the pro & cons on this update.

Pro
New Email system show some color marking i think is category.
Unlock circle change to slimmer looks. (Sorry don't how to describe properly)
Mi logo during booth up change to more orange color (haha)
Some minor changes in Calender, i only notice no more show day number at bottom instead show D.

Cons
You no longer get Power Saving Mode (only Balance & High Performance Mode vmad.gif )
Back up in System folder missing ?? Need to direct go to setting - Backup & Reset.
Other
If you r using MiMkey upon booth up phone no longer ask Mikey/Headphone instead need to tap the Mikey apps it will switch to Mikey.

Some how my phone no longer connect to Mi Software in PC ?? Could be driver error in PC.

SUSjolokia
post Aug 5 2014, 02:35 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Fasap @ Aug 5 2014, 02:12 PM)
Thanks for the short review. does this update solve the A-GPS issue? I can live with the cons stated above, but couldnt live without proper A-GPS support.. now weighing on whether to update or not. Dont want to make a hasty mistake like going from 4.3 to 4.4.2 last time..
Not yet try GPS (after work maybe tongue.gif )

Cannot share PC internet vmad.gif

Hopefully another update to solve this.

Add Note : After KXDMIBF22.0 update, upon check battery consumption you would notice Bluetooth take up 25% consumption (i think this is just a error), charge your phone to full 100% will reset it to normal.

Also notice some changes in Camera Filter "many setting" nice (or maybe it was there i didn't noticed it earlier hmm.gif )

This post has been edited by jolokia: Aug 5 2014, 04:34 PM
SUSjolokia
post Aug 5 2014, 04:43 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 5 2014, 04:12 PM)
not on mine
Me also no problem, only thing I would complain is can't use reversed tethering anymore.

Maybe he should try reboot his phone.
SUSjolokia
post Aug 5 2014, 06:11 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(litnit @ Aug 5 2014, 04:13 PM)
What can i do? Where can i report all this??

More like your phone problem, try reboot the phone, if problem persist visit SC.

SUSjolokia
post Aug 5 2014, 06:18 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(litnit @ Aug 5 2014, 06:12 PM)
i have restart for few times, but not solve my problem. i think it is software issue. problem occurs, after i update to V22.
Then either visit SC or live with it until next update, anyway MIUI V6 coming next week, not sure can get update by 16th or need to wait, so far i only want Reverse Tethering, other i have no problem.
SUSjolokia
post Aug 5 2014, 08:57 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 5 2014, 08:42 PM)
According to my friend, whenever he calls/pickup calls from someone, the proximity sensor activates when the phone is near to his head.

the problem is, once the call is ended, the screen does not turn back ON, pressing the power button also nothing happen. have to restart..

he's on the latest stable ROM.

Anyone facing the same issue? If yes what are the solutions?
This is a very serious defect of the phone, your friends might be suffering from Kiamsiapholic syndrome if he continue use the phone this way.

The only solutions is to open his wallet & take out RM 10 to buy a real screen protector, rather than continue suffering from Kiamsiapholic to use the original screen flim as screen protector.... lol

The original protective film doesn't have a proximity hole & is blocking the proximity sensor hole, proximity sensor will sense the phone close to your face & will temporary black out the screen to avoid accidentally dial or cancel the call, of the phone is away from user face it will reactivate, since the protectives flim doesn't come with proximity hole, phone will think is still on user face, anyway protective flim not supposed to he use as screen protector once the phone is activated.
SUSjolokia
post Aug 5 2014, 10:35 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

Found another thing in the update, prior to this when u multiple tap the Android vesion in About Phone it tell u developer options already activated, now when i tap on it will shows K logo & if i tap the K logo, KitKat logo with Android word & 4.4.2 will appeared, like Samsung phone...lol

Useless but still fun lah.
SUSjolokia
post Aug 6 2014, 09:03 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

Antutu Benchmark back to top after V22 update...woohooo...

[attachmentid=4082933]
SUSjolokia
post Aug 6 2014, 11:49 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(gacktleong @ Aug 6 2014, 11:25 AM)
but my phone tells me my v14 is the latest... how come ya??
QUOTE(ehkay @ Aug 6 2014, 11:34 AM)
hi guys, my version is V-14 and when I check for updates, it says I'm already using latest version ?
How do you check your updates ??

SUSjolokia
post Aug 6 2014, 11:51 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 6 2014, 11:39 AM)
Flash to stable rom V22. That is the latest update.
Not available OTA. Need to manually download.
How come my available OTA, no need flash this & flash that ??
SUSjolokia
post Aug 7 2014, 12:37 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(mansooriqbal @ Aug 7 2014, 12:33 PM)
Okay on dev rom I don't face this issue lol. V22 Stable rom has this issue. Just to clarify it to everyone.
Anyone who uses wifi in thr office which requires you to sign in with a username and password thru explorer causing the phone to reboot :S. But on dev rom latest version it is not thr.
cheers.
I am on stable v22 rom, no problem using wifi which require sign in & password thru stock browser.

Anyway my phone ori, not rooted never install developer rom, just update thru PC Xiaomi assistant software.

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0572sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:55 PM