129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

blahbleh
post Jul 22 2014, 05:43 AM

1,243 posts

This might sound weird, but after the latest update, I found out that I need to press the screen harder, like it's not that responsive with my usual pressure/swiping on the screen.

In hardware test (*#*#64663#*#*), it is hard to perform an "S" swipe, like the touch sensor failed me on each curve, no matter how many times I tried.

Anybody experienced the same problem?

This post has been edited by blahbleh: Jul 22 2014, 06:01 AM
apache_utara
post Jul 22 2014, 06:11 AM

:: 35mm ::
3,326 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 21 2014, 11:26 PM)
I just wonder is there anyway to enable the Art mode? I don't see it 4.4.2 developer mode sad.gif
By default no, most ART in custom roms were done by different cooks, too much hassle but doable.
So now Android L is ART by default, but i guess MIUI will only use Android L in like what, next year?
doh.gif

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 22 2014, 12:32 AM)
Not sure whether will faster or not.
Coz b4 this i was using S3 on 2A charger and when check the charging current it can only goes up to 1A max.

Need eletronics pro to explain lol
Correct.

Phones don't have circuitry to show direction of current per se, but can estimate.
Use Battery Monitor Widget to understand, ie:

1. On idle, can show "+400mA or 0.4A" which means the phone is using 0.4A of juice
2. On charging, can show "-1200mA or 1.2A". It's not really taking in 1.2A, because it already offset the idle current flow. So the amount going in is about 1.6A laugh.gif

Most battery can take in 2A but I suspect it was limited to 1.6A due to heat. During charging, can reach 45 degrees wooo sweat.gif

QUOTE(cheehing @ Jul 22 2014, 01:12 AM)
thanks...but anyone able to make this google search bar on mi3???
Add "Search" widget, got two in choice, one is normal search while the other is google search laugh.gif
Don't forget to enable voice search, new google search can use "OK Google" from any screen, cool la
thumbup.gif

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Jul 22 2014, 05:43 AM)

This might sound weird, but after the latest update, I found out that I need to press the screen harder, like it's not that responsive with my usual pressure/swiping on the screen.

Anybody experienced the same problem?
Use *#*#64663#*#* , go to No.11 Touch Sensor, you can calibrate there
Edit: Okay just read your post. Are you doing it while charging?
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by apache_utara: Jul 22 2014, 06:12 AM
blahbleh
post Jul 22 2014, 06:16 AM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 22 2014, 06:11 AM)
Use *#*#64663#*#* , go to No.11 Touch Sensor, you can calibrate there
Edit: Okay just read your post. Are you doing it while charging?
hmm.gif
Nope, didn't do that while it's charging, did it normally. Rebooted several times but the sensor still failed after several testing.

May I know where can I get the previous ROM?
apache_utara
post Jul 22 2014, 06:18 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Jul 22 2014, 06:16 AM)
Nope, didn't do that while it's charging, did it normally. Rebooted several times but the sensor still failed after several testing.

Tried calibrating first?

What ROM are you on now?

Most ROMs can be downloaded here, just dont choose TD version cool2.gif
MIUI ROM
soulseeker6187
post Jul 22 2014, 06:22 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Jul 22 2014, 06:16 AM)

weird, as i feel my screen swiping is better after the KK update.
did u enable the the glove-mode?
blahbleh
post Jul 22 2014, 06:25 AM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 22 2014, 06:18 AM)
Tried calibrating first?

What ROM are you on now?

Most ROMs can be downloaded here, just dont choose TD version  cool2.gif
MIUI ROM
I have calibrated it many times but yet to no avail, still fail. I'm on the latest stable ROM (updated last night), KXDMIBE18.0.

So far, this is the flaw that I discover after the upgrade.
blahbleh
post Jul 22 2014, 06:27 AM

1,243 posts

QUOTE(soulseeker6187 @ Jul 22 2014, 06:22 AM)
weird, as i feel my screen swiping is better after the KK update.
did u enable the the glove-mode?
Nope, I do not enable glove-mode, or prevent pocket dial.
lkyoong
post Jul 22 2014, 06:39 AM

188 posts

Notice the new update is for listed under Philipines in the MIUI download section.

Any possibility we might be getting incorrect update because i see the previous update not in the same download section.
viqq
post Jul 22 2014, 07:29 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

GPS not working after update. Do not update.
RegentCid
post Jul 22 2014, 08:01 AM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Jul 22 2014, 06:29 AM)
No facing any problem. Waze still working perfectly.
viqq
post Jul 22 2014, 08:08 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(RegentCid @ Jul 22 2014, 08:01 AM)
No facing any problem. Waze still working perfectly.
I think the problem lies if you switched off location services before the update.

It keeps show up a message that you have switched off location services in the previous version of android. Would you like to turn it back on?

Sth similiar.

I tried with Google maps, Waze, no nothing. No GPS signal at all. Though it lets you have an option to use WiFi/mobile network to show location. But GPS is no go.

I'm trying to reset the phone again and will update here later.

briantwj
post Jul 22 2014, 08:16 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Jul 22 2014, 08:08 AM)
I think the problem lies if you switched off location services before the update.

It keeps show up a message that you have switched off location services in the previous version of android. Would you like to turn it back on?

Sth similiar.

I tried with Google maps, Waze, no nothing. No GPS signal at all. Though it lets you have an option to use WiFi/mobile network to show location. But GPS is no go.

Pls do update. I'm facing same issue wif u. But i did turn on my location setting before update. Now gps test, papago. All cant detect location. Google maps can coz using data.
SUSjolokia
post Jul 22 2014, 08:23 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(viqq @ Jul 22 2014, 07:29 AM)
QUOTE(viqq @ Jul 22 2014, 08:08 AM)

Sth similiar.

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 22 2014, 08:16 AM)
Pls do update. I'm facing same issue wif u. But i did turn on my location setting before update. Now gps test, papago. All cant detect location. Google maps can coz using data.
How come i don't face any GPS problem ?? All Google map navigation & waze also works perfectly sui sui ? whistling.gif

Don't give wrong information for people not to update just because you don't know how to set the GPS after update.

Check my previous post how to set the GPS after update. cool2.gif

apache_utara
post Jul 22 2014, 08:23 AM

3,326 posts

QUOTE(blahbleh @ Jul 22 2014, 06:25 AM)
I have calibrated it many times but yet to no avail, still fail. I'm on the latest stable ROM (updated last night), KXDMIBE18.0.

So far, this is the flaw that I discover after the upgrade.
QUOTE(lkyoong @ Jul 22 2014, 06:39 AM)
Notice the new update is for listed under Philipines in the MIUI download section.

Any possibility we might be getting incorrect update because i see the previous update not in the same download section.
High possibility different modem drivers being used for each country.

Try flashing other ROMs and see if problem persists.

You guys tried it outdoors with data on & still problem?
hmm.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jul 22 2014, 08:31 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 22 2014, 12:56 AM)
yeah he's right.. until further notice, mi3 only available from AP & scalper..
Previously Mi3 sales also paused for 2weeks, i doubt Mi4 will be available in the market right after launching, I believed some stock are kept for India grand launching today which register 100,000 interest in Flipart (aka their online sales agent). smile.gif
SUSjolokia
post Jul 22 2014, 08:40 AM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 22 2014, 08:23 AM)

hmm.gif
No lah !

1.) Only Maxis user is complaining, Umobile no problem, Digi & Celcom so far no info (maybe user can shared).

2.) If really firmware problem then all Telco should faced the same, now seem only Maxis.

3.) Just need to Go to maps - menu - setting - google location setting - tap Access to my location. (i think the update off the function by default).

Somehow i feel Mi3 user is the most panic among all the thread in lyn.. tongue.gif Sikit sikit bising sampai diding runtuh doh.gif worst still most complaint due to own ignorance, got problem try find solution not crying cry.gif & kicking like baby.. tongue.gif
briantwj
post Jul 22 2014, 08:43 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 22 2014, 08:23 AM)
How come i don't face any GPS problem ?? All Google map navigation & waze also works perfectly sui sui ?  whistling.gif

Don't give wrong information for people not to update just because you don't know how to set the GPS after update.

Check my previous post how to set the GPS after update.  cool2.gif
Go to the map, menu - setting - Google location setting - allowed access to my location?

Turned on la.not every1's phone is ur phone. Diff phone might have diff bugs under diff condition. sweat.gif

Y i wanna gib wrong info? Will i gain anything? I'm juz posting here and ask for solution. sweat.gif
andrekua2
post Jul 22 2014, 08:44 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(apache_utara @ Jul 22 2014, 08:23 AM)

hmm.gif
No.

I already check the image for the modem. Its been the same for China ROM and now even Malaysia ROM, ever since KitKat.

Totally cant make any calls now. The 3G speed is awesome though, clocking the highest 1.5MB/s (not sure the speedometer at notification bar is accurate or not).
andrekua2
post Jul 22 2014, 08:47 AM

13,475 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 22 2014, 08:40 AM)
No lah !

1.) Only Maxis user is complaining, Umobile no problem, Digi & Celcom so far no info (maybe user can shared).

2.) If really firmware problem then all Telco should faced the same, now seem only Maxis.

3.) Just need to Go to maps - menu - setting - google location setting - tap Access to my location. (i think the update off the function by default).

Somehow i feel Mi3 user is the most panic among all the thread in lyn..  tongue.gif  Sikit sikit bising sampai diding runtuh  doh.gif  worst still most complaint due to own ignorance, got problem try find solution not crying  cry.gif  & kicking like baby..  tongue.gif
If you got nothing to share on this, might as well STFU, instead of making ignorant statement.
viqq
post Jul 22 2014, 08:54 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 22 2014, 08:23 AM)
How come i don't face any GPS problem ?? All Google map navigation & waze also works perfectly sui sui ?  whistling.gif

Check my previous post how to set the GPS after update.  cool2.gif
I've tried everything possible I could before, resetting, setting this and that High performance, battery saving, GPS only, to no avail.

After resetting for the 3rd time, I chose allow location access at the setup page, and now seems to be working.

Phewww.. Will do further testing on the apps later. Charging the phone now.

129 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:36 AM