129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

sengko
post Jul 22 2014, 12:46 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 22 2014, 12:29 AM)
Sorry for the noob question. Can i use the mi3 cable + my Nexus 7 (2012) wall charger to charge my mi3? Coz its 2a compares to mi3's wall charger 1a, so shud b faster. But in the long term, izit bad for my mi3's battery?
Surely charge faster, almost 50℅ faster.

Even you use 2A charger, max input will be 1.5A when you charging mi3.

TSkamikraze
post Jul 22 2014, 12:52 AM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Jul 22 2014, 12:15 AM)
tldr:
1. token is used for identification/authentication.
2. unfortunately, twitter has put a token limit on 3rd party apps.
3. falcon pro has reached its limit. so u need to make your own app, or use any other app that still have quota.

btw

mi4 or 1+1 ? icon_question.gif
Thanks, better wait till some people got mi4 in hand, at least when ever got review.. u never know what kind of issue will rise up for mi4.. like 1+1, there already reviews telling pro & con.. smile.gif

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 22 2014, 12:38 AM)
I'm so lazy to start over again. I just whip out my old Note 2 and have a break away from all these headache.

Actually the new modem improved 3G speed quite alot. However it's definitely done at the expense of call reception.
why is it? I was flash my mi3 to dev rom last night and today, stock rom receive update for kitkat already, if the signal issue, dev rom (im not sure if stable kitkat same or not) solve my weak signal issue..
redshark_999
post Jul 22 2014, 12:53 AM

430 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 22 2014, 12:05 AM)
You mean Mi3?

Official MY set no more selling starting this week.

You mean, no more selling official set from this week, so the only means of purchasing from now on is from other sellers? those AP's?
briantwj
post Jul 22 2014, 12:55 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(sengko @ Jul 22 2014, 12:46 AM)
Surely charge faster, almost 50℅ faster.

Even you use 2A charger, max input will be 1.5A when you charging mi3.
Ori mi3 wall charger is juz 1A right? But max mi3 support 1.5A?
TSkamikraze
post Jul 22 2014, 12:56 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Jul 22 2014, 12:53 AM)
You mean, no more selling official set from this week, so the only means of purchasing from now on is from other sellers? those AP's?
yeah he's right.. until further notice, mi3 only available from AP & scalper..
TSkamikraze
post Jul 22 2014, 12:56 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 22 2014, 12:55 AM)
Ori mi3 wall charger is juz 1A right? But max mi3 support 1.5A?
yes..
cheehing
post Jul 22 2014, 12:57 AM

891 posts

hi guys...how to add this google search on our mi3?

wyh
post Jul 22 2014, 12:58 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 21 2014, 08:04 PM)
Im scared to hear this really...

I did the downgrade last week just because of this issue with China ROM.
I think is probably Maxis or some sort, because i'm having this problem also upon on call , my data will be cut off... After phone call, H sign reappears.
TSkamikraze
post Jul 22 2014, 12:59 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Jul 22 2014, 12:57 AM)
hi guys...how to add this google search on our mi3?

I fix for you.
lkyoong
post Jul 22 2014, 01:03 AM

188 posts

Hi all. Got a new update 18.0 for the Mi3. Previous version was 14.0

Question: If i OTA to 18.0 and face issue, how can i revert back to 14.0? If yes then how to do this?

cheehing
post Jul 22 2014, 01:12 AM

891 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 22 2014, 12:59 AM)
I fix for you.
thanks...but anyone able to make this google search bar on mi3???
briantwj
post Jul 22 2014, 01:19 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Duno y after update to 4.4.2 stable rom. My gps not working dy. I use papago, it says gps not functioning. I use gps test, it did not detect any signal.
jack3218
post Jul 22 2014, 01:21 AM

119 posts

anyone know hot to fix drop signal issue when receive call?? maxis user. Is really annoying!!!
TSkamikraze
post Jul 22 2014, 01:23 AM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Jul 22 2014, 01:12 AM)
which rom are u? I think google search bar is already there for stable MY rom? if for dev, u can just download Google Search from Play Store..
lucaswjk
post Jul 22 2014, 01:35 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(cheehing @ Jul 22 2014, 01:12 AM)
download Google Now Launcher aka Android L Launcher whistling.gif

jfyi, i hate it... i use Xposed GEL Settings to remove it
baowen
post Jul 22 2014, 01:36 AM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jul 22 2014, 01:19 AM)
Duno y after update to 4.4.2 stable rom. My gps not working dy. I use papago, it says gps not functioning. I use gps test, it did not detect any signal.
try to check the permission level see if papago allow to use location services?
you may required to reboot your phone ..

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Jul 22 2014, 01:21 AM)
anyone know hot to fix drop signal issue when receive call?? maxis user. Is really annoying!!!
your location ? klang valley , KL / PJ area? or?

anyways, this is why i said previously , do not update to the Stable ROM KK,
few user success or without issue doesn't mean it is perfect!
you go and read the forum in chinese version, or MIUI forum, ton's or dozen of complain !

please think twice or forth before you choose to upgrade it.

and to revert back from KK to JB it is very hassle..

my humble suggestion again... wait for another 2 week first !!!

i don't have facts or proof to support above statement, just based on my guts feeling, you can buy it or dump it!

ashdwoers
post Jul 22 2014, 01:36 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

seems like everyone having signal and gps issue

why mine no problem one hahahha

briantwj
post Jul 22 2014, 01:47 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 22 2014, 01:36 AM)
try to check the permission level see if papago allow to use location services?
you may required to reboot your phone ..
your location ? klang valley , KL / PJ area? or?

anyways, this is why i said previously , do not update to the Stable ROM KK,
few user success or without issue doesn't mean it is perfect!
you go and read the forum in chinese version, or MIUI forum, ton's or dozen of complain !

please think twice or forth before you choose to upgrade it.

and to revert back from KK to JB it is very hassle..

my humble suggestion again... wait for another 2 week first !!!

i don't have facts or proof to support above statement, just based on my guts feeling, you can buy it or dump it!
Juz checked. The permission memang trust this app. Location oso trust. But still same. Tried to untrust, trust back n reboot oso same thing. Zzz..hope xiaomi wil have update to fix d issue.
ashdwoers
post Jul 22 2014, 03:56 AM

Newb
2,234 posts

noob question here

why i cant apply any theme that i downloaded from the forum?

dev rom

rclxub.gif
jeremy05
post Jul 22 2014, 05:25 AM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(jack3218 @ Jul 22 2014, 01:21 AM)
sure maxis problems, complain maxis, ask them adjust the 3g setting on their site... brows.gif

129 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:25 AM