129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Mi3 Official Thread V12, Strictly on technical discussion ONLY!

jeremy05
post Jul 21 2014, 09:45 PM

software engineer
1,851 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 21 2014, 08:40 PM)
Same problem here. Maxis user too.

It seem to affect 3G only. If on 2G, calls are not affected. If using 3G, calls are all terminated but still shows miss calls on recipient's phone. There were once where it even hang and restart.
Me 2, i suspect is maxis 3g setting problems, because last time umobile also have call drop on asus zenfone5, my friend one of the user, later asus told is umobile network setting... hmm.gif

i menas the maxis have to adjust the 3g setting on their site, our site no need to do anything...

This post has been edited by jeremy05: Jul 21 2014, 09:46 PM
Nxxbkiller
post Jul 21 2014, 09:56 PM

148 posts

after update to kitkat, my wifi repeatedly connect and disconnect for the first minutes, after that, it is fine. this happen every time i turn on my wifi.
boon96
post Jul 21 2014, 10:01 PM

100 posts

Anyone realise Mi3 camera video recording slow motion is not slow but fast forward?
LightningZERO
post Jul 21 2014, 10:03 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

Hmm...my GPS gone haywire after updating. Google now and map are unable to track my position

and when I reboot my hp, the setting for Location is turned back to Device only

This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Jul 21 2014, 10:15 PM
SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 10:16 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Jul 21 2014, 10:03 PM)
Hmm...my GPS gone haywire after updating. Google now and map are unable to track my position
You Google location setting is off.

Go to the map, menu - setting - Google location setting - allowed access to my location.
Dothan
post Jul 21 2014, 10:21 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

I see no problem so far after the update except the HDR mode get crashed for Google Camera.

HDR mode for stock Camera is working though.
LightningZERO
post Jul 21 2014, 10:24 PM

The Golden Knight
1,696 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 21 2014, 10:16 PM)
You Google location setting is off.

Go to the map, menu - setting - Google location setting - allowed access to my location.
It is already on.

Like I said, the setting keep change from "High Accuracy" to "Device only" whenever I reboot the phone...

I do notice there is one "Location consent" box whenever I reboot my hp, but I was unable to click agree on it before it disappears

This post has been edited by LightningZERO: Jul 21 2014, 10:26 PM
sengko
post Jul 21 2014, 10:32 PM

102 posts

My phone is rooted, but still can OTA..lol?
andrekua2
post Jul 21 2014, 10:33 PM

13,476 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Jul 21 2014, 09:45 PM)
Me 2, i suspect is maxis 3g setting problems, because last time umobile also have call drop on asus zenfone5, my friend one of the user, later asus told is umobile network setting... hmm.gif

i menas the maxis have to adjust the 3g setting on their site, our site no need to do anything...
Just now, I change to 3G only and no matter what I did later on, calls have no problem going through. I thought maybe I blame wrongly. So I decided to restart and straightaway calls were not getting through again. It is really strange. Now even when I set to 3G only, it will still disconnect. Off Data also disconnect. Change to 2G only, all I get is GPRS. Strange....
kennethkee93
post Jul 21 2014, 10:34 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(sengko @ Jul 21 2014, 10:32 PM)
My phone is rooted, but still can OTA..lol?
Nothing weird. OTA works even if your phone is rooted.
TSkamikraze
post Jul 21 2014, 10:38 PM

Iphone 12 Pro Max + Magicwatch 2
6,425 posts

QUOTE(mindspring @ Jul 21 2014, 08:13 PM)
falcon pro official has reached its token limit.
u need to create and use your own token via twitter dev. its totally legit.
it has no relation with warez, jack sparrow, or what so ever.
I still don't understand what is this token thing.. never use falcon pro before, just find out when someone ask about it. sweat.gif
baowen
post Jul 21 2014, 10:40 PM

1,048 posts

i will not recommend the Stable ROM of KK

somehow my gut feeling tell me, they are doing this based on China Market/network/settings/and whatever.

stick with your stable JB rom first until further notice, else it is nightmare.. trust me.
TSkamikraze
post Jul 21 2014, 10:55 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 21 2014, 10:40 PM)

somehow my gut feeling tell me, they are doing this based on China Market/network/settings/and whatever.

stick with your stable JB rom first until further notice, else it is nightmare.. trust me.
is there anybody who successfully update KitKat and face no problem?
Dothan
post Jul 21 2014, 10:57 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 21 2014, 10:55 PM)
is there anybody who successfully update KitKat and face no problem?
Here... except Google Camera in HDR mode.
TSkamikraze
post Jul 21 2014, 10:59 PM

6,425 posts

QUOTE(Dothan @ Jul 21 2014, 10:57 PM)
Here... except Google Camera in HDR mode.
which ISP u use? Maxis?
SUSjolokia
post Jul 21 2014, 10:59 PM

So Hot It Burns..!!!
3,274 posts

QUOTE(baowen @ Jul 21 2014, 10:40 PM)

I don't thrust U, I update my Mi3 to KK 4.4.2 already, no nightmare only sweet & wet dream (so far)...lol

baowen
post Jul 21 2014, 11:03 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Jul 21 2014, 10:59 PM)
I don't thrust U, I update my Mi3 to KK 4.4.2 already, no nightmare only sweet & wet dream (so far)...lol
-.-"
ok lor, wish you good luck
i stil happy with dev rom whistling.gif whistling.gif

This post has been edited by baowen: Jul 21 2014, 11:03 PM
Dothan
post Jul 21 2014, 11:04 PM

Dingle Berries
1,053 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Jul 21 2014, 10:59 PM)
which ISP u use? Maxis?
Yes Maxis... no MNP, not UMobile user.

Voice call went thru in 3G mode. GPS lock in is fast.

Any more problem I can help to identify?
surefire v LED
post Jul 21 2014, 11:06 PM

Never Say Never But Say Never 2 Proton
4,349 posts

QUOTE(ottomatteseo @ Jul 21 2014, 08:27 PM)
Where can i get that one plus one camera app?
Here
ottomatteseo
post Jul 21 2014, 11:07 PM

46 posts

Well generally i have no problem so far except hdr in google cam. Im using umobile for data & calls. Sometimes i plugged in my maxis broadband sim for data only.

Tested call on umobile 3g & 2g, i cannot reproduce the problems some of u mentioned heee

129 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0302sec    1.08    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:45 AM